expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

4 Bedroom Tahoe Tyrol home, close to Heavenly & Lake

Tahoe Tyrol, South Lake Tahoe, CA, USA
  • House2152 sqft
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 5 nights

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

This stunning 4 bedroom Lake view chalet is located immediately across from the pool, spa and sauna complex. Tahoe Tyrol is located just down the hill from Heavenly Mountain Resort and 3-5 minutes to shopping, restaurants, casinos and beautiful Lake Tahoe. This is the perfect location for a family vacation. Tahoe Tyrol is a small neighborhood of single family homes that share the pool and spa and open space, it offers the best of both worlds, a quiet peaceful spot to relax and easy access to all of the excitement Lake Tahoe has to offer.

The homeowners take great pride in this home and are always updating and upgrading. The spacious deck features plenty of furniture for the group to relax and enjoy the views and BBQ dinner.

The main level features an open well equipped kitchen, dining room and comfortable living room. The dining area seats 6 at the table and 2 at the kitchen bar. Wood floors and a real wood burning fireplace accent the living room.

Upstairs there is a game room loft space with pool table and two bedrooms and a full bath.

The lower level features two spacious bedrooms and two full baths.

A well behaved dog is allowed.

High Speed internet

HDTVs

Phone

Permit # 4154

Maximum Occupancy: 12

Maximum # of Vehicles: 4

Note for all reservations:

The guest of record has two choices for damage/security protection. The guest of record can purchase a damage insurance policy for $49.00. This policy covers up to $3,000.00 worth of accidental damage as long as it is reported and is accidental. If the guest of record does not want to purchase a damage insurance policy there will be a security deposit required. Security deposits are refundable if there is no damage to the property.

Property Manager

Property Manager

Member Since 2002
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
        • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Full beds

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms
          • 3

          Location Type

            • Lake View
            • Mountain View

              Meals

                • Catering available

                  General

                    • Linens Provided
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Garage
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Iron & Board
                    • Fireplace
                    • Living Room
                    • Parking
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine
                    • Wood Stove

                      Kitchen

                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Entertainment

                            • DVD Player
                            • Games
                            • Pool Table
                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Television

                              Outside

                                • Deck / Patio
                                • Outdoor Grill
                                • Ski & Snowboard
                                • Tennis

                                  Pool / Spa

                                    • Communal Pool
                                    • Hot Tub

                                      Attractions

                                        • churches
                                        • cinemas
                                        • library
                                        • marina
                                        • museums
                                        • playground
                                        • recreation center
                                        • synagogues

                                          Leisure Activities

                                            • bird watching
                                            • eco tourism
                                            • gambling casinos
                                            • horseback riding
                                            • horseshoes
                                            • paddle boating
                                            • scenic drives
                                            • sight seeing
                                            • sledding
                                            • walking

                                              Local Services & Businesses

                                                • ATM/bank
                                                • Babysitter
                                                • fitness center
                                                • groceries
                                                • hospital
                                                • laundromat
                                                • massage therapist
                                                • medical services

                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                    • roller blading
                                                    • ice skating
                                                    • mountain biking
                                                    • mountain climbing
                                                    • mountaineering
                                                    • jet skiing
                                                    • skiing
                                                    • swimming
                                                    • tennis
                                                    • water skiing
                                                    • water tubing

                                                      House Rules

                                                      Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                      Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                      13 Reviews

                                                      Excellent4.5/5

                                                      Latest reviews

                                                      Corporate Retreat

                                                      A guest from Folsom, CAFolsom, CA

                                                      Rating Details:

                                                      The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                      The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                      I was more than happy with the location.

                                                      I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                      Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                      Reviewer Comments:

                                                      The rental was clean, but fairly basic overall. Floorplan is a bit odd in that there isn't a bathroom next to the two upstairs rooms. You have to use the one a level down. The two master bedrooms have their own though. Also, upstairs rooms have windows which face inward to the house, so privacy/light and noise can be an issue until everyone is sleeping. May be okay for kids, a bit inconvenient for all adults. Blinds need to be replaced or fixed. Several slats are missing in nearly all of the vertical blinds. House is a bit noisy/floor creeks quite a bit. Finish work around the house and bathrooms were average, clean but not super impressive from a craftsmen ship angle. Dinning room chairs need to some care or replacement. Not all that stable. Pool table is fine for kids, but in poor shape and small. Beds are adequate, but could use new or upgraded mattresses. Kitchen was very basic, no spices, salt, pepper, etc. Only paper towel, soap and a few dish cloths. Basic supply of pots, pans, dishes, etc...Location is great for Heavenly and you can walk (1mile) to Stateline.

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Thank you so much for the feedback, we will address the items we can repair or address.

                                                      Tahoe ski weekend

                                                      A guest from Kingman, AZKingman, AZ

                                                      Rating Details:

                                                      The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                      The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                      I was very happy with the location.

                                                      I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                      Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                      Reviewer Comments:

                                                      Corporate retreat ski weekend, beautiful home in a great location, house needs improved heating, we were cold, property management brought out some space heaters which helped.

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Thank you for the feed back, we appreciate the comments, and we have left the space heaters in the upstairs bedrooms.

                                                      Comfortable and basic essentials

                                                      Colleen C.Newport Beach, CA

                                                      Rating Details:

                                                      The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                      The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                      I was very happy with the location.

                                                      I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                      Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                      Reviewer Comments:

                                                      The home accommodated a large group of us. We have stayed at many vrbo’s and can compare to other rental experiences. This home has the basics. Everything was in working order. The location was perfect and very conveniently located to Heavenly resort.

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Thank you, please let us know if there is anything we can do that would have made your stay better-we are always looking to improve.

                                                      Birthday Trip!

                                                      A guest from Ramona, CARamona, CA

                                                      Rating Details:

                                                      The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                                      The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                      I was very happy with the location.

                                                      I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                      Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                      Reviewer Comments:

                                                      The house was great. Blinds in each room were missing, poor pillows, broken window up top in the bunk bed room (the interior window that faces the living room- all the people sleeping heard the rest of the house all night), poor stove quality (the flames are WAY to small to actually cook something in a timely manner), no shovels in order to shovel the stairs (VERY unsafe- we had someone on crutches who fell and others who fell due to lack of shovel), and the lock/handle is about to fall off the front door. Each time this company charged my card, they incorrectly charged the wrong amount and they didn't send checkin instructions when they were supposed to. I had to call in order to get the code. Overall a good stay and we enjoyed the house, but the company representatives did not live up to my hopes.

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      I am sorry you were disappointed with the booking process, we email a confirmation statement before we process your reservation, we then email a confirmation after the first payment and a final confirmation when paid in full. We also sent a confirmation when we returned your security deposit. I will check into the the gas stove, this is the first we heard of any issues. There was a shovel there previously, will immediately replace it.

                                                      Tahoe Tyrol Lodge 3341PH - Stayed during Winter Break 2017 Review

                                                      Binh N.Anaheim

                                                      Rating Details:

                                                      The property manager was very helpful.

                                                      The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                      I was very happy with the location.

                                                      I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                      Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                      Reviewer Comments:

                                                      5 stars. we liked the property, amenities, and location to heavenly, casinos, village.

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it, hope you stay with us again.

                                                      Girls Weekend

                                                      Donna Jo Q.Pleasanton, CA

                                                      Rating Details:

                                                      The property manager was very helpful.

                                                      The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                      I was very happy with the location.

                                                      I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                      Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                      Reviewer Comments:

                                                      It was a great location and very close to the hot tub and pool. However, the hot tub and pool were closed for refinishing. There was not enough toilet paper. Though, we would stay here again! The place was clean and held all of our cars. Some items that need to be fixed: Downstairs bathroom in the bedroom to the right: The shower had not hot water The toilet keeps running unless you jiggle the handle This was noted in the guest book in August 2017 Downstairs bathroom in the bedroom to the left The screws to the towel bar need tightening. The towel bar fell off the wall. There are two trash receptacles in the kitchen. Need to clearly indicate which one is for recycling.

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      The shower has been repaired, and towel bars reenforced. Thank you for the notes.

                                                      Location

                                                      Tahoe Tyrol, South Lake Tahoe, CA, USA

                                                      Quiet neighborhood with a community pool and spa just out your back door. Just down the hill from Heavenly/Vail Ski Resort. A few minutes down hill to Lake Tahoe!

                                                      Availability

                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                      CSA Travel insurance is available for an additional fee.

                                                      $300-$475.00

                                                      US Dollars

                                                      Rates Start at $300.00 per night to $475.00 for peak holiday periods

                                                      Please call or email for specific rates for your stay.

                                                      Additional fees include: accidental damage waiver, cleaning,

                                                      City of South Lake Tahoe Occupancy Tax, and booking fees

                                                      Ask for off season specials!

                                                      $305avg/night
                                                      13 Reviews
                                                      Excellent 4.5/5
                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                      Instant Confirmation
                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                      Property # 419746vb

                                                      x