Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

* The HORSESHOE * - Location - LOCATION - Location

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

An 'INN' Place Out of the Ordinary!

This is a FAMILY FRIENDLY HOME!

The LOCATION is IDEAL - Just Leave Your Vehicle

Parked in the Double Driveway and Walk to it All -

*** (Able to Accommodate up to 11 Individuals) in REAL BEDS ***

ABSOLUTELY:

*** No PULL OUTS

*** No FUTONS

*** No ROLL OUTS

You are HERE for Comfort!!!

*** PROPERTY is VERY SPACIOUS!

- 6 Spacious BEDROOMS with (4) Doubles, Single and a Queen Bed in the Huge 6th Bedroom

- 2 BATHROOMS

- Large, Eat In KITCHEN

- Brand New Stove, Microwave, Fridge,as well as Bar

Fridge

- 12 Cup Coffee Maker, 4 Slice and 2 Slice Toaster, Kettle, Cookware (pots & pans)

- Included are Linens and Towels, Bathroom Tissue

- Private Entrance - Front & Side

- Laundry Facilities on Site

- ALSO:

- An Area where ALL 11 Individuals are Able to Sit Down

Together for a Family Meal

- A Family Room with Cable TV

- New 300 Sq Ft Rear Private Deck with BBQ

- New Central Air

- Off Street Parking for 6 Cars

- FREE WIFI

*** QUIET

- Yet One Can Hear the Falls

- Very Near Clifton Hill (Action Strip, Casino, etc)

- Very Near Victoria Ave (Shops, Bars, Restaurants)

- Very Near River Road (Along the Niagara River)

- Very Near American, Horseshoe Falls, Oaks Theatre

- 2 Blocks to the QEW (To US and/or to Toronto)

*** We Keep Our Prices Down, so Families Can Totally Enjoy Their Vacation

Without the Worry of Money for Extras -

Age policy in effect, occupants must be over age 21 unless accompanied by parent or guardian. When inquiring, please tell us what the nature of your visit is and number of guests staying. Thank You!

Check In - 3 pm

Check out - 11am

More Details

Owner
Trish
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 8, 2017

About Trish

BORN CANADIAN with Western Roots!

Have Traveled Extensively Throughout Canada, United States and Brazil. I Enjoy Traveling, Meeting New People and Exploring New Places. I Do Believe That There is No Better Way to Get to Know a Place Than Through the Locals.

We APPRECIATE and RESPECT Various Cultures and Languages.

Have Years of Experience and Always Have Enjoyed Assorted Cultures in Business, as Well as the Hospitality and Tenant Situations Across Canada as Well as in the United States

*** LIVE - LOVE - LIFE ***

Trish purchased this house in 1989

Why Trish chose Ontario

This Address is Ideal! The Location is PERFECT!

Not Only in Proximity to Both Falls, Niagara River and the Action Strip (ie) Clifton Hill: with all its Activities as well as Planet Hollywood, Rainforest Cafe and the Casinos.

But the Peacefulness is in an Established, Friendly, Safe Neighbourhood.

What makes this house unique

PARK YOUR VEHICLE and it is an EASY WALK 'EVERYWHERE' - to Clifton Hill (with its Amusement Activities, its rides, the Hard Rock Cafe, the new Niagara Brewery, the Casino, Oakes Park then of course, the American Falls. At the top of the hill is Victoria Avenue, with its eateries and shops.

After a full day of sight seeing and enjoying yourselves - come home to a huge deck to BBQ your dinner for a peaceful evening.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Such a delight to have guests who appreciate my home and its furnishings.

I am very glad that you had a wonderful time and look forward to your return. Only the best in the forthcoming year.
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Niagara Falls House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , * Very Large Room Decorated with Brazilian Ceramic Tile. *
    Bathroom 2 - 3 pc. - Tolit, Sink, Shower
  • Bathroom 1 is Furnished with a 5 Drawer Dresser / Cabinet within which Everyone has Their Own Drawer to Include Their Private Accessories. I have provided a Hair Blower for Anyone to Use.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Huge Master Suite Closet, Couch, Table, Fireplace, Storage,
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Very Large Room, Bookcase, Loveseat, Chair, Dresser Included
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Includes Huge Chair, Chest, Upholstered Seating Bench
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , Bedroom Designed in the 'Safari' Theme; Nightstand, Bench
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , Dresser, Nightstand and Chair
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , Dresser, Night Stand and Wing Back Chair
  • Queen Bed (1), Double Beds (4), Twin / Single Beds (1) *** NO PULL OUTS nor FUTONS nor BUNK BEDS ***
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
* Age Policy in Effect, Occupants Must be 25 and Over.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

* The HORSESHOE * - Location - LOCATION - Location
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 27 reviews
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Great location. House is exactly as advertised. Owner was responsive and easy to deal with.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Australia
5

Huge Home, Excellent Location, Terrific Host

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time here. Would go no other place! The set up of the huge house is ideal - love the festive decorations and totally enjoyed the Falls again as well. Just such an easy walk to see all the festive lights. We highly recommend the HORSESHOE or any of Trish's other properties. Her hospitality is tops!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Location to everything!

  • 5 of 5

The house was in a great location to walk. My sister and I have bad backs and legs and we made the trip to the falls and back . House was clean and fresh Muffins when we arrived. They were so good! We cooked everyday on the grill which saved a lot because there was 8 of us. There was plenty of hot water for showers and a towel for everyone . Plenty of pots and pans and dishes. A quick note for anyone staying there , downstairs shower cold and hot water backwards so just turn handle other way! Trish was very easy to deal with and her house was everything that met our needs. All the beds were comfy but a little small compared to our king but we all managed. It's not the Ritz, but we wanted to be all together and it had 6 bedrooms, a deck that sat us outside in the beautiful weather to eat together, the Grill , and a great location. Thanks Trish for everything!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
4

Really enjoyed our stay! Trish answered all questions quickly and made us feel at home.

  • 4 of 5

The house was in walking distance of all attractions we needed. Everything was clean and ready, including some delicious muffins on the kitchen table! Thank you for everything Trish! We loved our family fun in Niagara Falls!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
1

Terrible home with shady home owner

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here with a group of girls a couple weekends ago and I hope to write this review to warn people not to go here. The house was very old and outdated, uncomfortable beds and the only living room area was down in the grungy basement so we mostly spent our time together out on the back porch. Trish, the owner, stopped by at 11:00 at night to "check in on us" and noticed that the door chain on the screen door was broken. The door chain was probably on its last life before we got there, but she made sure to point it out AND to charge us for it when we left. She charged $7 for the chain and $55 for "repair fees". She also was waiting in her car down the street right when we were leaving her house. We just found her to be a bit creepy, dishonest and shady charging us that much money to fix her door which probably should've just been part of her regular maintenance duties as a responsible home owner. Buyer beware! You can do much better.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: How your story changes when you receive a bill for only a small fraction of the total damages caused by you and your group. I did not charge you for the missing dishes, broken wine glasses, missing cutlery nor the damage on the kitchen floor. You asked me several times, (7 emails to be exact), called me twice; once when you were driving here- for me to deliver payment for the number of individuals who supposedly were not coming and that you were desperate for the money - $94.36 to be exact. You knew that the only time I was available was Saturday at 8 pm. I came to give you the cheque that you requested, not check up on you. That is when I noticed the new screen door was broken. We arrived to clean my home Sunday morning. We waited on the street and counted the people from your group as they were leaving. Sure enough, contrary to what you stated, there were more individuals than you paid for. You can degrade my home all you want - but my doors are brand new and furthermore pictures do not lie. Obviously, you are not a homeowner and do not know the cost of a repair person. Your putting me down and degrading my home only proves your immaturity and inability to accept responsibility for damages and destruction created by yourself and your friends.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 9
Maryville, Tennessee
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our family of 10. It had everything that we needed for our stay. Trish even went the extra mile by coming and getting out a crib for my nephew (or great-nephew I suppose). The basement was perfect for my nephew and his family. The boys could take naps and everyone else could be upstairs and not disturb them. There is a small backyard that is fenced. Perfect for children to play in. We sat on the back deck most of the time we were home. It has very comfortable chairs and 2 large tables. My sister enjoyed watching the black squirrels which we do not have in Tennessee.

You can hear the Falls and see the fireworks from the front porch. The house is an easy walk to Clifton Hill or if unable to walk, it is close to parking and all the action. We did all the touristy things. Hornblower Cruise, Journey Behind the Falls, Skywheel, Whirlpool Aero Cart and went to Niagara-On-The-Lake, which is a beautiful little town and well worth the 20-30 minute drive. And of course, we went to the Hershey's Store!

You do have to pay $1.25 (Canadian) for the washer and dryer. That is a small price to pay for the convenience of having the washer and dryer available for use.

We had a lovely stay at this house and I thank Trish for all her hospitality.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay at my home. It indeed was a real pleasure meeting you all. Felt like Family! Yes, the washer and dryer is what it is. They were installed in '94 when the 3 apartments was renovated and updated legally. The charge relates to the date as well, not the $3.50 as of today. It is wonderful that you all enjoyed the location as well, finding it ideal; that one may wonder over to the Falls or Clifton Hill casually with no concern with parking. I look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Niagara Falls
"Spectular View!"
Illumination of The Falls
"The Rainbow Bridge, Victoria Park, the Horseshoe and the American Falls. Are you able to spo..."
Car: not necessary

* Butterfly Conservatory * Botanical Gardens * Casinos (2)

*Floral Clock * Golf Courses (17) * Horse and Carriage Rides *Maid of the Mist Boat Ride * Niagara Convention Centre

*Niagara Helicopters * Many Wineries * Whirlpool Aero Car .....and so much more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Niagara Falls House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April, May 11, 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$136
From
$173
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
May 12 - May 31, 2017
May 12 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$182
From
$210
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $23 per night, per additional guest
 
June, 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$262
From
$291
Fri,Sat
 
 
July, August, 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$322
From
$352
Fri,Sat
 
 
Sept. 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$182
From
$210
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Oct. 1 - 9, 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$245
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$289
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $219.54
Cleaning Fee $54.89
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties