Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 2 bed ground floor apartment, Wifi available

Bedrooms 2
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

Luxury Spacious Ground Floor apartment with private balcony & patio/garden

Beautiful Luxury Spacious Ground Floor apartment with private balcony & own large garden/patio area. We have stunning views of the mountains and over look the beautiful communal gardens. The apartment has Air Conditioning/heater, Washing Machine, Freesat by Sky TV (English), Spanish TV, Shared Pool, 5 min walk to Beach, Restaurants & Bars. 10 Minute drive to large shopping malls and just 5 mins drive to the renowned La Manga Club & La Manga Strip. The area is very quiet, but centrally located and offers something for everyone. The beach at Mar de Cristal is an inland sea so ideal for young children, but just 5 mins away the waves on the med is ideal for surfers. Nearest golf courses are located at The La Manga Club, but there are over 10 courses within an hours drive.

The Costa Calida is on the South East coast and is the driest region of Spain, enjoying an average of 320 days of sunshine each year. It is therefore ideal for holidays all year round. The Mar Menor is the largest salt water lake in Europe which is linked to the Mediterranean and famous for its Therapeutic Properties. It enjoys warm shallow waters as part of the inland sea, and its ideal for all water sports. The waters of the Mar Menor are warmer than the Mediterranean. There are approximately 42 Kilometres of beaches and the area around the Mar Menor is relatively flat and has numerous villages along the coastline. This makes it an ideal area for walking or cycling. The Calblanque National Park is located just a few mins away.

More Details

Tina Collins
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017


Cartagena Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 0
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Front Room - 1 child bed , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • The Front Room Sofa converts into a sofa bed.
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Our apartment has been carefully furnished to ensure that your stay will be comfortable. We provide sun loungers, parasol, and portable chairs for your comfort at the beach or around the communal pool. Our patio has a BBQ.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Beautiful 2 bed ground floor apartment, Wifi available
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews

Lovely apartment, centrally situated

  • 4 of 5

Issues with water, but owners and neighbours very helpful and problems sorted. Apartment has everything you need for a relaxing break. Centrally situated with historic sites, markets, beautiful ports and beaches nearby. Plenty of things to do and lovely places to eat nearby.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Marianne, thank you for your review. I was so worried about the burst water tank on our complex, but as you kindly mentioned our neighbours and community rallied round to get it sorted. So pleased you had a great time there despite the problem. Best wishes Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A fantastic stay!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this lovely apartment for 10 days. It has everything you could need for a great stay and is lovely and clean. Can't recommend enough and Tina was so helpful...we will be back! X

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Sara & family. So pleased you had a great holiday and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Peace and sun .

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for a week every thing you need in the apartment including wi fi nice to be on the ground floor because we hired bikes for a few days so no messing about on stairs.good communication from Tina regarding everything hopefully be back next year for another week or longer .

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

You will love it

  • 5 of 5

This is our third time at Tina's apartment and each time it is great.though we only use it for sleeping ,we don't cook on holiday but there are more pots and pans to do a full meal for a army.lots of beding and towels.we always have a car and there are some excellent eating places close by.for a good meal at a reasonable price there is the campsite 3 course meal for 3 adults 4beers2 bottles wine and brandy only 76 euros and you are overlooking the mar.we went 3times so can't be bad and really friendly but try a bit of Spanish lingo.overall the apartment had sun shades and chairs to take around pool or beach.The lady next door remembered us again.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Russell & Family, So pleased you enjoyed your stay again. We have tried to put everything in the apartment to suit everyone (I personally don't cook there either), because as you mentioned there are no many lovely restaurants in the area (many at very reasonable prices) that you don't need to cook. Hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Hi, we haven't been to this part of Spain before and decided to have a short break to see what it was like. The apartment is really nice, very well presented, and ideal for anyone.

The facilities were good and the decor modern and very comfortable.

We arrived very late in the evening and had arranged for some water and milk etc, to be bought for us. Nothing was too much trouble.

The apartment is about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach where you will find some of the restaurants an bars. All very nice.

We would recommend a visit to Los Bolones as there are some very good restaurants.

We would also recommend the use of a car to explore the other lovely sites in the area.

Would definitely consider going back.

Thanks Gary & Val

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous!!!!!!! Fantastic!!!!! Supreme!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Hi - me and my family had a great time in Islas Menores.

The sea is so warm, that I personally prefer swimming pool, though my wife and mum adore the place. La Manga (for night entertainment with all night bus service) was a stone through, and a great AquaPark near by (

Now about the apartment - it spacious, modern, well equip.

Kitchen facilities are great, in the salon there is even DVD collection + plenty of board games, pencils and other books for children.

Absolutely great solution Tina did with airport collection/drop off.There is a cheaper car rental in la Manga, so you don't have to get car from airport.

Also a fact that Tina has an account in UK saves you couple quids when dealing with booking and deposit. Roger and Jan are there if you need any help or assist - so you can relax in comfort.

English people around were very polite and friendly, though cannot say that same about Spanish - as I'm speaking Spanish - it was a disappointment how reluctant they were to speak with us.

All together great place in Murcia for relaxing, peaceful family stay.


  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Pavel, So pleased you had a great holiday. The aqua park is brilliant, but also can't recommend enough Terra Natura Zoo and water park in Murcia, it amazing!! Glad the apartment had everything you needed, we try to cover most things - we now have wifi installed. My Spanish neighbours in Spain (on the corner) are lovely, but its such a shame others were not more forthcoming, think it depends on time of year and who is staying there. We have a community party in August and they have always insisted we attend and have made us very much a part of it (despite my very poor attempts to speak the language!!). Hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Nearest Barpub
800 Metres
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
La Manga Club
Nearest Motorway
1000 Metres
Nearest Restaurant
800 Metres
Nearest Beach
800 Metres
Mar de Cristal
Car: not necessary

We are located in the peaceful village of Mar de Cristal. Our apartment is approximately 300m (10 minute stroll) from the beach, small marina, shops and beach bars/ restaurants. A 15 to 20 minute walk brings you to a lovely picturesque village of Los Belones, which has national and international restaurants at reasonable prices. La Manga Club is around 5 minutes by car and this offers championship golf courses, tennis courts, spa facilities and also a very good selection of bars and restaurants. The La Manga strip which is also about a 5 minute drive is a busy area that has a large selection of shops, hotels, bars and nightlife. Also located here is a wide choice of water sports in 1 of the 10 centres located along the strip.

The Costa Calida is on the South East coast and is the driest region of Spain, enjoying an average of 320 days of sunshine each year. It is therefore ideal for holidays all year round. The Mar Menor is the largest salt water lake in Europe.

Other Activities: La Manga club (which is just 5 mins drive away) offers a variety of sports for children, adults and professionals, go carting is also 5 mins drive


Rates & Availability

Cartagena Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Apr 1 2017 - Jul 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jul 19 2017 - Sep 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
Sep 11 2017 - Oct 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $128.89

£100/130 Euro deposit required to cover any breakages, payable to confirm booking. Final payment required 6 weeks prior to booking.
Bookings of less than 7 days will incur a cleaning charge of £45. Welcome food packs can be ordered prior to arrival for a very small charge. Our management service can also provide airport runs at a reduced rate. Deposit is non-refundable on cancellations.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Ask a Question Ask a Question

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties