Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Charming Cottage ....

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 BR/1 BA Cottage

Darling two bedroom/one bath cottage with a big deck to enjoy summer days. It's a very short walk to the beautiful sandy beach where you can walk for miles. Nice eat in kitchen, large living room with two seating areas. Settle in for a relaxing week or weekend.

Darling two bedroom/one bath cottage with a big deck to enjoy summer days. It's a very short walk to the beautiful sandy beach where you can walk for miles. Nice eat in kitchen, large living room with two seating areas. Settle in for a relaxing week or weekend.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2017

About The Owner

Our family has owned a home in the area for 100 years. We are continuing this long tradition.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2003

What makes this cottage unique

It is a great place to get away and have a fun weekend with family and friends. We love to sit on our deck and walk on the beach.

Amenities

Coloma Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) In living room
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
Charming Cottage ....
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
1

Could use some cleaning

  • 1 of 5

We loved St. Joseph and the beach but....we was disappointed with the cottage we rented. It needed a good deep cleaning, their was mouse droppings in the one bedroom, the toilet seat was broke. We made the best of it and spent most of our time out.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, all you had to do was call the number I left and I would have taken immediate action to see what was wrong. You broke the toilet seat, and didn’t have to pay for it. Here’s how I know: The cleaners noticed no problems before your arrival, they alerted me to it after you left. When you arrived, you emailed me asking where the towels were. I checked with the cleaners and they told me they were bringing them. They did. Towels are kept in the bathroom. It seems very unlikely to me that the first thing a family of four would do after a long drive would be to check for towels. More likely, someone would use the bathroom, if something was broken there, it would be reasonable to expect you to mention it in your email. In any event, you were in there right after arrival and didn’t mention it. This leads me to believe you broke it. Property damage is a risk I take as an owner. I’ve been fortunate, but it has happened. I paid for the damage you caused, and I don’t like to be blamed for it. I’m glad you “made the best of it”, outside the cottage, who knows what else you might have damaged?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice!

  • 4 of 5

Good layout and amount of space for family of five.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indiana
5

Nice location, clean house, great experience.

  • 5 of 5

This is a great cottage near the beach, wineries, and other fun attractions. I'd definitely recommend this spot for a getaway for couples or a small family. A very quaint place for vacationing near the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, close to activities

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, WI
5

Great place for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying here with 3 little kids (two 3 year-olds and one 5 year-old). The cottage is well-maintained and tidy, with ample room for 2 adults and 3 kids. The kitchen is very nicely equipped, and the deck was quite lovely for lounging and eating. The kids loved running around in the yard next to the deck, and the cottage itself is at the end of a dead-end street, so it is not a highly-trafficked area. The overall neighborhood felt very safe.

The closest beach wasn't quite walking distance for little kids (probably fine for adults), but it was only a 2-minute drive, so still quite close (and it has a playground). Silver Beach in St. Joseph was only 15 minutes drive, so that was also quite accessible. There were several beach towels available in the cottage; even though we had brought our own, it was nice to have an ample backup supply. On that note, a washer/dryer would have been nice to have, but that's probably a concern more specific to having little kids with us, as kids on a beach vacation have the ability to get their clothes impressively dirty, multiple times a day.

Overall, we had a really fantastic time! We would totally rent this place again.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great little house

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed this cottage very much, it was so charming. It had everything we needed and wanted. Love that Hagar beach is a 2 minute drive and St Joseph is 10 minutes away. Wish there was a larger grill but other than that it was great! Hope to return next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

It's only a short walk to a beautiful beach where you can walk for miles. Conveniently located between the charming beach towns of St. Joseph and South Haven, Michigan. Lots to do nearby. Close to restaurants, golf, hiking, apple picking, and much more. Enjoy cottage living in a quiet, country, setting. Relax on the deck and enjoy the wooded view.

There's lots of events in both St Joseph and South Haven throughout the summer and fall. There are also some winter festivals, so don't miss the year round fun. Load up on fresh fruit and vegetables throughout the area. See a first run movie at the local theater for $5 including popcorn and a large drink. A five minute drive to Harbor Shores Golf course and several others. Lots of great hiking nearby or out the door.

Close to Chicago, but feels far away. Plenty to do rain or shine.

10% discount for returning guests and referrals.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $500

$250 deposit (applied to rent) to secure deposit. Non-Refundable. Reservation not guaranteed until deposit received.
No refunds 60 days prior to rental.
Holiday weekends, rate is $175 per night, minimum 3 nights

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties