check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Linda Adrian

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Ground Floor Walkout on the Beach.

4 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 26 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Longboat Key Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom 2 bath condo with bright, cheerful decor

Imagine stepping out your door with coffee in the morning to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico! This light and bright 2 BR 2 bath unit has a charming, cheerful and comfortable decor that will remind you of a beachside cottage B&B. Banyan Bay Club is a 44 unit Gulf-to-Bay community, with lovely pool, tennis court, small fitness center, fishing pier, and of course, the BEACH! 4 weeks minimal rental. For shorter stays, check out VRBO 397210, a studio (sleeps 3) at SeaHorse Beach Resort, another wonderful right-on-the-beach Longboat Key unit with a 2 day minimum. Like to try Siesta Key? Try VRBO 762882, an inexpensive efficiency in the beautiful Palm Bay Club steps from Crescent Beach.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Linda Adrian (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Linda Adrian

We fell in love with Longboat Key on our first visit over a decade ago, and came back the next year to buy our own place. We discovered that we didn't miss the grey sky and cold winter of Chicago. Years later, we are now retired and live full-time on the island. We bought this wonderful unit at Banyan Bay for our own enjoyment (we call it our 'Northern home' although it's only 10 minutes away) and to serve as overflow for visiting family members. We also have many regular renters but would welcome your inquiry re: specific dates. I month minimum.

Linda Adrian purchased this condo in 2003

Why Linda Adrian chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

We had been looking for property for some time but nothing really 'grabbed' us. When we walked into this open house all we needed to see was the wonderful view of the Gulf of Mexico. Although we did some 'flipping' of other properties back when property values on Longboat were going up 30% a year, this is the one we can't part with.

What makes this condo unique

This is one of the 8 units directly on the beach in this 44-unit complex at Banyan Bay Club. Note: 1 month minimum.

Our unit, # 223, (VRBO # 397210) is a studio, but there are also 1 and 2 bedroom units.

Reviews

5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Ground Floor Walkout on the Beach.
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
5

Excellent Beach Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this gorgeous condo for several years and just keep coming back! The condo is well furnished, cosy and inviting and is our PERFECT location, right on the beautiful sandy beach of Longboat Key. Restaurants and shops are all close by. It is the perfect get-away for a relaxing beach holiday.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dundas, Ontario, Canada
5

Evan & Jackie

  • 5 of 5

We have rented various accommodations on this Key for more than forty years and this year we spent a month at this lovely condo. It ranks very close to being one of the best from the aspect of what to expect from a beach front unit. Everything from location, parking, lovely flower gardens, cleanliness, household equipment, access to beach and pool left little to be desired. The landlords live on the key and were very accommodating. This unit is on our Bucket List for our next visit to Longboat.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St. Louis
5

Bayban Bay Club. review recommendition.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have been going to Banyan Bay for 10 years, we just love the place. There is so much you can do are you can do nothing if you desire. The beach is steps away which is a big advantage if you don't want to walk too far. The property inside is very clean, the outside is well maintained. Lots of places to shop if that is your thing. Shopping and restaurants are close to this location. The two bedroom unit is fully furnished with everything you need for your visit. Through our visits we have known the owners well and they are a super nice couple. We highly recommend. it.----td-md

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Wayland, Mass.
5

Paul and Marcia

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful first-floor condo located right on the beach at Long Boat Key. Step out the door and you are almost at surf side. It is comfortable, spacious and beautifully decorated. The kitchen is nicely set up and the second bedroom is well-separated from the master bedroom. The owners are a delight. We rented for three consecutive years, and would renew if our health enabled us to. Couldn't be a better place to be!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

This island is Paradise! Just 12 miles long, and 1/2 mile wide at its widest point. Water water everywhere. A very classy, elegant island! Nearby is St. Armand's Circle, with wonderful shopping, galleries, and outdoor/indoor dining. From there, just over a beautiful fixed span bridge to Sarasota, the cultural center of the West Coast of Florida. Much to do everywhere.

4 week minimum rental due to Longboat Key ordinance disallowing short-term rentals for properties not classified as resorts. For shorter vacations, check out the reasonably priced units at SeaHorse Beach Resort. All of the units except one are right on the beach, as is the pool. Our unit, # 223 (VRBO 397210) is a studio unit (sleeps 3) but they also have 1-2 bedroom units.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Longboat Key Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off season
May 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
26 night minimum stay
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Guests pay directly to owner, 25% to reserve time, balance 3 months before beginning of stay.
Tax 11.5 %, cleaning fee $125, security deposit $500.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Longboat Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed in master BR, twin beds in guest bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties