check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Poolside Bungalow with AC, Wifi, Kitchen, Privacy, Patio, Beachfront property

12 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Puntarenas Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

Bungalow, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)

Lula Bungalow is located right in the middle of a beautiful, serene property that stretches from the road to the beach. Located by the pool, and just steps from the ocean, Lula Bungalow is the perfect choice for a relaxing and invigorating tropical vacation. Our bungalow offers a/c, king-sized bed and sofa bed, for a maximum of 3 people, wifi, cable television, private bathroom with hot water, an equipped kitchenette with burner, refrigerator and coffee maker, a safe, and cozy terrace with a hammock and chairs, and a fenced in garden for privacy.

On the beach in front of the property, you can enjoy an exceptional meal, a variety of refreshing drinks, and lounge around at Banana Beach Restaurant/Lounge/Bar, one of the few restaurants located on the beach. It is a great place to experience Santa Teresa's unforgettable sunsets.

The beach break in front of the property is one of the best in Santa Teresa, and during the high season is the first choice for surfers in the area. Santa Teresa's waves are renowned throughout the world, and the Banana Beach Surf Break is one of the reasons why.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Emilya Tal (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 12 traveler reviews

Poolside Bungalow with AC, Wifi, Kitchen, Privacy, Patio, Beachfront property
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

I really was happy w our stay here. The waitress Kathryn helped us a lot during our stay, and so did all the staff! They gave us great recommendations w what to do. The location was stellar, and the bungalow itself was clean. Really loved our time there!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Robbinsdale, MN
5

Cozy bungalow with proximity to everything you need

  • 5 of 5

We watched sunsets on the beach just a barefoot walk from Lula Bungalow, had terrific meals at Banana Beach and had a lovely stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Filthy and rundown, shabby and broken

  • 1 of 5

I will start with the plus side. Danielle was extremely helpful and kind. Down side.. I've been staying at this location for almost 20 years and loved it. The website and the reviews are very positive. They lie. It is not clean, it is not quiet, the keys don't work, it is not tranqilo. It is a perfect place for party people, except for the price. Way too much, for so little. After a 2.5 hour run-around/check-in, they finally admitted that it was unacceptable. They sent us to another hotel that was at least clean and had a security guard and behaved professionally... And they offered free drinks. Not only were the drinks not available, I was with my elderly mother, and we didn't want drinks, we wanted what the VRBO website advertised. If anyone actually reads this review, please remember that I live in Costa Rica, I am a teacher here, I am very familiar with how things are not always as expected. But I am also familiar with pura vida, and with ticos. The people at Lula Bungalow, Banana Beach, and Luz de Vida are not, and will never be ticos.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all it is very important to me to point out that this guest did not stay more than 10 minutes in this room. They arrived in a late check in, we waited for them with the key and the minute the door opened all we heard was many many complaints. It was late and we had no other bungalow to offer.Of course we cannot please everyone, this bungalow is one of our costumers favorites and usually everyone are very happy with it. We moved the group right away to another hotel of mine, and we offered drinks just to be nice and take away the bad feeling they had, sorry we did not meet up to the expectations, also one must know not to expect a 5 star resort for that price, pura vida .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for two

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Lula. It's really nice and private and the second shower outside was a lovely plus in the hot afternoons.

The pool is steps away and then there's the beach with sun and surf. The Banana Beach restaurant has great food, cold beer, nightly entertainment and great sunsets.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Costa Rica
5

Dreams Wedding

  • 5 of 5

The stay was wonderful, decoration, food, cocktails and the attention and all of wedding matters, 100% recomemnded.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Grille & Jimmy! What a pleasure we had accommodating you and your beautiful family & friends for your special beach wedding! We were so happy to have the opportunity to plan your wedding, we had great fun its was magical hope to see you for your anniversary , pura vida y besos!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Germany
5

Awesome place to be!!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful little bungalows just a few meters away of the beach. The bungalows has a beautiful private garden area with chairs, tabels hammock and really nice roofed veranda. The bungalow were clean and and with a little kitchen equipped. And there is also a nice pool area. The Administration guys are really friendly and help you out, just in case you need anything. Even the nightly pub recommendation. Down at the beach is a nice beach bar with some really tasty food and snacks! In total awesome place to be!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Playa Santa Teresa is a perfect combination of tropical, coastal beauty and tranquility. There is plenty of beach to roam and explore, warm waves to surf and if you want a little action, there are plenty of little bars, restaurants and shops down town too. All different kinds of tours are available from horseback riding to fishing, snorkeling, scuba diving, ATV rentals, zip line, bicycle rentals, surf lessons and more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Playa Santa Teresa Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Green Season
May 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Green Season
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$80
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
November
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$180
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Season
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Jan 11 2017 - Apr 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Semana Santa
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Apr 18 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Rates are for up to two people. $15 for each additional person. Ask us for discounts we have available for longer stays.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Puntarenas Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 50 m²
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • King size beds (1), Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties