check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Poolside Bungalow with AC, Wifi, Kitchen, Privacy, Patio, Beachfront property

Bedrooms 1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

Bungalow, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)

Lula Bungalow is located right in the middle of a beautiful, serene property that stretches from the road to the beach. Located by the pool, and just steps from the ocean, Lula Bungalow is the perfect choice for a relaxing and invigorating tropical vacation. Our bungalow offers a/c, king-sized bed and sofa bed, for a maximum of 3 people, wifi, cable television, private bathroom with hot water, an equipped kitchenette with burner, refrigerator and coffee maker, a safe, and cozy terrace with a hammock and chairs, and a fenced in garden for privacy.

On the beach in front of the property, you can enjoy an exceptional meal, a variety of refreshing drinks, and lounge around at Banana Beach Restaurant/Lounge/Bar, one of the few restaurants located on the beach. It is a great place to experience Santa Teresa's unforgettable sunsets.

The beach break in front of the property is one of the best in Santa Teresa, and during the high season is the first choice for surfers in the area. Santa Teresa's waves are renowned throughout the world, and the Banana Beach Surf Break is one of the reasons why.

More Details

Emilya Tal
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 1, 2017


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Poolside Bungalow with AC, Wifi, Kitchen, Privacy, Patio, Beachfront property
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
Los Angeles


  • 5 of 5

Look no further! If you are thinking about Santa Teresa for your vacation- BANANA BEACH IS THE PLACE TO STAY! I cannot say enough good things about the Banana Beach!! The resort itself was beautiful but the friendly and outgoing staff made our trip unforgettable. They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. We were a group of 20 people and rented both the Villa Bonita as well as couple bungalows, the villa was cozy and luxurious as well as the bungalows , and it had everything we needed and then some! The cleaning staff was fabulous and that’s not easy job with a large group of kids. The Banana Beach grill has delicious and fresh food and shakes and the entire atmosphere is just heavenly! (Not to mention the great restaurant staff which are awesome) During our stay we had a medical emergency and they were so helpful in every way that I cannot thank them enough. If it wasn’t for their help during this emergency we would have had to end our vacation immediately. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for an amazing and relaxing vacation. Thank you again Banana Beach!!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The perfect place to stay if you want to enjoy your trip to Costa Rica!

  • 5 of 5

We went to Banana Beach Bungalows in December 2016 for the second time and had a very good time there. The bungalows have all been renovated since our last visit in february 2015 and it's beautiful!! Nothing bad to say about the staff: they are just great! We will definitely go back to banana beach bungalows during our next trip to Costa Rica!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were happy to have you stay with us again, and I'm glad you got to be in the bungalows after we renovated them. I hope we'll see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Penryn Ca

Best place in Santa Teresa

  • 5 of 5

I have been visiting Santa Teresa now for about 12 years. I have stayed in many different places until I found Bannana Beach. After that I only stay here. The combination of the beautiful cabins, awesome restaurant, pool, beach, and atmosphere in general is unsurpassed. It has a really good vibe. I love this place.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

I really was happy w our stay here. The waitress Kathryn helped us a lot during our stay, and so did all the staff! They gave us great recommendations w what to do. The location was stellar, and the bungalow itself was clean. Really loved our time there!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Robbinsdale, MN

Cozy bungalow with proximity to everything you need

  • 5 of 5

We watched sunsets on the beach just a barefoot walk from Lula Bungalow, had terrific meals at Banana Beach and had a lovely stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Filthy and rundown, shabby and broken

  • 1 of 5

I will start with the plus side. Danielle was extremely helpful and kind. Down side.. I've been staying at this location for almost 20 years and loved it. The website and the reviews are very positive. They lie. It is not clean, it is not quiet, the keys don't work, it is not tranqilo. It is a perfect place for party people, except for the price. Way too much, for so little. After a 2.5 hour run-around/check-in, they finally admitted that it was unacceptable. They sent us to another hotel that was at least clean and had a security guard and behaved professionally... And they offered free drinks. Not only were the drinks not available, I was with my elderly mother, and we didn't want drinks, we wanted what the VRBO website advertised. If anyone actually reads this review, please remember that I live in Costa Rica, I am a teacher here, I am very familiar with how things are not always as expected. But I am also familiar with pura vida, and with ticos. The people at Lula Bungalow, Banana Beach, and Luz de Vida are not, and will never be ticos.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all it is very important to me to point out that this guest did not stay more than 10 minutes in this room. They arrived in a late check in, we waited for them with the key and the minute the door opened all we heard was many many complaints. It was late and we had no other bungalow to offer.Of course we cannot please everyone, this bungalow is one of our costumers favorites and usually everyone are very happy with it. We moved the group right away to another hotel of mine, and we offered drinks just to be nice and take away the bad feeling they had, sorry we did not meet up to the expectations, also one must know not to expect a 5 star resort for that price, pura vida .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Playa Santa Teresa is a perfect combination of tropical, coastal beauty and tranquility. There is plenty of beach to roam and explore, warm waves to surf and if you want a little action, there are plenty of little bars, restaurants and shops down town too. All different kinds of tours are available from horseback riding to fishing, snorkeling, scuba diving, ATV rentals, zip line, bicycle rentals, surf lessons and more!


Rates & Availability

Santa Teresa Beach Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
High Season
Jan 11 2017 - Apr 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Semana Santa
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
High Season
Apr 18 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Rates are for up to two people. $15 for each additional person. Ask us for discounts we have available for longer stays.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Santa Teresa Beach Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 50 m²
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • King size beds (1), Sofa Bed
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers