Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 4 Bedroom 3 Bath Home w/Heated Salt Water Pool

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Upscale 4 bedroom/3 bath w/Heated Pool, Fireplaces and Wifi!

Large 4 bedroom, 3 bath split-floorplan home with extra large patio, heated salt water pool and putting green just minutes from Peoria Sports Stadium and Cardinals Stadium, shopping and restaurants, but still in view of the beautiful north Peoria mountains. This home, with its 16' ceilings and bright sunny windows, is newly furnished and has ample high quality kitchenware and linens. Living area has brand new leather sectional couch for comfortable lounging. 2 car garage access included as well as additional driveway. Home has RV gate, so bring your boat and all terrain vehicles. Wifi, X-box, Wii, and HD TVs and Bose Home Theater. 1 king, 2 queens and 2 twins, all on 1 level. Split floorplan with queen bedroom on side with kitchen.. After a day out on the town, come back and enjoy swimming in the home's private pebble tech pool, extra large patios with mist system, outdoor furniture and dinning table with deluxe Weber grill or watch a movie on the living room wide screen TV and Bose CineMate Home Theater Sound System. Home is fully stocked with: all linens, front loading washer/dryer, laundry detergent, stain remover, fabric softener, hair dryers, toilet paper, tissue, hand soaps, body wash, dishwasher soap, hand dish soap, cleaning supplies, tool kit, first aid kit, fire extinguisher, salt/pepper, sugar, sweetener, tea, spices, assorted condiments, large ice chest, pool toys, putters, golf balls, maps, various brochures for local restaurants, events.

Keywords: house, sports stadiums, pool, putting green, location

More Details

Owner
Karen
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About Karen

Arizona is unique and I think it is one of the most beautiful states in the U.S. The warm winters make it an ideal vacation spot and I have seen the culture of this area develop into a place that has something for everyone. Hiking in the Grand Canyon 6 different times with family and friends has left me with some great memories. Sedona and Oak Creek Canyon, only a couple of hours away, has also provided my family some great vacations, with fishing, blackberry picking, and watching wildlife. The weather in the valley makes it ideal to be outside much of the time!

Why Karen chose Peoria

This vacation home allows me to come and see my son and daughter and grandchildren just about any time I want to. Because the house is large with an open split floorplan, it is easy to have all of us together. The courtyard design with bedrooms on both sides of the house allows group families to have privacy. Grandma and grandpa love having the bedroom over by the kitchen and allows them to get up early and make coffee without waking up others.

What makes this house unique

I love the area because the homes have privacy and space offering a peaceful environment in a natural desert surrounding. The great room with 16' ceilings and open floorplan extends beyond to the large patio, pool and putting green area. The french doors from hallways and master bedroom that open on to the back patio make it easy to go and enjoy the wonderful Arizona air. Children can swim within view but still are far enough from the patio so that family lounging don't get splashed!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Fantastic Home! I will definitely rent this property again!
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 10

Map

Nearest Airport
31 Miles
Sky Harbor International
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Coyote Lakes Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Loop 101
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Subway, Dominos, Culver's, Top Shelf Mexican
Car: necessary

Great location in north Peoria desert mountain region. 10 minutes to shopping sports stadiums, restaurants. Home is in a quiet neighborhood with lots of space. Neighborhood eatery is within walking distance.

Amenities

Starlight Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2 separate rooms with private tub and toilet area
    Bathroom 3 - Master In-Suite - toilet , tub , shower , 2 beautiful large his/her counters with walk-in closets
  • All 3 bathrooms have shower body wash, hand pump soap, toilet paper (1 hair dryer provided);
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , private by garage
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , window shudders help keep room dark
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , TV with x-box
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , master with fireplace/HDTV/DVD/en-suite bathroom
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Pac-n-Play; (1) inflatable twin; Upscale linens throughout include Pacific Coast pillows and high thread-count sheets and high-end mattresses
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
RV Gate for storage within non-HOA community

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 4 Bedroom 3 Bath Home w/Heated Salt Water Pool
average rating of 4.864865 based on 47 reviews
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

There were 6 adults and 2 children during our 7 night stay. The house was clean, comfortable and very spacious, both inside and out. We enjoyed cooling off in the pool with the waterfall and sitting on the furnished patio at night to relax. The location was great! There were plenty of places to visit and lots of shopping & restaurants nearby. We all loved the property and would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed my vacation home. Please know you are welcome any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous home completely furnished! Three generations stayed together.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home and completely furnished! Owner was very nice and easy to work with. Would love to come back during happier times.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay and are welcome any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice house

  • 4 of 5

Perfect house for our needs.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely home centrally located

  • 5 of 5

Lovely home centrally located to everything we needed and wanted to do. The bedrooms were set up for privacy and access to the amazing back yard. The putting green was very nice, the pool was fairly warm considering the unusually cold weather and the kids were in it constantly. Great pool toys and plenty of clubs, balls and toys. The owner allowed us to host a dinner and the bar was a nice addition to that. Plenty of linens, utensils and all. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the backyard and the privacy the home offers. Please come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice house but not as advertised

  • 3 of 5

The house was nice but it was advertised as having a heated pool. The day we arrived we were notified that the pool heater was broke. We would not have rented the house knowing the pool wasn't heated.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed the home. Again, I apologize for the time the pool was under repair since the part to repair the pool had not arrived in time for your stay. I hope the refund of the pool heating fee help to offset the disappointment. The pool heater has been repaired and is working great. I hope you will consider my property again if you return to the Phoenix area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice house. Exactly as advertised.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying in your house. Everything was very thoughtfully done. The kitchen had everything we could want and more. The furnishings were very comfortable and attractive. The kids enjoyed the putting green. We did have a little trouble getting the TV to work, but finally figured it out! Thanks for all the movies you provided. If we were ever in Phoenix and needed a place to stay, we would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found the home comfortable and pleasing. You and your family are always welcome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
heated pool/week $150 + Tax
cleaning $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.87%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Cancellation Fee of $150; no refunds less than 30 days prior to arrival. No refunds due to early departure. Pool heating fee can be removed in summer months: notify prior to booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties