check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Bahama Bay Resort from $85. 3bed2bath 1739sq ft platinum condo with upgrades

60 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Northeast Orlando Condo Rental Photos and Description

Platinum Condo, 3 Bedrooms 2 Baths, 1739sq ft (Sleeps 8-9)

The Bahama Bay Resort is the perfect place for your special family vacation in Orlando. This spectacular first class resort with tropical island themed condos is located in the heart of Florida, only 10 minutes from Disney World, near Universal Studios and Sea World.

The Bahama Bay Resort is set on the edge of a stunning Lake Davenport with its private sandy beach that extends into 70 acres of lush tropical gardens. Extensive leisure activities both adventurous and relaxing, for adults and children alike means Bahama Bay offers a unique holiday experience that will capture the hearts of all ages.

It has multiple pools and whirlpools located throughout the resort including the resort pool with authentic Bahamian bar. As you can see it is all right here...

Our vacation apartment-style condos are exceptionally well equipped and you'll have no need to eat out if you don't want to, although the surrounding area has loads of great restaurants serving the usual huge platters of tasty American cuisine! Not to mention Bahama Bay Resort's restaurant 'Tradewinds'

Keywords: Bahama Bay Resort, Condo near Disney, beach, Disney condo, orlando condo, orlando vacation villa close to disney.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We are a family who love Florida. We go there every year and we are very happy to rent out our beautiful condos for the rest of the year.

I am an automotive engineer by trade and enjoy my job. Still I would rather be on holiday in bahama bay resort. It is a second home for me now as we have been there so many times.

We have 3 happy children who love Florida.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2002

Why The Owner chose Orlando

We bought our condos in Bahama Bay off plan many years ago so we could take the kids to Disney each year.

Its 3.5 miles from Disney and easy to get to, espcially with the new Westside entrance to Disney which is right next to our resort. We right in the middle of the new resturants that have sprung up around the new westside entrance to Disney.

What makes this condo unique

One of our condos is located between the clubhouse and the beach clubhouse. Our balcony overlooks the main clubhouse and the man made large lake with fountain in it. At night you sit out on the large balcony and listen to sound of the fountain and bull frogs. Its really relaxing and nice. Wifi is free and works in the condo. Most balconies at BBAY are small (abacus ones) generally the platinum units have the big ones. This is important as its nice to sit outside.

We take pride in our units and ensure they are regularly upgraded. We have extra parking right outside our unit so theres always a space to park in close by.

Reviews

4.9
based on 60 traveler reviews

Bahama Bay Resort from $85. 3bed2bath 1739sq ft platinum condo with upgrades
average rating of 4.95 based on 60 reviews
5

perfect place

  • 5 of 5

This place is amazing, you can relax and enjoy nature, theme parks and malls are really close. I had a wonderfull time with my family

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

I was skeptical at first renting a condo from strangers using this site, however I am so glad we did, Jason and Marlena answered any questions I had in a timely fashion and the condo was immaculate and so clean, no bugs, better than we expected, very spacious and was on the ground level, we loved this condo and the resort and we hope to come back again and again, the food at the resort restaurant was delicious as well and lovely pools and lots of amenities for kids and adults.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wheaton, IL
5

Great stay for our family

  • 5 of 5

We rented the third floor 3 bedroom and it was wonderful for our family of four that includes two teens. Plenty of space for everyone to relax. The screened in porches were our favorite space to hang-out. Kitchen was well equipped and the condo was clean and welcoming. We felt very spoiled! Probably not a good space for folks with mobility concerns due to the stairs up to the condo. The condo overlooks the tennis and basketball courts so there were often folks outside playing so that might bother someone who wants extreme peacefulness. We didn't mind at all. We couldn't hear any of the neighbors so it was very quiet in that way. Check-in was super easy and our deposit refund came today after about 10 days from our check-out. Owners very personable in our on-line communications. Beds were comfortable but if you like a lot of pillows when you sleep, you may wish to bring your own. Definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Bahama Bay

  • 5 of 5

We rented the 3 bedroom condo from Jason and Marlena Moore. Very spacious and in good condition, we didn't want for anything apart from the occasional trip to Walmart. Bahama Bay was very easy to find and a delight as a resort. The staff were friendly;even the security guard on the front gate chatted to me ! I would recommend this condo whole heartedly as it certainly enhanced our holiday!

John, Kaye and Eleanor

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Unit

  • 4 of 5

We rented the 2 bedroom condo on the first floor. The condo was very nice, clean and the perfect size for us. Convenient location, loved the area. The only downsides were: The bed in the master bedroom is horrible. It is very lumpy and uncomfortable. I urge the owners to replace it sooner rather than later. If you are not a light sleeper then you won't mind the 6 air conditioner units located right outside the mater bedroom window. Also when we arrived, the four digit code to unlock the door did not work, we basically had to open the lock box and use the master key the entire stay. The emergency maintenance staff did not resolve the issue. Overall it is a very nice unit and these issue are minor compared to what could really ruin a vacation. The owners were very responsive to my inquiry and they do refund your deposit exactly as listed in the contract. I would recommend this unit to others but not without disclosing those little nuisances.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati
5

perfect location and price

  • 5 of 5

Your condo was perfect for our family(me ,my wife 18 yr old son and 8 yr old daughter) vacation to Universal Studios.. You provided us with a shortcut map in the condo.. We really enjoyed coming back and getting in the pool after walking around Universal all 4 days.. The condo had everything we needed for our stay.. My daughter enjoyed giving a leftover biscuit to the duck with the big red bill who was at our front door every morning..Can't wait to come back at christmas or next summer to go to Disney World, It'll only be a 10 minute drive with the short cut.. Thanks again

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Fabulous Bahama Bay Resort gardens consist of lush tropical, landscaping with recreation areas, 17, 000sq, ft, Bahama Bay Resort Clubhouse & recreation centre, including, - Mambos poolside bar & grill & snack bar, - 5 large heated pools, 7 whirlpool spas, - shop / DVD hire / Free coffee, - recreation area/ fully equipped fitness centre / Sauna / SPA/, Facial / Pedicure / Manicure rooms Hair Salon, - kiddies pool and play area, - children play room, - Lounge area / reading area, - Resort pool tables, - Resort Conference facilities, - Internet room & game room, - 5 Star Restaurant & Tikki beach front bar, - Tennis Court / Basket ball court, - Volley ball, - Sandy beach by the Lake Davenport, - Fishing Dock & Jetty, - 24 hour manned gated resort security, - Water features throughout the Bahama Bay Resort.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Northeast Orlando Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall
Aug 16 2016 - Oct 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$65
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$79
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Our rates start from $79 and depend on dates and length of stay. Please contact us for a quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northeast Orlando Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (1) In main bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) In second bedroom , Double Beds (1) Fold away sofa bed in lounge, Twin or Single Beds (2) Bedroom 3 has two single beds in it, Baby Cribs (1) Fold away type stored in cup board in unit
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Our 3 bed and 2 bathroom luxury condo is located at gated, Bahama Bay Resort, only 3, 5 miles away from Disney, The condo is, fully furnished and equipped to the highest standard, The 3 BED/2 BATH Condo has king, queen & twin bedrooms, as well as, sofa bed in the specious lounge, 2 Large private balconies, Crib & High Chair (at no extra cost), TV/DVD players in each room (3), Stereo system, Fully equipped Kitchen, American Refrigerator with ice making facilities, Microwave & Oven, Coffee Maker, Cooking range & utensils, Dinnerware, Hair Dryer, Washing Machine & Dryer, Iron & ironing board, Linens & Towels

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties