check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

OCEANFRONT 2 BR Gorgeous Contemporary, Stunning View at North Coast Village

9 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 29 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
4 - 29 nights


Townsite Condo Rental Photos and Description

Stunning, gorgeous 2BR, 2BA BEACHFRONT condo at North Coast Village! (Sleeps 6)

Spectacular Seashore Cottage - A22 at North Coast Village - is managed by, experts in the Luxury Beach Rental experience, with over 2,000 bookings to date!

This fabulous oceanfront cottage at North Coast Village is only steps to the sand and features stunning wall-to-wall whitewater views and gorgeous decor! Breathtaking ocean views are yours to enjoy from the moment you open the door! This remodeled 2 bedroom OCEANFRONT cottage has rare wall-to-wall west and south facing floor to ceiling windows and doors affording amazing sit-down ocean views from virtually every room. You're practically on top of the waves as you gaze at the beach and sunset from your private oceanfront balcony -- a mere 42 feet from the sand! With windows on three sides, this top level, single floor light filled cottage offers some of the best whitewater ocean, pier and beach views in all of NCV.

You'll love the dream open-plan kitchen with slab granite counter tops, custom cabinetry, stainless steel appliances and designer lighting. Spectacular Seashore Cottage is impeccably furnished with white leather chairs and turquoise accents, a queen sleeper sofa, and a counter-height dining table that seats 6. You'll also find granite counters and rain shower heads in both baths. Located in the desirable 'A' building with its own pool, spa, laundry, barbecues, and table tennis, you also have use of all of the other NCV facilities.

North Coast Village is a gorgeous oceanfront property located between the Oceanside Harbor and the Oceanside Pier, and is a favorite destination for people from around the world. The complex consists of nine 4-story buildings, surrounded by 2-story cottages, on several acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. You are just steps from the sand - this is an OCEANFRONT COMPLEX! Swim in the heated pool (one of two pools and spas), or enjoy a romantic walk on one of the most beautiful stretches of beach in Southern California.

Experience spectacular sunsets and enjoy a relaxing dinner along the picturesque adjacent harbor which features several excellent restaurants, great live music, and fun and unique shopping. There are also kayak, boat, and paddle boat rentals, and fishing or whale watching excursions. At the end of the Oceanside Pier you'll find Ruby's, a fun family restaurant.

The Mainstreet Oceanside Farmer's Market is a delightful experience near the Pier which takes place every Thursday from 9-1, and and the exciting Sunset Market, Thursday evenings from 5-9.

North Coast Village offers billiards, a fitness center with sauna, and a barbecue area overlooking the pool for parties. You will also find reserved garage parking, cable television, a recreation center, clubhouse with kitchen, massive stone fireplace and cedar walls, as well as laundry facilities.

Within a short drive, visit Disneyland & California Adventure, Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Magic Mountain, Balboa Island, La Jolla, Mission San Juan Capistrano, Mission Luis Rey, Queen Mary, San Diego State Parks, San Diego Wild Animal Park, Legoland, Sea World, The Flower Fields of Carlsbad, Temecula Wine Country, San Diego Zoo, Del Mar Racetrack, Coronado Island, Oceanside Harbor, Birch Aquarium at Scripp's Institute of Oceanography, and Palomar Observatory.

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 11, 2016
Call Manager


Hi, we're Steve and Susan Caudill, and we manage this gorgeous property! We lead a busy life here in San Diego as real estate agents with Keller Williams in Del Mar, and as owners of MakeMyVacation website. We love to spend time at the beach in Oceanside--there is so much to do, or just relax and enjoy the sun, surf, and sand! purchased this condo in 2011

Why chose Oceanside

The fabulous location of 'Seashore Cottage' makes it a favorite of our guests! If you enjoy sitting on your ocean-front balcony, watching the waves crash and the sunset, then you'll love this fun and relaxing setting.

What makes this condo unique

The dazzling interior provides you with exquisite surroundings to enhance your beachfront vacation!

Guestbook comments from the manager

This setting was absolutely amazing! Right across from the sand, with panoramic ocean views. The condo was even better than the photos, and so comfortable for our family. The kitchen had everything my husband needed to cook up a storm (he's the chef in our family). This was the best vacation EVER!
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 11


based on 9 traveler reviews

OCEANFRONT 2 BR Gorgeous Contemporary, Stunning View at North Coast Village
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 20 reviews
Mesa, Arizona

Beautiful view, comfortable condo.

  • 5 of 5

When you open the door, the first thing you see & hear is the ocean. We spent a great week enjoying the view with all the comforts of home. Condo was exceptionally well stocked. From cooking utencils, new appliances, to beach gear & towels, they thought of everything. Beds were comfy, as was the furniture. Upon check in, we had to contact the property manager for a stuck window. He called back within minutes and was onsite within a few more. Couldn't have asked for a quicker response. There is some noise as the beach & Strand are directly below, but again, the view can't be beat!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Worst than a cheap dive motel - STAY AWAY

  • 1 of 5

Don't be deceived by the photo's they had to have been taken many years go. Many of the vertical blinds are missing carpet is stained all over the place, the walls need to be painted. and the street noise on the weekend is horrible. Worst place I have stayed in more than 20 years. Broken Deadbolt lock on the front door that first locked us into the condo, so we called the management who came out the next day and did nothing the following day, could have spent $20 for a cheap lock while waiting for a response from the owner on what to do. Then while out on a day trip the following day HOA went into the unit and locked the the deadbolt on the way out so when we got home that evening we were locked out. Another call into management which called out a 24 hour locksmith who took an hour to get there when we were told 15 minutes. After about 45 minutes of waiting for the locksmith we called the management back and the call went to voicemail again, you would think at this point the manager would have been a little more attentive to the needs of the renters. It took the locksmith over 2 hours to get us in (That $20 cheap lock would have been a bargain at this point) so needless to say our evening was ruined. You would think at this point there would have been an offer to comp us a night or two but not a chance. After we Complained they offer $100 refund, which we are still waiting on and don't fully expect to get it.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for renting and taking the time to share your experiences. Our 35 condos at North Coast Village all have different "personalities," and as with many Southern California beach cities, sometimes the trade-off for the closest proximity to the beach is having to overlook some street noise. With regard to the broken deadbolt, we are very sorry that it broke during your stay and that you were inconvenienced by the locksmith's delay. We can assure you that we were making every effort to get it taken care of as quickly as possible, and in fact the reason we had to let one of your calls go to voicemail is because we were on the phone trying to get the problem addressed. Your $100 refund was mailed to you on September 28, 2016, so if you still have not received it, please call us immediately so that we can stop payment and send a replacement check. As you can see by the multiple 5-star reviews, our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable vacation rental with great service for our guests and we're sorry that in this instance we did not meet that goal. Sincerely, The Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Total Relaxation!

  • 5 of 5

We have made many trips to Southern California but this was our first staying in Oceanside. We arrived well after midnight and at first were not happy with the second story climb to the condo. My daughter is 6 months pregnant and I am not a young person. Once we got all of our luggage up the stairs and opened the door, we both said "well worth the clime" as we noticed the spectacular view. The condo was very clean, well equipped, and nicely furnished. We loved the stools on the balcony which allow for enjoying the view of the ocean and some great people watching. This property is close to the pier and "Ruby's" which is fun for burgers and a great malt. Also close to other great restaurants and ocean side cities. We will definitely return to this condo - probably next spring break. Only suggestion I would have would be that they install a stack washer/dryer in the unit. We would have washed the towels that were provided. Don't hesitate to book this unit. You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Verne, CA

Beautiful and Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time here at your condo. This is our family’s first trip to Oceanside and we had a blast. With two teenagers I always worry about having enough "cool stuff" for them, but adult relaxation for us. We started our days with a run/walk on the beach then coffee and breakfast on the balcony looking at the beautiful view. We loved to people watch. My daughter loved the nice pool/Jacuzzi in the complex and my son took surfing lessons and now wants his own board! We enjoyed the large street fair, Ruby’s for breakfast, and riding bikes on the strand. Overall we had a great vacation and want to thank you for providing such a great rental. The deco and amenities provided were perfect. We had absolutely everything we needed. We hope to be back in the near future.

-The Pina Family from La Verne, CA

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great beach condo

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great vacation staying in this condo. Great view to see the ocean and people watch. It was very Clean and wonderfully updated. The management staff was immediately available for one parking problem and solved it quickly. The parking garage was too low for the standard sized van we rented from Budget so check the height of your vans. I've rented other units in the complex and this was one of the best.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect Vacation in Oceanside/Northern San Diego

  • 5 of 5

We (me, my wife, and 2 small children) absolutely loved the the condo, the location of the condo on the beach and the Strand, and loved the pool and amenities at North Coast Village. The condo was immaculate with a great kitchen (we cooked every day) and a balcony overlooking the ocean. Steve was very knowledgeable and helpful when we made the initial inquiry and once we booked, Miguel was a huge help with all requests that we had. They were both very responsive before and during our stay. We were a 1 hour drive from Disneyland, 15 mins from Legoland, and about 40 mins from the Zoo. We all had such a great time and will be back again for sure!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
San Diego Airport
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Amtrack, Coaster
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Coast Highway 101
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Nearest Beach
Oceanside Beach
Car: recommended

Within a short drive, visit Disneyland & California Adventure, Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Magic Mountain, Balboa Island, La Jolla, Mission San Juan Capistrano, Mission Luis Rey, Queen Mary, San Diego State Parks, San Diego Wild Animal Park, Legoland, Sea World, The Flower Fields of Carlsbad, Temecula Wine Country, San Diego Zoo, Del Mar Racetrack, Coronado Island, Oceanside Harbor, Birch Aquarium at Scripps Institute of Oceanography, Palomar Observatory


Rates & Availability

Townsite Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Fall 2016* (See Notes)
Sep 10 2016 - Jan 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
Winter 2017
Jan 5 2017 - Feb 2 2017
29 night minimum stay
Winter 2017
Feb 3 2017 - Mar 3 2017
29 night minimum stay
Spring 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Early Summer 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Early Fall 2017
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Fall 2017* (See Notes)
Sep 9 2017 - Jan 3 2018
4 night minimum stay
January 2018
Jan 4 2018 - Feb 1 2018
29 night minimum stay
February 2018
Feb 2 2018 - Mar 2 2018
29 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $170
Security Deposit Waiver $50
Tax Rate 11.5%

*Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year's require a 7-night stay. PAYMENT TERMS: For reservations more than 60 days in advance of check-in date (90 days for stays more than 14 days): $500.00 rental deposit (applied to total balance) and non-refundable Security Deposit Waiver Fee of $50.00 is due at the time of reservation confirmation. Remaining balance (including cleaning fees and city taxes) is due in full on or before 60 days (90 days for 15+ days) prior to check-in date. Please visit for full details on payment terms and conditions.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Townsite Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Walk-in shower.
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Hide-a-bed in living room.
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties