check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Kelly and Steve Blair

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Walk to Beach and Village, Indoor Heated Spa and BIlliard Room, Sleeps 14+

22 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Inland Empire House Rental Photos and Description

5 BR/4 BA Family Retreat & Vacation - short walk to store, shops, restaurants.

Just a short 7 minute WALK from the Village & Lake Arrowhead Resort Center with shoppes and restaurant nearby, you'll find a charming yet spacious home nestled amongst the trees with 2 large decks with ample space for sitting and BBQ. Located in a corner secluded 1 Acre lot in a prime location with lake rights and easy access to beach, lake and walking trail. Perfect for entertaining (year round beautiful indoor Jacuzzi/ Billiard room), or relaxing! Two separate living rooms with flat screens to watch tv or read.

This house is designed with peace and tranquility in mind with lots of space for family and friends. Centrally located nearby shopping, restaurant, grocery, and beach. The house has 5 bedrooms, 4 full baths, with fire place, 2 living rooms and 2 large flat screens. Also, has separate pool table and spa rooms, clean and quiet space perfect for reading, watching movies, and simply relax and catch up on sleep or outdoor activities and sight seeing.

Gentle steps to the inside main floor with 1 large room with 2 queen beds and full bathroom next to large kitchen and living room and outside deck. Top floor has a separate entry (perfect for privacy) 2 beds and 1 full bath. Lower floor, has 1 king size bedroom and 1 kids room with with bunk beds and sleeps 4 and 2 large full size baths. House is loaded with charm and very comfortable with 3 years rental history. It has a 2 car garage and 2 more parking outside. We do recommend snow chains during snow season, since private roads are not plowed during winter season. Summer time, house does not have air-conditioning but we do supply lots of portable fans to use.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kelly and Steve Blair (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Kelly and Steve Blair

We are family from lake arrowhead for over 15 years! We love this magical place and we have this rental for over 4+ years and non-stop updating this house to bring you comfort.

Why Kelly and Steve Blair chose Inland Empire

This property is truly amazing. We are very blessed to own this home and share this place with friends and family. We feel you will really relax when you come and stay. It has been updated with modern feel and well kept for maximum comfort.

What makes this house unique

Most of the furnishings in the house are all brand new! Location, location, location!! For family and friends on a limited budget.

Reviews

4.5
based on 22 traveler reviews

Walk to Beach and Village, Indoor Heated Spa and BIlliard Room, Sleeps 14+
average rating of 4.5 based on 22 reviews
5

Amazing cabin! Amazing home! Definetly staying here for my best trip!

  • 5 of 5

Had an amazing time at this cabin! Private, easy to get to,beautiful, and the hot tub room was simply amazing! Such an amazing cabin. Makes you feel right at home! Owners are very sweet and welcoming. Thank you again!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place plenty of spaces

  • 5 of 5

Love the house and that indoor jacuzzi! theres plenty of beds to sleep on. The only issue we came across is that the Cable TV doesn't work. Don't know if it's the cable company or we just not that tech-savvy. But overall it was a fun experience. House is a little bit hard to find, especially at night time. Walking distance to the Lake and 7-11 is a big plus!!! Thanks Kelly & Steve.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! It is really comforting to hear you liked the experience. Sorry about the cable, we found out the prior renter unplugged the entire cable and tv system and everything had to be connected properly....sorry for the inconveniences. We will ask all future renters to please not unplugged the cable, TV, and DVD systems. Thank you for your feedback! Hope you will book soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Venice Beach, CA
5

Great mountain cabin for friends and family

  • 5 of 5

This house is perfect for a getaway with friends and/or family. The house sits on a perfect plot of land, not too close to other houses, so you don't have to worry about noise from the neighbors. Plus it's only a 15 minute walk to Arrowhead Village, so no need to drive your car into town. Perfect location.

The common space, both the living room and dining room, are close to each other. The kitchen is right next to this too, so there's plenty of socializing in these three rooms. You don't have to worry about missing out on the fun because you're in another room. If you want privacy, the game room is detached from the house. Play billiards and have a brandy while someone cooks dinner. Sleeping arrangements here offer plenty of room. Everyone had their own bed and there are plenty of bathrooms.

Please note that the upstairs rooms are decently sized but it's a very narrow spiral staircase to traverse. I would recommend these rooms for the young and relatively small. I slept upstairs and I'm 6'2, 220 lbs. If I wasn't so limber, it might have been an issue. Once I was up there though, I was out like a light.

The double decks give you plenty of outdoor space and the in-house hot tub is perfect. It heats up pretty quickly and yes, it gets really hot.

A few key things:

1. Use the directions the owner emails you. They are much better than Google maps.

2. The WiFi didn't work. It wasn't a big issue as one should socialize with friends, as opposed to staying glued to an iPad, but this is an issue if you wanted to stream music or movies. My only request would be an upgrade on the WiFi.

Finally, the owner is very friendly and attentive. She's very reliable when it comes to emails and phone calls. I had zero issues getting in touch with her and she was very courteous when it came to any questions.

Overall, a great house to spend the weekend. I highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice Home. Great Weekend.

  • 4 of 5

Nice relaxing home in a great area. There are a good amount of maintenance issues that prevent me from issuing a 5th star. But I'm not one to over react and allow them to have an affect to my overall stay. The owner was easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We installed some new kitchen appliances and the spa has brand new jets and pump. We will continue to improve and thank you for the feed back. We are happy to hear you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Great Location, Underwhelming Home

  • 2 of 5

The owner was great and easy to work with in the beginning however this house did not meet the expectations of what was described. We had the following issues with the home:

1) Refrigerator was not on when we arrived. It took until Saturday morning to finally cool down enough for us to put our food back into it. We had to get ice the first night and store some of our food outside. Needless to say, this was a pain.

2) We followed the instructions precisely on turning on the spa. It never got above 96 degrees. This is not suitable for a hot tub. We could have taken a hotter bath. We gave it ample time to heat up but the heating element appears to not be in good working order.

3) No trash bags besides the one in the trash can. We wished there had been more so that we did not have to make so many trips using our brown paper bags.

4) Hair in the shower upon arrival. In the upstairs bathroom there was hair in the shower which had obviously not been cleaned.

5) Sofa downstairs is broken. I never sat on it but one of my guests told me this so I wanted to bring it to your attention.

A positive is there is almost one bathroom for every bedroom; however, the beds are very uncomfortable. There is a futon in one of the upstairs bedrooms that is not suitable to sleep on since it is not flat and very unpleasant.

Also the spiral staircase upstairs is very narrow and hard to maneuver with luggage or I would be concerned for older guests.

There are also lots of broken patio chairs that are not suitable to sit on and are just liabilities.

Overall, this house needs some TLC before it continues to advertise that it has all these amenities. Had the owner worked with us on these issues I would have given a higher star rating. I also gave it 2 stars instead of 1 merely based on the location.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and feedback, however the statements made below is simply over exaggerated. There are several rolls of kitchen trash bags kept in the pantry, maybe you just over look? Due to slower seasons, the frig was turned up slightly and so it needed some time to keep the NEW food cold when guests arrive. All the rooms and bathrooms were thoroughly cleaned and we do not allow our house to be dirty only exception is the exterior tends to have more dust and cobwebs in the mountain area. The internal spiral stair case should not be used for bringing luggage, that is why we have 2 large exterior doors to do that. One broken patio chair was removed afterwards. All the bedrooms have high quality mattresses, except for the futon which we are planning to replace. The sofa bed downstairs works perfectly! Lastly, the temp for the spa takes at least 2 to 3 hrs to heat up as it should. I apologize that you thought we needed to give you more discounts. For slower seasons we have more flexibility, however in the future, we will not do this because it may lead to more discussions of rent discounts afterwards. Thank you for helping us learn a valuable lesson. We LOVE our house and is grateful to be able to rent to nice renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Weekend lake rereat

  • 5 of 5

House was great! Google maps didnt seem to want to bring us right to the driveway, but the instructions given by the landlord via email brought us there very easily. Jacuzzi/spa is easy to turn on but follow instructions on printout to turn on/off, a quick press of the buttons means a very quick press. Smart TV had netflix and pandora so we could listen to music on the sound bar. Pool table above the garage was a great addition as well! There is a grocery store, breakfast options and liquor store within a short drive.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

With a short easy walk to Lake Arrowhead Village, you can enjoy the many quaint premium shops such as Coach Outlet Store, Bass, IZOD, and specialty restaurants, art galleries, super markets and free outdoor summer concerts. Walk to Burnt Mill Beach to enjoy the lake, swim or relax. You can enjoy the sun, the mountain view, and stroll by the lake and feed the ducks. Also, go for a hike nearby, enjoy ice skating, and sightseeing.

In nearby Blue Jay, participate in the Blue Jay Christmas Parade, or just relax and enjoy a movie in the local theater. For the more adventurous type, try year round ice skating at Ice Castle Skating Rink. There's also skiing, snowboarding and inner tubing at Snow Valley, Snow Summit and Bear Mountain Ski Resorts. You will have plenty to do with family and friends and to relax and enjoy in a peaceful and tranquil environment.

Also nearby are hot springs and more hiking trails. Don't forget you can always relax at the house with the indoor jacuzzi spa or play pool and watch DVD's on the large flat screen television. Space, location, and comfort all in this one house. It is well priced for the family on tight budget 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms newly updated!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Arrowhead House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 30 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$695
$4,500
$7,000
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Winter
Jan 6 2017 - Mar 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$675
From
$695
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $215
Tax Rate 7.0%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Short term lease is required with copy of ID. Nice Renters only. No parties or events, no smoking. Relaxing purposes only. Max number of guests is 16....if you not wish to use spa you may be eligible for reduced room rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Inland Empire House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3), Bunk Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • swimming
Notes:
WI-FI included.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties