Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A Black Bear's Hideaway/3 King Master Suites/Perfect Location to Dowtown!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom/3 Bath one on each level

A Black Bear’s Hideaway is a true log cabin with all the amenities of home!!! Come and enjoy a relaxing experience in a privately owned log cabin with that feeling of home. Sit back and take in the peaceful, serene setting of life in the mountains. Within a 5 minute drive, you may leave the privacy of the Black Bear Falls Resort and partake in one of the limitless amount of activities offered in this desirable vacation region. There is something for everyone!!!!

Our True Log Cabin is the ideal location for your Gatlinburg, Great Smoky Mountain Vacation! Privately snuggled within the trees in this Luxury Mountain Resort, you will enjoy your morning coffee on one of the two large covered decks. During the day, take a short walk to the resorts heated pool and enjoy a dip. Your little ones will love the mushroom covered kiddie pool. While staying during the cooler seasons, you may prefer to spend your day cuddling up next to one of the Two Gas Fireplaces.

When you desire a little more activity, hop in the car and embrace all that Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, and Sevierville have to offer (restaurants, entertainment, outdoor activities, shopping and more).

No worries in the evening when it’s time to unwind and the Hot Tub calls; privacy surrounds you.

The Three Master Suites with full baths are all individually located on each of the three levels, offering you the privacy you desire during your vacation. The Upper Level Bedroom Suite offers a King size.

The Main Level Bedroom Suite offers a King Size Bed and attached full bathroom.

The Lower Level Bedroom Suite offers a third King Size Bed and attached full bathroom with walk-out shower.

The Game Room offers a Large Size Flat Screen TV, and Pool Table.

ATTENTION PARENTS AND GRANDPARENTS! The Cabin is equipped with a Pack & Play Crib and a High Chair. No need to take up extra room in your vehicle in order to bring these items.

We offer a Fully Stocked Kitchen with everything your family will need to enjoy a meal in the cabin or out on the covered deck.

A Black Bear’s Hideaway is the PERFECT LOCATION!!!! Don’t worry about long winding roads or steep drop offs; you will not find that here. A perfectly safe, flat road brings you right into the private resort. As you pass the clubhouse and pool, you will notice the many ponds conveniently located throughout. Upon reaching your destination, you'll find level parking.

There is a grocery store within a mile of the resort which is extremely nice for that quick trip to grab a few necessities. Free Parking is located a short distance from the Resort to allow you to let the Gatlinburg Trolleys transport you throughout the area.

For the Sports Enthusiasts, just a short drive outside of Gatlinburg is the Stadium of the Tennessee Smokies Double-A baseball team. The Tennessee Smokies is an affiliate of the Chicago Cubs. Catch an evening game and you’ll see why they call this team the Smokies.

Don’t forget about heading out to Dollywood to enjoy all that an amusement park has to offer, or stop by the infamous Dixie Stampede for an amazing Dinner Show experience.

If you’re looking for some unforgettable sights, take an afternoon stroll or hike in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. The cabin is also located within a few blocks of the Great Smoky Arts and Crafts community. This historic 8-mile loop was established in 1937 and where you will find many shops, studios, galleries, cafés and more!

More Details

Owner
Whitney
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

About Whitney

We're a family of grandparents, parents and children that love the Gatlinburg area so much that we wanted to own a piece. We wanted a place to enjoy together and to offer to others for the same reason. Our family has shared many great memories in Black Bear Falls, and we know you will too!!!

Whitney purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Whitney chose Gatlinburg

After visiting Black Bear Falls for 10 years, our family decided it only made sense to go for it and join this wonderful resort community. Over the years, we stayed in many of the cabins and enjoyed the atmosphere. Whether summer, fall, spring or winter, we would have such a peaceful time. Without fail, we knew Black Bear Falls was the only option. We never enjoyed any of our stays in Gatlinburg in quite the same way as the times we stayed here. The only time we didn't stay at this resort was due to every cabin being booked! When the opportunity came to purchase a cabin in Black Bear Falls, we took a leap of faith and everything fell into place. We feel blessed to call Black Bear's Hideaway our home away from home.

What makes this cabin unique

Black Bear's Hideaway is hands down in the absolute PERFECT LOCATION!!!! You will never have to fight traffic when leaving this resort to run to the store, gas, restaurants. We loved how the cabin is conveniently located to all of our needs. The cabins have been strategically built in a way that offers privacy with breathtaking views. Of course having a pool that you can walk to is a definite plus.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"The cabin was perfect! Clean and everything it said it was in the listing. Loved our stay there. Nice location, close to all the local attractions."
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Black Bear Falls Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 tub/shower combination 1 walkout shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
  • 1 King Bed in upper level master suite 1 King Bed in main level master suite 1 King Bed in lower level master suite
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(91 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
8% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
A Black Bear's Hideaway/3 King Master Suites/Perfect Location to Dowtown!!
average rating of 4.89011 based on 92 reviews
5

Very clean and spacious! Loved the location: in the mountains, but not secluded.

  • 5 of 5

I LOVED this cabin. It was so relaxing to sit out on the balcony and enjoy the view. Close to both Gatlinberg and Pigeon Forge. It is part of a community of cabins, so you don't feel isolated, but you still have privacy. Check-in and check-out very easy. Having a washer and dryer a huge plus! Arrive early because it gets very dark at night since there are no streetlights. We usually say "one and done" with vacation locations because we want to see different parts of the country. However, I would return to the Smoky Mountains and definitely stay in this cabin!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice cabin...very convenient location.

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay very much. Secluded cabin community but just a couple minutes to Gatlinburg. Kids loved pool table & everyone enjoyed three decks. Would recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin just close enough to town

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Black Bear's Hideaway. The cabin's layout is ideal for a trip with multiple families. Each floor has its own bathroom and bedroom. The 2 porches are nice for sitting and enjoying the scenery. The kitchen has everything you need to cook on your stay. The cabin is located within a 5 minute drive of Gatlinburg. It is also close to a grocery store and a trolley stop. Overall we were very impressed with the cleanliness, layout, and amenities of the cabin and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to vacation in Gatlinburg.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shreveport, LA
5

Property was nice and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

We are 4 friends that travel each year to a different location. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The only issue was no soap in the main bathroom. Also, the pull out sofa mattress needs to be replaced. It was very uncomfortable. It appeared to be old and used up. Other than that, we really liked the cabin. The hot tub was wonderful for the evenings after a long day of sight seeing. Quite cabin in the mountains. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location and neatly decorated. We love staying in Black Bear Falls.

  • 3 of 5

We love the cabins in Black Bear Falls. This particular cabin was very welcoming and comfortable. The only things that were of concern was the hot tub, which seemed to be leaking and not holding water at a certain level and there was no extra toilet paper in the chalet. One of the cabinet shelves was also broken, so when I reached to get a glass, the shelf fell forward and I had to catch the glasses before they fell. A couple extra blankets for the pull outs would be nice too. Other than that, the cabin is a very peaceful one and within good walking distance to the pond down below. We loved sitting on the porch and listening to the birds.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for the honest review. This guest did contact us when they left to let us know about these minor issues which we appreciate. We continue to urge guests to contact us when a situation arises because these were easy fixes:) We had the hot tub checked and were told that it was not leaking. We were told that the guest may have thought the water around it after the cleaning was a leak. We will keep an eye on it. There are blankets throughout the cabin in all the closets. We don't advertise for the pull-out sofa sleeper anymore and haven't for many months. Our cabin only sleeps 6 comfortably in actual beds. The toilet paper is an issue that we've had only over the last couple of weeks. We've shared what our guests have told us with our caretaker, and they said they would make sure to remember the extra "starter" toilet paper. The guest was concerned that the kitchen cabinet shelf was indeed missing a brace. We looked into it right after they left, and we took care of it asap. That should no longer be an issue. To all future guests, we do our best to resolve issue immediately. Please don't hesitate to give us a quick call or text immediately:)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was very nice. Loved the fact that the bedrooms were on separate floors, gave everyone there own private retreat. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. The privacy of the bedrooms on each floor is a definite plus for our family too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Gatlinburg Sky Lift
Gatlinburg
Ober Gatlinburg
Ripley's Aquarium
Dixie Stampede
"What a great family dinner show! Picky eaters (like my son) may not be impressed with lack o..."
Ripley's Haunted Adventure
"Wow!!! I have to say this was definitely worth the money. I researched several of the haunte..."
Ole Smoky Tennessee Moonshine
"On Fridays and Saturdays, Ole Smoky Moonshine is a nice place to sit back and relax in one o..."
Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que
"I love Bennett's. This restaurant has true southern style cooking. They are known for their ..."
Smoky Mountain Brewery & Restaurant
"I gave Smoky Mountain Brewery 5 stars more for the atmosphere than the food. The food is goo..."
Food City
"I gave Food City 5 stars because it's in the perfect location to our cabin. It's about 5 min..."
No Way Jose's
"I had to give No Way Jose's 5 stars because Mexican food is my absolute favorite. The salsa..."
Ogles Brick Oven -- CLOSED
"The Brick Oven is the perfect place to go when looking for something close and away from the..."
Tanger Outlet Center
"We live by some major outlet malls in Ohio, but this outlet mall is definitely one of the be..."
Marble Slab Creamery
"Marble Slab Creamery is one of our regular "musts" when in the area. They're ice-cream is th..."
Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community
"Even if you're not into crafts, the arts and antique finds are worth the trip around this 8 ..."
Nearest Airport
50 Miles
McGhee Tyson Airport
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Bent Creek Golf Village
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 321 N
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Mountain Lodge Restaurant
Car: necessary

A Black Bear's Hideaway is conveniently located in a central mountain spot with the following activities minutes in either direction: Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Parrot Mountain, Gatlinburg Community Center, Ripley's Aquarium, live entertainment/dinner shows, amusement parks, go-carts, helicopter tours, horseback riding, Arts and Crafts community and much more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Black Bear Falls Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Peak
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Peak Season/Fall
Sep 29 2017 - Oct 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$225
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Martin L King Weekend 2018
Jan 11 2018 - Jan 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
President's Day Weekend 2018
Feb 15 2018 - Feb 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Memorial Weekend 2018
May 24 2018 - May 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Summer Peak 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Aug 12 2018
4 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 20 2018 - Nov 25 2018
5 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$185
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $55
Tax Rate 12.75%

$255 = Major Holidays are Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, and 4th of July.
$245 = National Holidays are Martin Luther King, President's Day, Easter, Memorial Day and Labor Day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties