Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OCEANFRONT 2 BR Gorgeous Contemporary, Stunning View at North Coast Village

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 29 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 29 nights

About the property

Stunning, gorgeous 2BR, 2BA BEACHFRONT condo at North Coast Village! (Sleeps 6)

Spectacular Seashore Cottage - A22 at North Coast Village - is one of our premier properties. You'll be amazed at the location -- literally on the sand overlooking The Strand.

This fabulous oceanfront cottage is only steps to the beach and features stunning wall-to-wall whitewater views and gorgeous decor! Breathtaking ocean views are yours to enjoy from the moment you open the door! This remodeled 2 bedroom OCEANFRONT cottage has rare wall-to-wall west and south facing floor to ceiling windows and doors affording amazing sit-down ocean views from virtually every room. You're practically on top of the waves as you gaze at the beach and sunset from your private oceanfront balcony -- a mere 42 feet from the sand! With windows on three sides, this top level, single floor light filled cottage offers some of the best whitewater ocean, pier and beach views in all of NCV.

You'll love the dream open-plan kitchen with slab granite counter tops, custom cabinetry, stainless steel appliances and designer lighting. Spectacular Seashore Cottage is impeccably furnished with white leather chairs and turquoise accents, a queen sleeper sofa, and a counter-height dining table that seats 6. You'll also find granite counters and rain shower heads in both baths. Our recent November 2016 photos above capture all these amenities, stylish updates and more! Located in the desirable 'A' building with its own pool, spa, laundry, barbecues, and table tennis, you also have use of all of the other NCV facilities. The 'A' Building has also recently been beautifully re-landscaped.

North Coast Village is a gorgeous oceanfront property located between the Oceanside Harbor and the Oceanside Pier, and is a favorite destination for people from around the world. The complex consists of nine 4-story buildings, surrounded by 2-story cottages, on several acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. You are just steps from the sand - this is an OCEANFRONT COMPLEX! Swim in the heated pool (one of two pools and spas), or enjoy a romantic walk on one of the most beautiful stretches of beach in Southern California.

Experience spectacular sunsets and enjoy a relaxing dinner along the picturesque adjacent harbor which features several excellent restaurants, great live music, and fun and unique shopping. There are also kayak, boat, and paddle boat rentals, and fishing or whale watching excursions. At the end of the Oceanside Pier you'll find Ruby's, a fun family restaurant.

The Mainstreet Oceanside Farmer's Market is a delightful experience near the Pier which takes place every Thursday from 9-1, and and the exciting Sunset Market, Thursday evenings from 5-9.

North Coast Village offers billiards, a fitness center with sauna, and a barbecue area overlooking the pool for parties. You will also find reserved garage parking, cable television, a recreation center, clubhouse with kitchen, massive stone fireplace and cedar walls, as well as laundry facilities.

Within a short drive, visit Disneyland & California Adventure, Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Magic Mountain, Balboa Island, La Jolla, Mission San Juan Capistrano, Mission Luis Rey, Queen Mary, San Diego State Parks, San Diego Wild Animal Park, Legoland, Sea World, The Flower Fields of Carlsbad, Temecula Wine Country, San Diego Zoo, Del Mar Racetrack, Coronado Island, Oceanside Harbor, Birch Aquarium at Scripp's Institute of Oceanography, and Palomar Observatory.

More Details

Property Manager
MakeMyVacation.com
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2017

About MakeMyVacation.com

Spectacular Seashore Cottage - A22 at North Coast Village is managed by MakeMyVacation.com, experts in the Luxury Beach Rental experience, with over 3,000 bookings to date!

MakeMyVacation.com is fully aware of the many accommodation choices that exist when planning a vacation. We also recognize that clean, spacious and well-appointed accommodations are essential to having a wonderful vacation and creating life-long memories.

MakeMyVacation.com provides a significantly superior accommodation alternative to the typical hotel stay for your vacation. We offer beautifully furnished, clean condominiums with multiple sleeping configurations and great beds. Our attention to detail and outstanding service will make your vacation unforgettable in a setting that will be your "home away from home" - whether you're there for a few days or a few months.

Our vision is for MakeMyVacation.com to provide a superior experience: before, during, and after your vacation!

Every member of the MakeMyVacation.com team is committed to building credibility with our guests by providing outstanding service.

MakeMyVacation.com's leadership team is comprised of experienced professionals - real estate executives, experienced global business leaders, a physician, and an attorney - who expect more of themselves than they do from others.

MakeMyVacation.com purchased this condo in 2011

Why MakeMyVacation.com chose Oceanside

The fabulous location of 'Seashore Cottage' makes it a favorite of our guests! If you enjoy sitting on your ocean-front balcony, watching the waves crash and the sunset, then you'll love this fun and relaxing setting.

What makes this condo unique

The dazzling interior provides you with exquisite surroundings to enhance your beachfront vacation!

Guestbook comments from the manager

This setting was absolutely amazing! Right across from the sand, with panoramic ocean views. The condo was even better than the photos, and so comfortable for our family. The kitchen had everything my husband needed to cook up a storm (he's the chef in our family). This was the best vacation EVER!
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

OCEANFRONT 2 BR Gorgeous Contemporary, Stunning View at North Coast Village
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 24 reviews
4

We very much enjoyed our trip to oceanside

  • 4 of 5

We liked this unit and will be staying next year. A few things I would suggest.

When staying for a month we would have liked more access to closet and cupboard space. They had bedroom closet locked and the other closet was full of clothes basket, vacumn,etc.

The kitchen had two closets filled with cleaning supplies(mops,brooms,cooler, beach chairs,etc). We did enjoy the beach chairs and cooler though. Some of the cupboards in the kitchen were also locked so there wasn't a lot of space for food. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything needed for cooking. The master bathroom shower had very little pressure and you couldn't regulate the temperature. It was either really hot or cold.

We had a very bad rain storm and the carpet was all wet by the sliding door. Also we kept getting a sewer smell from the closet that use to have the washer and dryer in it. We put water down the drain and it would help for a few days.

All in all we did enjoy our stay and like I said we will be back next year.

Ashley and Aaron were great to work with.

Pam Schaefer

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for enjoying A22 enough to already book it again for next year! We appreciate how you and so many of our other repeat guests allow us to share our beautiful Seashore Cottage with them year after year. Thank you also for giving us the chance to open up more closet and cupboard space for you while you were here. It was great talking to you and getting the chance to create better and larger storage spaces for you. Lastly, we will immediately check out the closet drain and the shower pressure and temperature controls. I'm very sure these can be fixed and/or addressed quickly and only wish you had let us know of your concern while you were here. It's our goal to earn a 5 star review whenever possible and to make sure we exceed all your expectations. Thanks again and we looking forward to seeing you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

16th Birthday Party was great!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family 2nd 16th birthday vacation in the same condo! A wonderful time, perfect location for teenagers, 24 hour security & check in, lots of parking, play rooms, clean pool & spa areas, bike rentals, shops, restaurants, beautiful views and beautiful & clean condo!! Property managers are awesome, we had one day that the condo complex was having water off from 8-5, so we changed our plans to be out for the day and got back later that night and the power box blow the kitchen and bathrooms power out, security in complex and property managers with MakeMyVacantion showed up within 30 mins to see what they could do to fix the issue, they made it right for us since we couldn't use the condo for a day, that was great service... Even with the one day of issues, I will take my family back to the same condo for sure!!! We can't wait for next time!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for being our guests and for taking the time to say how much you loved the property! We look forward to having you back in the future! The MakeMyVacation.com Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Pasadena, CA
5

Our new favorite beachfront getaway.

  • 5 of 5

We checked in just prior to sunset, opened the door and were blown away! We've never rented a condo with such incredible ocean and sunset views. And the sound of the crashing waves was even better. My wife and I and our growing kids try to escape the hustle and bustle of Pasadena for the beach a couple of times a year and feel like we hit the jackpot with this trip. It's like the owners and property managers anticipated our every need. This unit has beautiful, comfortable furniture, linens and bedding and even a roaring fireplace for the cool November evenings. We watched surfers and dolphins during the day right from the living room and enjoyed the people watching (!!!) on the Strand as well. Oceanside is really becoming a cool town and this condo was the best we've stayed at in a long while. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for being our guests and for your recommendation. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon! The MakeMyVacation.com Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Quinta, CA
5

Amazing View and Location, Beautifully Furnished Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Our family has been visiting Oceanside and North Coast Village for years. We always try to stay as close to the beach as possible and this unit is the best we've ever booked. It is basically right on the beach. You can hear the waves all day and all night and the views to the pier and beyond are even better than what we'd hoped for. The king bed in the master is super comfortable and I loved reading in the chaise and drifting off while listening to the waves. We cooked most people of our meals in the unit and the kitchen had everything we could want. All in all...we loved this condo inside and out and hope to be back again next year!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy that you love North Coast Village as much as we do, and that you enjoyed your stay in the Spectacular Seashore Cottage! We'll look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, The MakeMyVacation Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mesa, Arizona
5

Beautiful view, comfortable condo.

  • 5 of 5

When you open the door, the first thing you see & hear is the ocean. We spent a great week enjoying the view with all the comforts of home. Condo was exceptionally well stocked. From cooking utencils, new appliances, to beach gear & towels, they thought of everything. Beds were comfy, as was the furniture. Upon check in, we had to contact the property manager for a stuck window. He called back within minutes and was onsite within a few more. Couldn't have asked for a quicker response. There is some noise as the beach & Strand are directly below, but again, the view can't be beat!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review the property. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back again as our guests soon! Sincerely, The MakeMyVacation.com Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Worst than a cheap dive motel - STAY AWAY

  • 1 of 5

Don't be deceived by the photo's they had to have been taken many years go. Many of the vertical blinds are missing carpet is stained all over the place, the walls need to be painted. and the street noise on the weekend is horrible. Worst place I have stayed in more than 20 years. Broken Deadbolt lock on the front door that first locked us into the condo, so we called the management who came out the next day and did nothing the following day, could have spent $20 for a cheap lock while waiting for a response from the owner on what to do. Then while out on a day trip the following day HOA went into the unit and locked the the deadbolt on the way out so when we got home that evening we were locked out. Another call into management which called out a 24 hour locksmith who took an hour to get there when we were told 15 minutes. After about 45 minutes of waiting for the locksmith we called the management back and the call went to voicemail again, you would think at this point the manager would have been a little more attentive to the needs of the renters. It took the locksmith over 2 hours to get us in (That $20 cheap lock would have been a bargain at this point) so needless to say our evening was ruined. You would think at this point there would have been an offer to comp us a night or two but not a chance. After we Complained they offer $100 refund, which we are still waiting on and don't fully expect to get it.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for renting and taking the time to share your experiences. A22 is one of our premier condos and usually receives great guest reviews because of both its interior amenities and its proximity to the beach -- including all the sights and sounds and people watching on The Strand. We truly apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. At the time of your stay, the primary changes to the property from the 2012 photos were new leather chairs, a new sofa bed and new linens and bedding. We accept total responsibility and apologize for any broken or missing blinds, carpet stains or issues with the paint. Had we been made aware of these problems during your stay we would have done everything in our power to correct each of these. Again, the housekeeping type issues you raised are serious to us and not the way we want to present our properties. All of these have now been addressed and we also updated our photos in November 2016 to accurately reflect the amenities of this unit. With regard to the broken deadbolt, we are very sorry that it broke during your stay and that you were inconvenienced by the locksmith's delay. We can assure you that we were making every effort to get it taken care of as quickly as possible, and in fact the reason we had to let one of your calls go to voicemail is because we were on the phone trying to get the problem addressed. Your $100 refund was mailed to you on September 28, 2016, so if you still have not received it, please call us immediately so that we can stop payment and send a replacement check. As you can see by the multiple 5-star reviews, our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable vacation rental with great service for our guests and we're sorry that in this instance we did not meet that goal. Sincerely, The MakeMyVacation.com Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
San Diego Airport
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Amtrack, Coaster
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Coast Highway 101
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Dominicks
Nearest Beach
Oceanside Beach
Car: recommended

Within a short drive, visit Disneyland & California Adventure, Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Magic Mountain, Balboa Island, La Jolla, Mission San Juan Capistrano, Mission Luis Rey, Queen Mary, San Diego State Parks, San Diego Wild Animal Park, Legoland, Sea World, The Flower Fields of Carlsbad, Temecula Wine Country, San Diego Zoo, Del Mar Racetrack, Coronado Island, Oceanside Harbor, Birch Aquarium at Scripps Institute of Oceanography, Palomar Observatory

Photos

Rates & Availability

Townsite Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Jun 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$214
$1,499
 
 
Early Summer 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,099
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,699
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,099
 
 
Early Fall 2017 (Labor Day)
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
$2,099
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$214
$1,499
 
 
2017 Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
$2,099
 
 
2017 Fall 2
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$214
$1,499
 
 
2017 Christmas/New Year
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 3 2018
4 night minimum stay
$300
$2,099
 
 
2018 Winter 1
Jan 4 2018 - Feb 1 2018
29 night minimum stay
$3,399
Flat fee
 
 
2018 Winter 2
Feb 2 2018 - Mar 2 2018
29 night minimum stay
$3,399
Flat fee
 
 
2018 Spring
Mar 3 2018 - Jun 8 2018
4 night minimum stay
$214
$1,499
 
 
2018 Early Summer
Jun 9 2018 - Jun 22 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,099
 
 
2018 Summer
Jun 23 2018 - Aug 10 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,699
 
 
2018 Late Summer
Aug 11 2018 - Aug 24 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,099
 
 
2018 Early Fall (Labor Day)
Aug 25 2018 - Sep 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
$300
$2,099
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$214
$1,499
 

Additional information about rental rates

Security Deposit Waiver $50
Cleaning fee $180
Tax Rate 11.5%

PAYMENT TERMS: For reservations more than 60 days in advance of check-in date (90 days for stays more than 14 nights): $500.00 rental deposit (applied to total balance) and non-refundable Security Deposit Waiver Fee of $50.00 is due at the time of reservation confirmation. Remaining balance (including cleaning fees and city taxes) is due in full on or before 60 days (90 days for 15+ nights) prior to check-in date. Please visit MakeMyVacation.com for full details on payment terms and conditions.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Townsite Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Walk-in shower.
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Hide-a-bed in living room.
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties