Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous/Peaceful Cottage on the mountain with deers. Best prices IronMan 2017

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 90 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Fireplace

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom,2 bathroom with Mountain and Lac Views close to the Tremblant Resort

A lovely walk up well appointed cottage constructed on a wooded hill side and in a very natural setting frequented by deers with breathtaking views, Laurentian mountains &Lac Moore. It offers peace and tranquility, It has 2 large terraces with 2 hammocks .2 bedrooms+ queen hide-a-bed +2 bathrooms(one with tub) .Fully furnished and equipped with kitchen,dinning room 8 sits fireplace, BBQ, washer/dryer, tv,vcr,dvd,cable, Internet, etc. The cottage comes with linens and towels.

A 5 minutes drive or shuttle ride brings you to Mont Tremblant Ski , golf Resort, and Scandinava Health Spa.

A 5 minute walk down brings you to Lac Moore,Ice skating, X-country skiing, Bicycle paths, and 10 minute to Lac Mercier beach,art gallery, a picturesque church converted into a culture center, shops, restaurants and famed motor racing track.

In the winter season the cottage is rent-out for 5 months ($1500 monthly).

More Details

Owner
Maria Elena Zuluaga
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Maria Elena Zuluaga

I work at TD as a Test Manager.

Maria Elena Zuluaga purchased this cottage in 2003

Why Maria Elena Zuluaga chose Quebec

I love nature so much : Specially mountains,trees with pure air , the sound of the wind and birds the in the mountain is so powerful.

What makes this cottage unique

Peace,tranquility,fresh air, deers ,birds,etc.

Amenities

Mont-Tremblant Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 . 1 with a big bathtub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2).convertible bed for 2
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
There are 2 patios with 3 hammocks and Barbecue

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Gorgeous/Peaceful Cottage on the mountain with deers. Best prices IronMan 2017
average rating of 4.173913 based on 23 reviews
3

ok for the price

  • 3 of 5

parking during winter difficult. had to be towed to get out when it was icy. snow removal in the stairs not done propely. us and guests felt. missing towels and household items for cooking. no sheets for the hi the bed. guests got a ticket on the street because night parking is forbidden. poor tv set. but clean and 10 minutes ride to the slopes.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. I will try to take them constructively, and respond to each point you have made: 1- I am very sorry for your inconvenience regarding parking. I talked with the snow removal people and they told me that this has been an exceptionally difficult year, with a lot of drastic changes in the weather, even from one hour to the next. The telephone number of the snow removal company is included in the documentation that you were given. They would have been able to promptly respond to your call with the appropriate action, whether snow removal or sanding/salting as required. This applies as well for the stairs. Again we are very sorry that you had difficulties. 2- I supplied the sheets and towels I thought were needed for normal occupancy (the beds). My oversight for the hide-a-bed, and this will be corrected with a better supply of linens. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience. 3- If you don’t mind, I would really appreciate if you could send me a list of the household and cooking items that you felt were missing, so that I can be sure to have them available for future rentals. 4- In the parking space provided, one can normally park 2 to 3 cars one behind the other. I do not understand why your friends were obliged to park in the street, especially since the parking restriction is well indicated. 5- This is the first mention I have had that the TV set was inadequate. I will look into replacing it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good value for a family

  • 3 of 5

As mentioned by previous renters, the number of steps to reach the home are daunting. I can't imagine slippery steps with skis in the winter.

The home was clean, the beds were basic. We needed a place for overflow guests over a holiday weekend. It was fine, and better value than a hotel.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canada
5

A lovely gem if you don't mind some stairs

  • 5 of 5

We had a terrific family weekend despite the rain. The unit has everything we needed, and there was lots of space. The view is beautiful from the side balcony, and the area was peaceful, but still within walking distance of a few restaurants and stores. The place was clean and well cared for. Plan what you pack, because you have to bring it up a lot of stairs, although this wasn't as big a problem as I feared for a couple of 60 year olds. Keep beach and recreational stuff in a separate bag that you can leave in the car at the bottom of the stairs, and remember that cans and bottles get tiresome after 50-60 steps. Don't let this put you off- the place is too nice for that. Just keep it in mind when packing.

There's no air conditioning, and because it's surrounded by trees, there isn't necessarily much breeze. There is a fan, but you may want to consider bringing a second one for the other bedroom. Also consider bug spray if you want to sit out at night, which you may want to do in the summer, since it's so pretty.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi david, I am so happy you and your family like the place and had good time. It is important to mention that there are 8 stages in order to relax and observer the gorgeous landscape. I am going to install another fan . I hope see you again Maria--:)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely Mt. Tremblant getaway!

  • 4 of 5

We loved Maria's condo. It was very clean and well situated near the town of old Mt. Tremblant. We loved the deck and hammocks, they were perfect to relax in!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy that you had a wonderful time I hope see you again! Maria --:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Condo bien situé au centre des activités de Tremblant. Vue magnifique sur les montagnes.

  • 3 of 5

Bonjour Maria, nous avons passé de belles vacances familiales dans votre condo. Condo très confortable et vraiment bien situé au centre du vieux village de Tremblant et des activités, accès facile à la piste cyclable. Le stationnement est un peu étroit, étant donné qu'il y a 3 condos. Bien que situé au centre du village le secteur est très tranquille. Étant donné que le condo est situé en montagne, il n y a pas de beaucoup de terrain sur place pour les enfants, mais des parcs municipaux sont situés à proximité. La vue sur les montagnes est magnifique!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour Sara, Je suis contenté que vous avez eu du bon temps et aimez la place. C"est important mentionner que le parc pour les enfants jouer et les différents lacs avec plages et juste à quelque minutes de marche. Au plaisir de vous revoir! Maria --:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Superbe endroit. Un vrai coin de paradis !

  • 5 of 5

Confortable, tranquille, en pleine nature et en même temps tout près des activités.

Une merveille !

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you have a wonderful time! I hope see you again soon! Maria --:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

The largest park in Quebec :Mont-Tremblant park for more outdoor or to do wildlife watching.

Golf courses : Diable , Geant ,La Belle is the mature classic and La Bête is the award winning layout that has already earned a reputation as golfer's, 5 minute by car.

World's most beautiful and longer bike trails: Le P'tit train du Nord, 2 minute by bicycle.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mont-Tremblant Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring 2017
Apr 16 2017 - May 31 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$117
Fri,Sat
$585
$1,025
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Ironman 70.3
Jun 19 2017 - Jun 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$132
$732
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jun 29 2017 - Aug 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$124
From
$132
Fri,Sat
$666
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Ironman North American
Aug 17 2017 - Aug 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$132
$732
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Season
Nov 13 2017 - Apr 13 2018
90 night minimum stay
$1,464
 
 
Standard pricing
2 night minimum stay
$117
From
$124
Fri,Sat
$644
$1,025
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $146.36
Tax Rate 17.0%

Check in: between 3- 4 pm . Check out : 11am (I pay refundable deposit back if everything is OK)
CANCELLATION POLICY
More then 1 month prior to arrival 100% of stay will be refunded
1 month to 2 weeks prior to arrival 75% of stay will be refunded
2 weeks to 1 week prior to arrival 50% of stay will be refunded
XXX NO REFUND WILL BE MADE WITHIN 7 DAYS OF ARRIVAL DATE
Internet INCLUDED
PRICES $CAD

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties