check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Brian Shoemaker

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Only 2 Blocks to beach! Quiet area, but close to attractions.

51 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Laguna Beach Plaza House Rental Photos and Description

Newly Remodeled, Beautiful, 2 Bedroom, 1 Bath Home. Only 2 Blocks to the Beach.

Completely Renovated Home. Covered Parking! You will be sitting on the beach in minutes with just a short walk or golf cart ride. Enjoy the great location of this corner lot home in Laguna Beach. Shopping, restaurants and entertainment are just a short drive away.

Inside the home...

This immaculate home has 2 bedrooms, and 1 full bath, all of which are tastefully decorated. Master bedroom has a Queen size Bed, the second bedroom has 2 twin beds, and the sofa has a pull out Queen size bed. The master bedroom has a flat screen TV.

The kitchen is very well equipped with all new appliances. Granite Tile countertops, and tile backsplash.

The living room offers festive beach furniture, an entertainment center, and DVD player. To help you stay connected wifi is provided.

Step out onto the front porch to enjoy the afternoon breeze, or a pleasant morning having breakfast and sipping coffee.

Outside the home...

This home is located a short 2 block walk or golf cart ride to the beach. Relax around the outdoor table, or swing in the hammock while you enjoy the afternoon breeze.

When you are ready to go, we have provided a golf cart, and it is just a short ride to the donut shop or grocery store.

Location...

The home is on the quite west end of Panama City Beach, but just a short drive to pier park and other shopping and entertainment. If you are flying in, the home is only 15 minutes from the new Northwest Florida Beaches INTL Airport. Come and Enjoy!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Brian Shoemaker (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Brian Shoemaker

We are the Shoemaker Family from Cleveland, TN. Thank you for considering renting our vacation home. We love the ocean and spend as much time in Panama City Beach as possible. Come and Enjoy it with us!

Brian Shoemaker purchased this house in 2012

Why Brian Shoemaker chose Laguna Beach

This home was on a corner lot, so it offered more privacy than normal. We love the area so well that this was the second home that we bought on the quite west end of Panama City Beach.

What makes this house unique

This home is a short distance to The donut shop and Grocery store.

Reviews

4.8
based on 51 traveler reviews

Only 2 Blocks to beach! Quiet area, but close to attractions.
average rating of 4.7843137 based on 51 reviews
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

Nice house good neighbor hood the gulf cart a real plus. Real relaxing stay. The only thing that I would like to see is curtains on the front doors

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Trafford, Al
5

Wonderful Cottage by the beach!!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks to Brian and Amy for the opportunity to stay in your beautiful beach cottage! The house is clean, well decorated and the golf cart is a bonus! We love to ride around in the neighborhood, easy to stop at the grocery store or Thomas Donuts. The only problem is there is never enough time there!! Thanks again for a great week at the beach!! We look forward to next year!

The Smith Family

Birmingham, Alabama

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just what we needed

  • 5 of 5

Booked this place for a last a minute labor day trip and it was great. Perfect location and the golf cart was a definite plus.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice and clean upon entry. It was just a short golf cart ride to the beach. Our family really enjoyed the convenience of the golf cart to ride around the neighborhood and to carry things to and from the beach. The house even provided some beach chairs and umbrellas for your own use! Definitely recommend this home for a relaxing trip to the beach and we will be staying there again in the future!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Living the Beach House Dream

  • 4 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at the beach house. Loved the quietness of Laguna and convenient to just about anything. The golf cart was just added fun! We cannot wait for our next trip back!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, neat, close to beach

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay! The property is clean and maintained well. Basic, but nice. The golf cart makes the beach just minutes away, and you drive right up to beach access. The kitchen is very minimally stocked, so I suggest bringing your blender, mixing bowls, and paper products.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you all enjoyed your stay. I was in town doing some late summer cleaning and maintenance and went thru the kitchen items. I added a new blender and some extra mixing bowls, etc. Thank you so much for your input.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Laguna Beach Plaza House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$95
$595
$1,500
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$85
$550
$950
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
$795
$2,000
 
 
May 2015 Special
May 2 2017 - May 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$85
$595
$1,500
 
 
Summer
May 14 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Laguna Beach Plaza House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
Notes:
In addition, we have a golf cart for guest use for easy transportation to and from the beach.

Partner Offers