check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Vicki Vacanti

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Location! Beautiful 1 Bedroom,~ Golf view! Snowbirds: Nov/Dec Open d/t cancel

22 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area Condo Rental Photos and Description

Spacious 1 Bedroom 1 1/2 Bath, Golf Views! Shops, Attractons, Beach!

We invite you to Enjoy your Stay in Myrtle Beach..right in the comfort of our Condo - Our "Home away from Home".

Our One Bedroom 1 1/2 Bath found in sought after Magnolia Place in Myrtlewood Golf Resort and Villas.. Centrally located to ALL Myrtle Beach has to offer and approx 3/4 Mile to the Gorgeous Beach!

Near Restaurants , Shows, Shopping and Golf Courses, yet we are located in a peaceful community!

Our Condo has a Direct Beautiful Golf Course View!

Sleeps up to 4.

Master Bedroom with King Bed, and

Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room.

1 & 1/2 Bathrooms (with Hair Dryers in Both).

Linens Blankets and Pillows Provided.

** 24/7 Security on Premises.

** PLEASE: RESPONSIBLE GUESTS ONLY. ** -

*You must be at least 25 to Reserve and Rent our Condo.

* This is a Non smoking unit - Including balcony. * Sorry NO Pets.

Redecorated throughout.

* Granite Kitchen Counter Top

* Tile flooring in Kitchen and Bathrooms.

* Washer Dryer

* Free WIFI.

* Flat-screen TV's in Living Room and Bedroom.

Spacious Living Room /Dining Room/Cathedral Ceilings.

Fully Equipped Kitchen.

Balcony with Beautiful Golf/Lake Views.

Our Home, is located on the 3rd floor. Being on the Third Floor you will find that we have Cathedral Ceilings, along with the additional Peace and Serenity as no one is above you!

*We provide Keyless Entry: Before Arrival we will give you your personal access code to our door as well as a Map to find our home once inside Myrtlewood. Very easy!

** PLEASE NOTE: Per MYRTLEWOOD: MOTORCYCLES, SCOOTERS, MOTOR HOMES,

RECREATION GOLF CARTS, AND TRAILERS ARE NOT PERMITTED ON THE PROPERTY**

*Guests can enjoy many Outdoor Pools with Grills/Patios.

Find Walking/Biking Trails on Myrtlewoods Beautiful Grounds or

Visit the Intracoastal Waterway behind the Golf Clubhouse and Watch the Boats go by.

* If you are a GOLFER...our home is calling you by name! (There are 2 Beautiful Golf Courses in Myrtlewood- Pine Hill and Palmetto) as well as our condo is in close proximity to the hundred plus Golf Courses found in MB**

* BEACH! Take time to enjoy a stretch of Myrtle Beach...located straight out the driveway, only about 6 Blocks from our home is the famous section of the BEACH known as the 'Golden Mile'...where you can soak up the sun and be amazed by unobstructed, panoramic views of the southern coastline!

Drive straight until you are at the there! Lots of Free Public Parking AND we provide the Beach Chairs!

* Shopping centers such as Broadway at the Beach, (you will also find Ripley's Aquarium there) Market Common, and Outlet stores,- to the world-renowned THEATERS like, Galvin Gilmore's Carolina Opry, Legends In Concert and Alabama Theater.

*Not far from us you will find Barefoot Landing, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington State Park and the list goes on...

*We are also close to MANY Restaurants, Miniature Golf, Water Park, Cal Ripken, Myrtle Beach Convention Center, along with other necessities such as Grocery Stores, and Pharmacies.

* Our location is a short 2 hour drive to Historic Charleston or Wilmington! Easy to plan a Day Trip!

*Or Simply Stay Home, Relax and Enjoy the grounds/pools of Myrtlewood!

Enjoy your Stay!

Terry and Vicki

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Vicki Vacanti (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Vicki Vacanti

Hello We're Terry & Vicki Vacanti from East Aurora NY, just south of Buffalo NY. We've been visiting Myrtle Beach for over 10 + years and we just love it here! As you can imagine, we simply needed to escape the Buffalo winters! We wanted warmer weather that was within a day's drive or a short flight...our daughter suggested we visit Myrtle Beach, so we have her to thank!

Vicki Vacanti purchased this condo in 2011

Why Vicki Vacanti chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

We fell in love with everything...the beach, the shows, the parks, the shopping, miniature golf, multiple golf courses, food and especially the nice people we've met! We have NEVER been bored while in-town and always take the time to simply relax while we're here! We purchased our condo here at Myrtlewood because of the beautiful view, manicured grounds, and peacefulness we found, as well as to have a home to enjoy when we have free time.

What makes this condo unique

Myrtle Beach provides wonderful memories !

Not to mention it is in close proximity for a quick day trip to historical Charleston...being just at a 2-hour drive south of Myrtle Beach! We love our 'home away from home' and would enjoy offering it to you...so that you too can make your own Myrtle Beach memories! Thank you for your interest in our vacation rental and we hope you enjoy your stay! Sincerely, ~Terry & Vicki Vacanti.

Reviews

4.9
based on 22 traveler reviews

Location! Beautiful 1 Bedroom,~ Golf view! Snowbirds: Nov/Dec Open d/t cancel
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
5

Great Vacation experience!!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was above and beyond!!! We had such an amazing experience at this condo we loved it. From the size and comfort of the villa, to the cleanliness of it, to the customer service from the owner everything was A++++. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone wanting to vacation at this location.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Frances! Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are glad you had a great time! We love the spaciousness and view ourselves, that is why we decided to purchase this "gem" of a condo when we were looking to buy. We truly feel our guests should enjoy the condo they have booked and we always have you, (the guest) in mind, so this was nice to hear! Credit must also go to our housekeepers as they are the best! We hope you come back again soon and thank you so much for the nice review. Take Care! Vicki and Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay. Everything was provided. It was so homey and quaint. And close to everything. Beautiful view. We're sorry we never used the pool but there is so much to do nearby we didn't have time.

If we returned to Myrtle Beach I would definitely look up the Vacantis again. Thank you for sharing your place with us!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Terri Thank you for your review! It looks like you were busy during your stay! You are correct as there is so much to do! I always tell others that too! In all the years we have been going, we are never bored! We appreciate the compliments and do hope you come back again! :) Thank You Terry and Vicki
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean and comfortable. We liked the location with the beach just down the street. Lovely view of the golf course.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Renee, Thank you very much for the review! We hope you will come again, We agree that the location and view are Perfect!! Take Care Vicki
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Has the "I'll come back" feel!

  • 5 of 5

The first thing you want to do when you enter is take your shoes off! This rental is very clean!

We truly enjoyed our two weeks at this VRBO. The property is quiet, well maintained and relaxing. As a runner, I felt very safe out on the sidewalks of Myrtlewood. You can easily do a 10k run in a quiet place.

We enjoyed cooking our own meals, watching golfers from the deck, and just relaxing in the living room area after an afternoon of golf. A great rental!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dale and Joan Thank you for the nice review of our " MB home". We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed the views and the grounds of Myrtlewood! We try and get a walk in every day when we are there! Everyone we meet is very friendly. We certainly hope you will visit again! Take Care and thank you! Vicki and Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Clean, affordable, spacious, beautiful condo that we called home for 1week.

  • 4 of 5

This condo was very clean, the rooms were large and beautifully decorated. It was a pleasure staying right on the golf course as my husband an I are not golfers. So we got to watch men and women golfers play right in front of us. It even rained one day and they played in the rain with umbrellas.

Information supplied by the owner was right on spot, we went to a few of their suggestions and loved everyone.

We enjoyed visiting Conway, Little River & Loris. We also went to restaurant row and tried some places there. Wonderful food and happy hours!

The people staying in the surrounding condos were very friendly. Did some walking around the area an it was lovely.

The only negative I would have to say is, when we walked into the condo it smelled like smoke. Other than that we enjoyed ourselves very much.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi I Dale and Jayne, Thank you for the compliments on our condo and we must apologize for the person who smoked in our condo, as we are a non smoking unit. We will definitely STRESS to future guests of this as we have never had an issue of a smoker before. We are glad you had a good time during your stay, It sounds like you did a lot during your week! Take Care and Thank you again. Vicki and Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice, Clean and Cozy

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at this beautiful home with a great view of the golf course. The place is clean and well organized. My wife was able to prepare a simple meal with the cookwares provided on a rainy day. Overall we would give this place an A+.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Henry Thanks for the wonderful review!! We do believe one should never have a rainy day while on vacation! :) And we know we have said this before, but really - in Myrtle Beach there is still so much to do on those days. That is why we love MB! We thank you very much for this review and hope you visit again soon! Take Care! Terry and Vicki
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

During your stay with us you'll have access to Myrtlewood's many amenities including access to golf, public pools, volleyball court and much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtlewood Villas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
June 19 - July 31 2016
Jun 19 2016 - Jul 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
August 1st-9th 2016
Aug 1 2016 - Aug 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
August 10-Sept 24 2016
Aug 10 2016 - Sep 24 2016
3 night minimum stay
$79
$515
 
 
Sept 25 - Oct 31st 2016
Sep 25 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$75
$490
 
 
Nov 1 -30 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$45
$299
$675
 
 
Dec 1 - 31 2016
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$45
$299
$675
 
 
January 1- Jan31 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$45
$680
 
 
Feb 1 - Feb 28 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$50
$325
$700
 
 
March 1 -May 5 2017
Mar 1 2017 - May 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$75
$500
 
 
May 6 - June 2 2017
May 6 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$85
$550
 
 
June 3 - June 16 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$89
$575
 
 
June 17- July 31 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Jul 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
August 1 - Aug 11 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
Aug 12 - Sept 8th 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$85
$550
 
 
Sept 9th - Oct 13 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$79
$525
 
 
Oct 14 - Oct 31
Oct 14 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$75
$500
 
 
NOV 1 -30th 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$49
$310
$700
 
 
December 1 - Dec 31 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$45
$700
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$85
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $55 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

YOU MAY AVOID THE VRBO FEE BY SENDING A CHECK OR MONEY ORDER. PLEASE EMAIL US!

CHECK IN IS AT 4 PM - CHECK OUT IS 11 AM, - no early check ins d/t housekeeping schedule.
** When using the "BOOK IT" Please Note Your Credit Card Information is secured through VRBO/HomeAway.
We will also respond to you after your booking. Free feel to email us to ask any questions.

You will have 2 payments, (deposit and final payment) However if arrival is within 30 days FULL payment will be due.

** We Accept: MC, VISA, DISCOVER.
( WE ALSO ACCEPT CHECK OR MONEY ORDERS, IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO PAY THIS WAY INSTEAD OF A CREDIT CARD PLEASE EMAIL US).

** Monthly Rentals/ Snowbirds: for November, December, January and February -
Bookings for 90+ days - DO NOT PAY TAX.

** PER MYRTLEWOOD: MOTORCYCLES, SCOOTERS, MOTOR HOMES,
RECREATION GOLF CARTS, AND TRAILERS ARE NOT PERMITTED ON THE PROPERTY**

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom., Queen size Beds (1) Sleeper sofa in living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Additional amenities on property include: On Site Golf , Intracoastal Waterway,Outdoor Grills/Patio, Outdoor Pools. Close proximity to ALL Myrtle Beach attractions from miniature golf, shopping & dining to cinemas & live theater!

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...