Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hershey Park View Place- *Free Park Tickets

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

* B00K YOUR STAY BEFORE May 1st, 2018 OF 4 NIGHTS 0R MORE and receive 4(four)single day regular season HERSHEY PARK PASSES FREE.....

Come visit Hershey Park View Place a family friendly home in DOWNTOWN HERSHEY. ONE BLOCK from the Hershey Story Museum, Hershey Theatre, Fine Dining Restaurants and More.

HERSHEY PARK, Zoo America, Chocolate World, The Hershey Pool and Skateboard Park and Much More.

Enjoy all the comforts of home in this 1250 sq.ft. Tri Level Home built in 1920's with a 2012 renovation, mixes the old with the new.

Come sleep in our Chocolate Bar or Twizzler Bedrooms with pillow top mattresses and 25'' New Flat Screen HD TVs. We haven't forgot the kids, they stay in the Loft Bed Jolly Rancher Room. (this bedroom can also accommodate adults)

Full Bath has a wonderful 1920's Soaking tub with shower and plenty of vanity space for everyone. The first floor has a half/bath for additional convenience.

Full Kitchen with modern stainless steel appliances and stocked staples.

Laundry on the first floor saves you time and money.

Come spend time site seeing or just enjoy the entertainment loft with fun filled kids corner, games, and large 47'' LCD HD TV with X Box 360.

More Details

Owner
Betty Hershey
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 12, 2017

Amenities

Hershey House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full bath with large vanity and soaking tub/shower.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , With large sink area located on 1st floor
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Chocolate Bar Bedroom with Pillow Top Mattress
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Jolly Rancher Kids room/W Loft bed(will also sleep adults)
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Entertainment Loft w/queen size futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Twizzler Bedroom with two twin pillow top mattress
  • Queen size Beds (1) Chocolate Bar Bedroom with Pillow Top Mattress, Twin or Single Beds (1) Twizzler Bedroom - Two single pillow top mattresses, Baby Cribs (1) Pack and Play available for your use. Sheets provided please bring baby's favorite blanket., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Entertainment Loft has Queen size Futon, Bunk Beds (1) Jolly Rancher Kids Bedroom with Loft Bed with two single mattress (This Bedroom can also accommodate adults)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Free Welcome gift with your stay.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Hershey Park View Place- *Free Park Tickets
average rating of 4.9148936 based on 47 reviews
5

Everything you need in the heart of Hershey

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for four days with our 2 and 4 year olds. The house is clean, well kept, well stocked and comfortable. The host left us plenty of information and a sweet welcome gift. We never had an issue nor had to ask any questions. Our kids loved the bunk beds (our youngest one's first time in a big boy bed) and the third floor was perfect for our early risers. The kitchen had everything you would need and more. We didn't have time to use the outdoor space, but it was nice. The parking lot down the street was under construction, but street parking wasn't an issue. We had a wonderful time and hope to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Disappointed with the house

  • 2 of 5

After reading the description of the home and reading all the positive reviews, I was expecting more. First, you can no longer walk to Hershey and I was not notified ahead of time of this change. Parking cost us $90 which I feel I should be reimbursed for. Second, the house has window air-conditioning which is very loud. It was not turned on for us and it was extremely hot when we arrived. Also, the living room and kitchen have no air units so they are always hot. Third, you are actually renting half of a duplex not a single family home. The bottom floor is small and narrow. The whole family cannot use these rooms together. Fourth, Do Not leave any food on the kitchen counters. There are ants. We had some breakfast items (in plastic containers) that ended up full of ants. Fifth, the loft is kid friendly with toys and a gate to keep the little ones safe from the steps, and there is one bedroom with bunk beds that is meant for kids, but the rest of the home is not meant for kids. There are no gates on the first two floors which makes it difficult to put a little one down to fix a meal or do anything on the lower level. Sixth, the tub/shower are horrible. The claw foot tub is high and dangerous to get into and out of. The liner/shower curtain go all the way around the tub and you have to be very careful not to let the water leak out. It is very difficult to give a child a bath.

On the pro side, there are some nice touches that Betty makes to try to make you feel at home. A gift basket of chocolate candy is provided. We paid for the linen package and Betty provided character towels for the kids. The home would be good if your children are 5 or older. If you aren't planning on walking to Hershey and can live with the items I mentioned it may be for you.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all I am sorry that this family was so disappointed in their visit. We received no phone calls of any problems what so ever during there stay and my phone number is available 24/7. The situation with walking to the park is something that just changed in the past few months. It was a surprise even to us as an owner. However I did leave a letter at the house explaining the situation and advising guests how they may be able to still walk to the park I am not sure where the $90.00 is coming from. Our family goes to the park and the fee is $15.00 for the whole day. These guests were there for 3 nights. Yes the house was built in 1924 and has been restored and the air conditioners are in the windows but I have not had complaints in 6 years and there are also ceiling fans. There was a few days that the house was not occupied so the air conditioners may have been turned down but can be easily adjusted. Considering half a duplex we do not consider the house a duplex. The first floor shares a 600 foot office which is divided on off to its own space and is currently empty. The second floor is comprised of the whole house and the third floor the same. So it is not a duplex your second and third floors are totally yours. The house is 1250 square feet. I inspect this house every time there is a new guest coming in. There has never been ants in the house in 6 years. If you leave something outside and bring it in you may have brought them in with you but I can assure that no future guest will experience ants and any kind of filth. If you look at my reviews many guests mention how clean the house is. Like I said I personally inspect this property and make sure that things are clean and bug free I don't have a outside service running this property. As far as the gates, we have had many more children in this house over the years and never had a complaint. This party had 4 adults and only one toddler and an infant. The second floor is a bedroom level and the first floor is an area mostly designed for eating. The third floor is a family room and play room and has an adequate gate on the stair level. We are one of the few homes that provide play area for children of all ages. Now to address the tub, picture is on line. To provide a shower arrangement of course you need to provide shower curtains all the way around, which can be taken out of the tub when giving a child a bath. There is a hand shower that is also on the tub.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough about this house. The kids loved the play room. The adults loves the gift basket. Every last detail was thought of. We were so close to the park. On the kissing tower we saw the house. And the Hershey museum was right around the corner. We plan on coming back next year!!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and incredibly well stocked.

  • 5 of 5

This property was quaint and absolutely lovely. Very well stocked and thoughtful details throughout. I would absolutely recommend this location and stay here again myself if ever in the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
(276) 730-5614
5

Great place to stay. Near everything. The owners were wonderful and the accommodations were great.

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay. The owners were great. We were close to everything. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was great loved the house an location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time the house was awesome location the best Betty was a great host a lot of nice touches

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Hershey Park and Zoo America, The Hershey Story Museum,

Hershey's Chocolate World, Hershey Theater with live Broadway Shows, Antique Auto Museum, Indian Echo Caverns. Tanger Outlet

Center, Fine Restaurants within walking distance

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Linens $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties