Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Larsmont Resort 3 Bedroom Cottage in the Woods

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home in Larsmont Cottages Resort

Please call me at 651-319-3249 to avoid paying the VRBO fee. A fantastic home with 3 bedrooms:, 2 queen size bed rooms, 1 king master suite. 2 bathrooms, located just off of Lake Superior, in the northwoods setting of Larsmont Cottages resort. Enjoy this custom crafted cottage with a full designer kitchen, queen sleeper sofa, gas fireplace, dish satellite system, down comforters, four-season porch with heated tile floor, walk out patio, gas grill and single stall garage. The kitchen contains all of the items you need to create your own chef style entrees or just a snack. If dining out is more your idea of vacation, Larsmont Cottages has a full service restaurant and bar located within a short walk of the front door. There are many options for local fare as well. Located within the same facility is the indoor pool and outside hot tub for use by guests. A small gift shop compliments the other amenities. During the day there are various activities, exercise classes, walking trails, kayaking or just enjoying the shore line. At night, grab the marshmallows, graham crackers and chocolate bars and head to one of many campfire areas.

The home has wireless internet service, cable, washer and dryer. Please note that this is the north country and internet options are limited so it may be slow at times.

Please note that the rates vary based on days of stay, times of year, special events, etc.

This is a 3 bedroom home with all the fixtures and equipment of a home, NOT a single size hotel room and is priced accordingly.

Due to having reservations departing and arriving on the same date, 11:00 am is the check out time. Failure to depart by 11:00 am could result in additional charges of up to $50 per hour.

Please note that rates vary depending on season, demand and length of stay. The price listed is just an average.

More Details

Owner
Lisa Busse
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

About Lisa Busse

Hi, We are a family with three children that have always enjoyed the outdoors and the lakes. Between school, jobs and errands we needed a place to take a break and reconnect and we found this great home. As our children get older and find activities and jobs so staying in contact with them is important.

PLEASE call me to avoid the VRBO fees which are ridiculous!!!

Lisa Busse purchased this cottage in 2011

Why Lisa Busse chose Minnesota

I used to live in the Duluth area many years ago and fell in love with Lake Superior and the many offerings it holds for all kinds of people.We would make our annual trips and during our trip home we would always say how we wish we had something of our own along the North Shore. We can now bring our children, family and friends for a quiet get away year round. When we found this home it was just what we wanted. It is single-family home so you get no noise like you would from a townhouse rental. Since it sits alone you don't have to worry about passersby looking in the windows. You can ride a bike, rollerblade, swim, kayak, fish, view local artists works and so much more. With this great property we want to share it with others. We cannot be there all the time and would love for other families to enjoy all that the area has to offer and to reconnect with families and disconnect from stress.

What makes this cottage unique

Since this is a home, it has all the amenities of a home right down to the blender. This way you can cook or grill your own meals and have fresh snacks always ready. Don't have to worry about bears getting into your coolers. :) However, to have a change of pace you can always walk to the restaurant for a wonderful glass of wine and a gourmet dinner. No worries about driving. There are several activities on property so the kids can do their thing while Mom gets a spa treatment and Dad sits in the hot tub or goes fishing. You have so much more space that if you rented a hotel room. Everyone can have their own area to relax.

Amenities

Two Harbors Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master bathroom has a stand-up glass enclosed shower, dual sinks, toilet and heat lamp. Second bathroom has tub with shower, pedestal sink and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom with a king size bed. The other bedrooms have queen size beds. The Four Season porch has sofa/sleeper.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Restaurant, gift shop, spa, kayak rental, bike rental.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Larsmont Resort 3 Bedroom Cottage in the Woods
average rating of 4.928571 based on 28 reviews
5

Beautiful home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful place to stay with friends! It was spacious enough for having 8 people there and the lake view was beautiful. We enjoyed the games provided and loved the pool/hot tub near by.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Ulm, MN
5

Extremely satisfied

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay!

The description of the rental home was exactly what we experienced.

It was beautiful and will definitely be planning a return trip!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not Lakefront Property

  • 3 of 5

This cottage sits back quite a ways from Lake Superior and has no view of the lake, which was quite disappointing. The cottage was very nice but the A/C did not work. It was 90 degrees the afternoon we arrived and although the fan was running it never cooled down. By the second day the A/C unit was making a horrible noise and spewing black particles and water on the floor. We had to flip the breaker to shut the thing off. The owners offered no compensation for this inconvenience and told us to just "open the windows."

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The description is listed as Cottage in the Woods and NOT Cottage on the Lake. You did not report the issue until the last day of your stay to which we responded under 15 minutes. When asked about having someone come to look at it, you stated you were leaving the home and did not want someone there. Our service man was there and when checked out could find nothing wrong as is noted on the invoice from them. We can provide a copy of this if you would like. Mechanically issues will occur without notification and we will fix them promptly if informed in a timely manner and given the opportunity. Our past reviews show that we are responsible owners and take care of our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying and it was every bit as great as the first. I would highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We LOVE our repeat guests and try to have something new every time you arrive. Thank you for allowing us to book outside of VRBO so we can avoid charging those fees to our wonderful guests. Hope to see you soon. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This cottage was very clean, adorable and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

This place has everything your home has even crockpots! The owner was fabulous and easy to work with. Larsmont is perfect for the North Shore. we love the resort approach.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. We try to make sure everything you need is available like you would have at home. Enjoy your summer and hope you can return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, WA
5

Nice, family get away!

  • 5 of 5

It was a lovely, family friendly vacation home. Gorgeous, restful setting!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We want everyone to feel comfortable and relax. Enjoy your summer and hope you can return. Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
0.15 Miles
Old Scenic Highway
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Emily's Lighthouse Cafe
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Spirit Mountain
Nearest Beach
18 Miles
Park Point
Car: necessary

A single family home located within the Larsmont Cottages development with all the benefits of a resort but more privacy. This home is located within 15 minutes of Duluth and 20 minutes of Canal Park. A great location with the feel of the North Shore and the woods but close to so many activities. The resort offers bike rentals, swimming pool hot tub, spa and other on-site activities. A great area for walking and running. There are several restaurants and local shopping. Head into Two Harbors to get a cappuccino or fresh bakery goods. By traveling further north catch one of many hiking trails. If you love the northwoods, you will only be limited by your imagination. For those that are seeking just relaxation, you can enjoy the shoreline, campfires and cooking your own meals while soaking up the surroundings and watch the local wildlife.

We recommend visiting the small town of Knife River about 3 miles south. Stop in the candy shop for some great candy and frozen treats or go to Emily's Lighthouse cafe for a wonderful lunch or dinner.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Two Harbors Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
 
Aug mid
Aug 14 2017 - Aug 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
August
Aug 17 2017 - Aug 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
late Aug
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$305
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
 
MEA
Oct 19 2017 - Oct 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 23 2017 - Nov 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$249
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 7.88%

Due to a past hacker with this account and to avoid the 4% to 12% VRBO will charge you, I only accept credit cards over the phone. Upon departure, please strip beds and scrub pots and pans. Excessive cleaning or damages will result in additional charges accessed based on time and/or damages done.
$235 rate applies to off peak seasons days only.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties