check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Trish

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

* The HORSESHOE * - Location - LOCATION - Location

23 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ontario House Rental Photos and Description

An 'INN' Place Out of the Ordinary!

This is a FAMILY FRIENDLY HOME!

The LOCATION is IDEAL - Just Leave Your Vehicle

Parked in the Double Driveway and Walk to it All -

*** (Able to Accommodate up to 11 Individuals) in REAL BEDS ***

***ABSOLUTELY - NO - PULL OUTS

- NO - FUTONS

- NO - BUNK BEDS

*** PROPERTY is VERY SPACIOUS!

- 6 Spacious BEDROOMS with Doubles, Single and a Queen Bed in the Huge 6th Bedroom

- 2 BATHROOMS

- Large, Eat In KITCHEN

- New' Stove, Microwave, Fridge,as well as Bar Fridge

- 12 Cup Coffee Maker, 4 Slice Toaster, as well as a 2 Slice, Kettle, Cookware (pots & pans)

- Included are Linens and Towels, Bathroom Tissue

- Private, Side/ Front Entrance with Private Balcony

- Laundry Facilities on Site

- ALSO:

- An Area where ALL 11 Individuals are Able to Sit Down Together for a Family Meal

- A Family Room with Cable TV

- Brand New 300 Sq Ft Rear Private Deck with New BBQ

- New Installed Central Air

- Off Street Parking for 6 Cars

- FREE WIFI and Cable

*** QUIET

- Yet One Can Hear the Falls

- Very Near Clifton Hill (Action Strip, Casino, etc)

- Very Near Victoria Ave (Shops, Bars, Restaurants)

- Very Near River Road (Along the Niagara River)

- Very Near American, Horseshoe Falls, Oaks Theatre

- 2 Blocks to the QEW (To US and/or to Toronto)

*** We Keep Our Prices Down, so Families Can Totally Enjoy Their Vacation

Without the Worry of Money for Extras -

Rates start at $265 (low season) - $495 (high season) per night + tax, based on up to 6 person occupancy. 11 person rates available. 2 night minimum stay required.

Age policy in effect, occupants must be over age 25 unless accompanied by parent or guardian. We do not allow bachelor or bachelorette parties. When inquiring, please tell us what the nature of your visit is and number of guests staying.

*** There is 13% Provincial Sales Tax

as well as a Refundable Damage Deposit

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Trish (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Trish

BORN CANADIAN with Western Roots!

Have Traveled Extensively Throughout Canada, United States and Brazil. I Enjoy Traveling, Meeting New People and Exploring New Places. I Do Believe That There is No Better Way to Get to Know a Place Than Through the Locals.

We APPRECIATE and RESPECT Various Cultures and Languages.

Have Years of Experience and Always Have Enjoyed Assorted Cultures in Business, as Well as the Hospitality and Tenant Situations Across Canada as Well as in the United States

*** LIVE - LOVE - LIFE ***

Trish purchased this house in 1989

Why Trish chose Ontario

This Address is Ideal! The Location is PERFECT!

Not Only in Proximity to Both Falls, Niagara River and the Action Strip (ie) Clifton Hill: with all its Activities as well as Planet Hollywood, Rainforest Cafe and the Casinos.

But the Peacefulness is in an Established, Friendly, Safe Neighbourhood.

What makes this house unique

PARK YOUR VEHICLE and it is an EASY WALK 'EVERYWHERE' - to Clifton Hill (with its Amusement Activities, its rides, the Hard Rock Cafe, the new Niagara Brewery, the Casino, Oakes Park then of course, the American Falls. At the top of the hill is Victoria Avenue, with its eateries and shops.

After a full day of sight seeing and enjoying yourselves - come home to a huge deck to BBQ your dinner for a peaceful evening.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Such a delight to have guests who appreciate my home and its furnishings.

I am very glad that you had a wonderful time and look forward to your return. Only the best in the forthcoming year.
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.5
based on 23 traveler reviews

* The HORSESHOE * - Location - LOCATION - Location
average rating of 4.478261 based on 24 reviews
4

Really enjoyed our stay! Trish answered all questions quickly and made us feel at home.

  • 4 of 5

The house was in walking distance of all attractions we needed. Everything was clean and ready, including some delicious muffins on the kitchen table! Thank you for everything Trish! We loved our family fun in Niagara Falls!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Terrible home with shady home owner

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here with a group of girls a couple weekends ago and I hope to write this review to warn people not to go here. The house was very old and outdated, uncomfortable beds and the only living room area was down in the grungy basement so we mostly spent our time together out on the back porch. Trish, the owner, stopped by at 11:00 at night to "check in on us" and noticed that the door chain on the screen door was broken. The door chain was probably on its last life before we got there, but she made sure to point it out AND to charge us for it when we left. She charged $7 for the chain and $55 for "repair fees". She also was waiting in her car down the street right when we were leaving her house. We just found her to be a bit creepy, dishonest and shady charging us that much money to fix her door which probably should've just been part of her regular maintenance duties as a responsible home owner. Buyer beware! You can do much better.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: How your story changes when you receive a bill for only a small fraction of the total damages caused by you and your group. I did not charge you for the missing dishes, broken wine glasses, missing cutlery nor the damage on the kitchen floor. You asked me several times, (7 emails to be exact), called me twice; once when you were driving here- for me to deliver payment for the number of individuals who supposedly were not coming and that you were desperate for the money - $94.36 to be exact. You knew that the only time I was available was Saturday at 8 pm. I came to give you the cheque that you requested, not check up on you. That is when I noticed the new screen door was broken. We arrived to clean my home Sunday morning. We waited on the street and counted the people from your group as they were leaving. Sure enough, contrary to what you stated, there were more individuals than you paid for. You can degrade my home all you want - but my doors are brand new and furthermore pictures do not lie. Obviously, you are not a homeowner and do not know the cost of a repair person. Your putting me down and degrading my home only proves your immaturity and inability to accept responsibility for damages and destruction created by yourself and your friends.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
Maryville, Tennessee
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our family of 10. It had everything that we needed for our stay. Trish even went the extra mile by coming and getting out a crib for my nephew (or great-nephew I suppose). The basement was perfect for my nephew and his family. The boys could take naps and everyone else could be upstairs and not disturb them. There is a small backyard that is fenced. Perfect for children to play in. We sat on the back deck most of the time we were home. It has very comfortable chairs and 2 large tables. My sister enjoyed watching the black squirrels which we do not have in Tennessee.

You can hear the Falls and see the fireworks from the front porch. The house is an easy walk to Clifton Hill or if unable to walk, it is close to parking and all the action. We did all the touristy things. Hornblower Cruise, Journey Behind the Falls, Skywheel, Whirlpool Aero Cart and went to Niagara-On-The-Lake, which is a beautiful little town and well worth the 20-30 minute drive. And of course, we went to the Hershey's Store!

You do have to pay $1.25 (Canadian) for the washer and dryer. That is a small price to pay for the convenience of having the washer and dryer available for use.

We had a lovely stay at this house and I thank Trish for all her hospitality.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay at my home. It indeed was a real pleasure meeting you all. Felt like Family! Yes, the washer and dryer is what it is. They were installed in '94 when the 3 apartments was renovated and updated legally. The charge relates to the date as well, not the $3.50 as of today. It is wonderful that you all enjoyed the location as well, finding it ideal; that one may wonder over to the Falls or Clifton Hill casually with no concern with parking. I look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Unbeatable location, unbeatable value.

  • 5 of 5

A group of friends, meeting up to run the Niagara Falls marathon, rented Trish's house for 5 nights. The property was perfect for our needs. We all had privacy, a real bed, hot water, easy access to the restaurants, attractions and marathon meeting points. We could not have wished for a more helpful and accommodating host.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
Australia
5

A Wonderful Home in a Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5

My partner and I found this gem online and couldn't believe it at first; it almost seemed too good to be true for many reasons. First, it was an excellent price for a week's stay. Second, you'd be very hard-pressed to find a better location. You're literally not only a 10 minute walk from the Falls and many other tourist attractions, but also close to Clifton Hill and Victoria Ave as well. Third, the home itself was very clean and well-maintained. New huge deck, new fencing, new BBQ, large wide driveway for everyone to park. All amenities were accurate as listed, everything is as pictured, even better. Another important point to include is how genuine the host is. Trish is very warm and welcoming. Contacts us to make sure that we are content and have everything or are in need of something. I would highly recommend to take advantage of this wonderful, clean home in excellent condition and its prime location for anyone visiting the Niagara Falls region.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0
1

Not what you are paying for

  • 1 of 5

The property is located very conveniently, close to the falls.

The house is very old and needs lots of repairs -we could barely open the drawers in the kitchen. It is not well-maintained, and not very clean. We were given 1 towel and 1 face cloth for 5 nights, and obviously needed to wash them. We were really surprised to find out that we needed to pay 1.25 to turn on the washing machine, and another 1.25 to turn on the dryer !! the owner left us a note on the fridge that the reason for the payment is that there were 3 apartments before.... In this case one would expect to find a jar with quarters beside the washing machine and some detergent too!! We had to drive to buy a detergent and then to get some quarters to pay for the machine!! We paid good money for our stay and expected better service for our money. I would not recommend this property to a friend. We have been to many cottages, and never had any such problems.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is obvious that your negative review is a result of my charging the 4 of you (very mature adults) for the damages that were created in my home. Specifically the unclean-able severely burnt 2 large kitchen pots, brand new BBQ cover as well as the damage on the kitchen floor from "continuous" water dripping. The kitchen drawers were freshly painted, causing them to be difficult to open. My home is not old nor in need of repair. When questioned for an example, none was given. A new high privacy fence has been installed, a new 300 sqft rear deck and most recently new central air. As far as towels go, I provide a "Bath Sheet and a Face Cloth" and have been told by many guests that it is ample. Your information is so contrary to the email that your wife sent me a few day before your departure. Nevertheless, your continuous harassment through different sights has been turned over to legal authorities.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 20

Map

Car: not necessary

* Butterfly Conservatory * Botanical Gardens * Casinos (2)

*Floral Clock * Golf Courses (17) * Horse and Carriage Rides *Maid of the Mist Boat Ride * Niagara Convention Centre

*Niagara Helicopters * Many Wineries * Whirlpool Aero Car .....and so much more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Niagara Falls House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July, 2016
Jul 21 2016 - Jul 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$163
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $34 per night, per additional guest
 
August, 2016
Aug 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$171
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $34 per night, per additional guest
 
September, 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$163
From
$201
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $34 per night, per additional guest
 
October, 2015
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$152
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $34 per night, per additional guest
 
Nov., Dec. 10, 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 10 2016
2 night minimum stay
$159
From
$171
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $33 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $57
Refundable damage deposit $266
Tax Rate 16.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ontario House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , * Very Large Room Decorated with Brazilian Ceramic Tile. *
    Bathroom 2 - 3 pc. - Tolit, Sink, Shower
  • Bathroom 1 is Furnished with a 5 Drawer Dresser / Cabinet within which Everyone has Their Own Drawer to Include Their Private Accessories. I have provided a Hair Blower for Anyone to Use.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Huge Master Suite Closet, Couch, Table, Fireplace, Storage,
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Very Large Room, Bookcase, Loveseat, Chair, Dresser Included
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Includes Huge Chair, Chest, Upholstered Seating Bench
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , Bedroom Designed in the 'Safari' Theme; Nightstand, Bench
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , Dresser, Nightstand and Chair
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , Dresser, Night Stand and Wing Back Chair
  • Queen Bed (1), Double Beds (4), Twin / Single Beds (1) *** NO PULL OUTS nor FUTONS nor BUNK BEDS ***
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
* Age Policy in Effect, Occupants Must be 25 and Over.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties