check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gwen McVicker

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Gorgeous Sunshine Coast Timber Frame Carriage House

20 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Roberts Creek Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom gorgeous home amongst nature

This beautiful post and beam Carriage House rests on the 5 acre Victorian Linwood House property surrounded by lush gardens and tall trees. This home is perfectly appointed with all of the ammenities you need to relax and rejuvenate. Induldge yourself in the soaker tub or enjoy a rain shower to unwind from your perfect day in nature's wonders.

This three level Station House is a 1200 square foot open concept timber framed home.

This unique layout includes:

• Large upper open loft with queen bed, single bed, and open ensuite bathroom including a soaker tub. The sitting area includes a 27' flat screen tv with a DVD player.

The Main floor has a:

• Enclosed bedroom with queen size bed.

• Luxury bathroom with deluxe shower, toilet and sink

• Sitting room with high ceilings

• Kitchen with a large convection microwave, stove top, small fridge and dining area (well equipped with toaster, coffee pot, blender, dishes, etc.)

The downstairs includes:

• Single bed with couch and TV.

There is wireless internet, washer/dryer, and a lovely patio overlooking a brook and pond – with comfy outdoor furniture. Roberts Creek is 20 minutes from Gibsons (ferry) or Sechelt. The Carriage House is a 3 minute drive (or 20 min walk) to the Sunshine Coast Golf Course and Roberts Creek Beach (with a general store, quaint shops, and fabulous restaurants). Great place to kayak!

Let this be your home away from home. A very special place to relax and create memories.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Gwen McVicker (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Gwen McVicker

Ron and Gwen McVicker are the Owners of Linwood House and the Carriage House. We built this beautiful Victorian estate as a place for our family and friends to come and get refreshed and restored. We added the Carriage House in 2008 and after numerous requests have finally opened it up to vacation rentals. Linwood House is our home and we are passionately committed to creating a place of beauty and peace.

Gwen McVicker purchased this cottage in 1997

Why Gwen McVicker chose Sunshine Coast

In 1997, we came to the Sunshine Coast to visit my brother and as a lark I mentioned to the real estate agent that I would be interested in a 5 acre property nestled in the woods with a beautiful Victorian manor. He happened to have just the property. We fell in love with it the moment we saw it. After purchasing the property we expanded the house to 8500 sq feet and added the Carriage House a few years ago.

Reviews

4.8
based on 20 traveler reviews

Gorgeous Sunshine Coast Timber Frame Carriage House
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
Red Deer, AB
5

Beautiful & Peaceful Cottage, Close to Everything

  • 5 of 5

We spent 10 days at this lovely Carriage House in Sept 2016. The interior is beautiful, and there is a little patio and pond out back to enjoy the peaceful surroundings. The house is about 5 minutes drive from Robert's Creek, which has an excellent restaurant and cafe and some beach to enjoy, and only around 20 minutes from both Gibsons and Sechelt, so it is great for exploring all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto
4

High quality construction, great location!

  • 4 of 5

High quality construction, great location!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Westminster, BC
5

Women's Retreat

  • 5 of 5

I have never had a more perfect getaway. The owners arw the most generous and thoughtful hosts. There are countless small touches throughout the property that make this the perfect quiet haven and escape. The food, decor and comfort were unparalleled.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Cottage getaway

  • 5 of 5

The cottage is lovely, heavy beam architecture excellent touches everywhere. Just the two of us and our dog so it was loads of room. The hiking was great, found some excellent food choices as well. Great for a quiet getaway or if you are the outdoors type lots to do as well. Ron and Gwen are lovely hosts and Louise makes the place look like a mini Bouchart! It is next to their home but very private. Extremely nice stay!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Secluded, quiet, beautiful property, close to both Sechelt & Gibson's Landing.

  • 4 of 5

Well appointed, new condition, gorgeous timber construction home. Design more suited to families with the open concept second bedroom, bath and TV area upstairs. Main floor bedroom was very comfortable; however, closest space was limited. Beds are top quality, providing a great sleep.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Abbotsford, BC
5

Beautiful place, wonderful hosts!!

  • 5 of 5

We were on the Sunshine Coast in mid March 2016. The weather was gorgeous so we took full advantage of beach walks, the quaint shops and a beautiful approx. 2 mile hike at Smugglers Cove -- breathtaking seascapes!! The Carriage House is located on a large property with gorgeous landscaping all around. The only noises you hear are livestock from the neighbouring farm and birds from the many trees all around. The building is as beautiful as in the pictures -- I loved the wood work -- a true craftsman style cedar wood home. It is clean and spacious with all amenities -- the broadband wifi is perfect for movie streaming and anything else you need to do. All kitchen utensils, dishes and pots/pans are there, the bbq works very well. The outside patio is gorgeous (with cute patio furniture) overlooking a private pond. The beds and bedding are all comfortable and of good quality, there are plenty of towels supplied. The main washroom rivals some of the fanciest ones we have had in expensive hotels (my wife has requested that shower be installed in our home :) ). Ron and Gwen are wonderful people who make sure you feel at home but are very sensitive to privacy needs and quietly disappear in the background. Our two daughters and niece (teenagers) enjoyed the upstairs loft and we all left feeling very good about our stay. Lastly, about two minutes away is Sharkeys Fish and Chips -- no review would be complete without mentioning that that may the best fish and chips I have ever had!! Thank you Ron and Gwen, and thank you for taking the time to show us around your lovely home as well!!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Gumboot Restaurant
Sharkey's Fish Locker
Sunshine Coast Golf & Country Club
Molly's Reach Restaurant
Smitty's Oyster House
Lighthouse Pub
Dakota Ridge Ski Area
Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Sunshine Coast Air
Nearest Ferry
11 Miles
Langdale Ferry Terminal
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sunshine Coast Golf and Country Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Dakota Ridge
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Robert's Creek
Car: recommended

Linwood House and the Carriage House are located on the stunning Sunshine Coast. An outdoor enthusiasts dream awaits as well as a well developed artists community with private galleries and studios. Accessed by ferry from Horseshoe Bay to Langdale, Roberts Creek is just 20 minutes from the terminal.

The Carriage House is located at Linwood House in Roberts Creek, nestled in a 5 acre forest and surrounded by beautiful gardens, springs and ponds. The Carriage House is the perfect get away for a family who enjoy beach-combing and hiking or the writer looking for the perfect inspiring peaceful location.

Unique and delightful restaurants abound - from the best fish and chips at Sharky's to waterfront fine-dining at Chasters.

For additional photos: http://tours.artezphotography.com/Viewer/75.asp?id=138335

Photos

Rates & Availability

Roberts Creek Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring/Summer
May 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,057
$3,776
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,057
$3,776
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $76 + Tax
Pet Fee $38 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Roberts Creek Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 bathrooms: upstairs bathroom has toilet and tub, main floor bathroom has toilet and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 (Loft) - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
  • The loft upstairs includes 1 queen bed and 1 single bed. The bathroom upstairs is open.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Check in: 3pm Check out: 11am

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties