expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Xaman Ha- On the ocean 1 bedroom condo in Playa del Carmen

Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico
  • Apartment
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay0 - 3 nights

Spectacular Ocean View, top floor corner, private condominium, located on the beach and in the heart of charming Playa del Carmen, Mexico at Xaman-Ha Resort in Playacar Phase 1.

The one bedroom condominium is fully furnished with air-conditioning. The bedroom has a king-sized bed with furniture providing ample drawer space for a comfortable stay. The kitchen is fully stocked and has a range top, microwave, and refrigerator. The glass-topped dining room table comfortably seats 4 people or simply hop onto a couple of bar-stools at the kitchen bar to grab a quick snack or drink. The living room opens to the terrace overlooking the beautiful Caribbean Sea and manicured tropical landscaped grounds of Xaman-Ha’s courtyard, pool/sundeck, and beverage and snack bar located under the grand palapa. So enjoy your morning coffee, meal or your favorite refreshment at any of these spectacular locations.

There is also a washer/dryer for your convenience and televisions with satellite/cable in both the bedroom and living room. The sofa will open into a double sized bed if needed. Free WIFI/Internet is available on the balcony and the lobby.

Located in Phase 1, a 24 hour secured gated community, the condo is on the white sand beach next to the emerald and turquoise waters of the Caribbean Ocean…making it the perfect tropical paradise escaped. You are just a few short steps from the ocean with swimming, snorkeling, sunbathing, parasailing, jet skis, sail-boats or leisurely walks along the beach. Or enjoy watching the breathtaking sunrises from behind the nearby island of Cozumel, and enjoy the moonlit and starlit evening sky as it reflects and glistens off the waters of the Caribbean.

The famed 5th Avenue in the charming village of Playa Del Carmen is less than a 5 minute walk from your front door and welcomes you to an endless choice of restaurants and shops of native Mexico as well as international flair. Also, for you golfers, you are just a short drive to one of the most outstanding championship PGA golf courses in the world, which is also host to one of the current PGA tour championships.

Owner

John Fotopoulos

Member Since 2011
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one day
Speaks:
english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
Apr 15, 2018
About John Fotopoulos

Lives in Kansas City, MO. Graduated from University of Kansas. Owns Foto's Office Systems Inc. 816-421-6482

Why John Fotopoulos chose Playa del Carmen

Gorgeous ocean view

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
        • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa that opens into a double size bed

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom
          • 1

          Location Type

            • Beach View
            • Beachfront
            • Downtown
            • Near The Ocean
              Our beautiful condo is close as in a couple of steps away from the ocean. Where you can enjoy the warm sand and swim in the beautiful blue caribbean ocean.
            • Ocean View
            • Oceanfront
            • Resort

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Air Conditioning
                      In every room
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Internet
                      Free Wifi
                    • Linens Provided
                      Beach towels furnished
                    • Washing Machine
                    • Free Wifi

                      Kitchen

                        • Kitchen
                          Fully equiped kitchen, if you like saving money and cooking in, our place is prepare for you.

                          Dining

                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 4 people

                              Entertainment

                                • Books
                                • Television

                                  Outside

                                    • Balcony

                                      Attractions

                                        • churches
                                        • cinemas
                                        • health/beauty spa
                                        • museums
                                        • playground
                                        • restaurants
                                        • ruins
                                        • water parks

                                          Leisure Activities

                                            • boating
                                            • eco tourism
                                            • gambling casinos
                                            • horseback riding
                                            • paddle boating
                                            • photography
                                            • shopping
                                            • sight seeing
                                            • walking
                                            • wildlife viewing

                                              Local Services & Businesses

                                                • ATM/bank
                                                • Babysitter
                                                • fitness center
                                                • groceries
                                                • hospital
                                                • laundromat
                                                • massage therapist
                                                • medical services

                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                    • roller blading
                                                    • cycling
                                                    • fishing
                                                    • golf
                                                    • jet skiing
                                                    • kayaking
                                                    • parasailing
                                                    • deepsea fishing
                                                    • sailing
                                                    • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                    • snorkeling
                                                    • snorkeling/diving
                                                    • swimming
                                                    • tennis
                                                    • wind-surfing

                                                      Notes

                                                        • King sized master bedroom bed; Shower/tub combination; hair dryer; Fully stocked kitchen; TV's in both living room and bedroom; Sofa that opens into a double size bed; Washer/dryer; Balcony; Beach towels furnished; 24 hour security; Safe available in condo; Internet available in the lobby.

                                                          House Rules

                                                          Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                          Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                          Cancellation Policy

                                                          Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                          4 Reviews

                                                          4/5

                                                          Latest reviews

                                                          The condominium property was beautiful. However, the pool bar/food area closed for the season.

                                                          Brian S.

                                                          We arrived early as the owner was aware yet there was no body there to meet us and let us in our room and no code had been given to us. The security officer advised it was a national holiday and nobody working. We called our contact person who gave us the code to our room. We checked the room, it let out a very musty odour when we opened the door. We looked around inside, it appeared dark, not well cleaned and the air conditioning did not work. After a further call to our contact we advised we could not stay. She really wanted us to stay and offered another room. That room was nicer, appeared cleaner and had a/c. It was 8am when we saw this unit therefore it was very quiet, we agreed to stay. Unfortunately! as the days went on we were exposed to constant extremely loud construction noise, hammering, drilling everything that vibrated straight up to our unit. We had to leave everyday (except Sunday) to escape the mayhem. Not what we call a relaxing holiday. We called our contact a few times as things needed fixing, also a plastic chair on the balcony had only three legs. Another chair gave way when I sat in it causing me to fall backwards a get a concussion. We were really looking forward to a relaxing holiday. Unfortunately, with our room not working out, the second room being in a construction zone and the pool bar eating area closing the day after we arrived. This certainly wasn't the holiday we had hoped for.

                                                          I do believe there should be some compensation for our misfortunes. I do not understand how someone can rent a condominium to quests knowing the condition of these units and the construction going on in the unit below. Really, would they have enjoyed going through this? Would this be their relaxing holiday?

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          We are really sorry for your experience during your stay. Between the holiday and a confusion with the cleaning staff, it seemed to be that everything that could go wrong happened. We tried our best to address the inconveniences as they presented themselves. Unfortunately we were not informed either about the construction going on. The compensation was staying in the nicer and bigger condo than the one your originally booked....we apologize for the construction but this was totally out of control. We will make sure they let us know in advance so this won't affect our guests in the future.

                                                          Thanks a lot for your observations about the condo! The maintenance issues have been already addressed.

                                                          Perfect place for couples

                                                          Caitlin M.

                                                          Hi! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and realized after being there for a week that we could come back to the same place time and time again and not even be thinking what could be better? The AC in both rooms was amazing and if you are debating having AC, it is an absolute must in July. The place is two blocks from the main 5th avenue street with shopping, food, etc. however, we prefered the authentic restaurants a bit off the beaten path. We ended up renting bikes on day two and found it super easy to get around with bikes! The condo is literally steps from the pool and beach is a few more steps. Couldn't have found a better place. There's also a washer and dryer which we didn't know until we got there. Could have packed much less had we known. Also, the bathroom shower was leaking a little bit but still worked great. The owner was very conversational and easy to get in touch with. All in all, very great place to stay. We will be back!!

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again in a future as a guest!

                                                          Great accommodations, great view, pool and beach. Pool bar relaxing and fun, Robin was amusing n fun

                                                          Ann B.

                                                          Everything was excellent

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          It makes us very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope we can have you again as a guest in a future! Thanks for the review.

                                                          Great Time

                                                          BillTexas

                                                          We stayed here over Christmas and the owner and staff were very accommodating. Met us with a small bag of snacks and told us not to hesitate letting him know if anything could be done to make our trip more enjoyable. The sunset view is remarkable. 5th is but a very short walk, so the ADO could be taken to Playa and then taxi to the condo. Once there, you'll wonder why you didn't just walk. Wifi is available in lobby and around the swim-up bar. That includes the beach. Drinks can be purchased there along with some food. Cans only around the pool, no bottles. Plenty of loungers to be used. Met Foto's staff and they are very accommodating as well. They can recommend excursions and often for less. Try the skydiving. You'll land on the beach of the condo's. Overall a very relaxing and enjoyable time. Plan to return soon. Foto is in the know, so you can't go wrong booking with him. By the way, his word is his bond.

                                                          Location

                                                          Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

                                                          Rates & Availability

                                                          $150avg/night
                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                          Property # 419239vb

                                                          x