check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Adeeba Khan

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, hindi

Professionally Designed High-rise in Heart of Downtown!

31 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment

Overview

Capital Gateway Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Condo in a high rise solid brick building located in the heart of downtown Atlanta on Peachtree St & Baker. The living room is beautifully furnished with a solid wood Brazilian Cherry floor, leather sofas, console, flat screen 42' TV,paintings, mirrors accessories etc.and has a full length French door leading to the balcony which has a great view. The bedroom has parquet floor, a sleigh bed with a dresser, night stand,mirror, lamps, painting etc. There is an attached walk in closet with ample space for storage. The bathroom has been remodeled with new tiles, mirrors,vanity and has a tub. The kitchen has a double door fridge with an ice maker,dish washer and is fully equipped with all that one needs to cook or entertain.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Adeeba Khan (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, hindi

About Adeeba Khan

I assist the owner in managing the condo and have been living in the same building for over 10 years. I am familiar with the downtown area and am always willing to assist out of town guests with any questions they have or guidance that they may need.

Adeeba Khan purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Adeeba Khan chose Atlanta

This building is in the heart of downtown certainly well maintained and managed by a great team of dedicated workers some of whom have been here for decades and take pride in doing an excellent job.

In addition there is a 24 hour concierge in the front lobby with close circuit monitors to ensure security. You need a key fob to enter the building which is provided to you on check in anytime after 2 pm. Key fob along with the keys to the unit must be returned on checking out, time for which is 12 noon.

What makes this apartment unique

In my opinion there is no better location in Downtown Atlanta to live than 'The Peachtree Towers' Whether you are here for work/vacation or to watch a ball game or just showing your children the many tourist attractions this is where you should be as everything is walking distance and you do not even need a car unless you plan to drive to other places.

Reviews

4.8
based on 31 traveler reviews

Professionally Designed High-rise in Heart of Downtown!
average rating of 4.774194 based on 31 reviews
5

Great Rental in Downtown Area

  • 5 of 5

This was a great choice to pick! It is mins from the attractions downtown and in walking distance of food places. The manger of the rental was very helpful and made sure our stay was delightful. Although parking can get costly this unit comes with everything that makes one feel as if they were at home! Great stay we will book again!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

5 Star Experience

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay at this unit. Such a great location, within walking distance to pretty much everything downtown. If not, uber swerve around 5-10 bucks . The rental was delightful - everything I needed was there for me when I arrived. There were even complimentary drinks in the fridge! Dee Dee made our stay hassle free and was such a professional. Definitely will be staying again in the future!!

5 stars !!!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

My expectations for this unit were high based on the reviews that I read online, so I was very disappointed to arrive to find peeling paint, worn out, pilling sheets and dust. The ceiling in the bathroom shows signs of having leaked, with stains and bubbling plaster. The sheets were worn out, and since I wasn't sure that they were clean, I changed them myself. The unit could use a deep cleaning and some general maintenance that wouldn't be too expensive, but would improve the overall look and feel of the unit. Also, there are dozens of homeless people all around the building. One tried to enter the side door with me. I wouldn't recommend this for a single female traveler.

On the plus side, this location is near plenty of restaurants, the aquarium and the stadium. The size of the unit is nice when compared to a hotel room, and the host was attentive.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Due to the leakage in the above unit water left minor stains and peeling, we were advised to wait until ceiling is dry prior to repainting. However we feel this should not have affected the comfort and convenience of the guest in any way. As regards cleaning,we have a highly reputed professional cleaning company who cleans the unit every time a guest leaves even if its for one night accordingly there is no question of dirt and dust. Coming to homeless issue we have no control over this issue as they are everywhere in downtown. I would further like to state that I being a single lady living in this building since last 15 years and anyone living in the building have never encountered any such problem with the unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pleasure trip with the girls!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our weekend!

Chilling at the Towers was a fantastic base for our vacation. The condo was immaculate, with everything --and, I mean, everything, we needed in it to cook and relax. The manager was very helpful, she contacted us the week before, informed us of the best transportation routes to/from the airport, restaurants, and shopping areas. We were able to relax and enjoy Atlanta in a very comfortable and spacious surrounding. The location of the condo was centrally located in downtown Atlanta and a short drive to the Phillips Arena, George World Congress Center, CNN, and other well known sites. I would highly recommend this condo for an enjoyable vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Monroeville, Alabama
5

Husband and wife pleasure trip!

  • 5 of 5

Our host Dee Dee was great. The condo was great. The condo was clean well stocked with the essentials and most of all convenient to all the attractions that Atlanta is proud to call their own. If you are new to renting personal owned properties i recommend you begin with this rental because it is truly just like being at home. Safe, secure and clean!!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Cleveland, TN
4

Recommended!

  • 4 of 5

My husband, daughter and I recently stayed in this unit. It was nicely kept, had a screened deck which was nice to step out on for fresh air and take in a view of part of the city, and the apartment was close to many things. Our visit to Atlanta was to attend a production at the Fox Theater and we were able to walk there. We were able to walk to most anything...CVS, the gym, and restaurants. Dee Dee was very pleasant to work with and on the day of the play she even texted me to ask if I needed an umbrella. That is service. I would recommend this apartment to others and hope to take advantage again on our next visit to the Fox.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
MEEHANS , WHITE OAKS
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
MARTA UNDERGROUND TRAIN AND AMTRAK
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
I-75/85
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
WHITE OAKS , RAYS IN THE CITY ,HOOTERS , HARD ROCK
Car: recommended

The world's largest Georgia Aquarium, The World of Coca Cola, CNN Center, The Centennial Park, The Children's Museum, World Congress Center, Phillips arena, The Atlanta Merchandise Mart to name a few. Marta,the underground train, post office, All major Banks. Some of the finest restaurants, Food court with a Mini Mall,are just a few of the attractions and all within walking distance from the building. Taxis, are readily available at the door steps. Two private parking lot adjoins the building. Bus stops right in front of the building. Marta is just two blocks away. What else can you ask for?

Photos

Rates & Availability

Capital Gateway Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$99
From
$110
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

RATES ARE $99-$110 PER NIGHT. ADDITIONAL $20 FOR MORE THAN 2 PERSONS.
MINIMUM STAY 1 night flat rate of $175.00.
ATLANTA MART JAN. AND JULY HAS MINIMUM 8 NIGHTS STAY.
RATES ARE different for special events. Please call or email.
LABOR DAY WEEK 5 NIGHTS MINIMUM.
SPECIAL EVENTS RATES/CONDITIONS PROVIDED ON REQUEST.
CLEANING CHARGES $45-$75
RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE ANY TIME.
NO REFUNDS ON DEPOSIT.
$200 SECURITY DEPOSIT.

DEPOSIT REQUIRED FOR CONFIRMED RESERVATION.
BALANCE PAYABLE PRIOR TO CHECK IN.
CHECK, MONEY ORDER, PAY PALAND CASH ONLY.
NO REFUNDS ON DEPOSIT.
$200 SECURITY.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Capital Gateway Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 17
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 full bathroom , recently upgraded , sink with a granit top and a bath tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen size convertible bed
  • Queen size Bed ,wall mirror and a dressor a walk in closet .
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
All major hotels are within walking distance. Many of them offering the facility of a swimming pool, tennis, gym, restaurants. There is a food court adjoining the Hyatt's Hotel and Marriot Marquis right across the road just a block away. There are two private health clubs/gymnasiums just a couple of blocks away. Marta, the underground train is just two blocks away. Save on the taxi fare, parking and hiring a car if your work is restricted to downtown only. The return fare from and to the airport is just $5 and takes less than 1/2 hour to get to the building. If you do decide to take the train get off at 'The Peachtree Center' station ask any one for the Hyatt's hotel which is just two blocks away. The building 'Peachtree Towers' is right across the street from Hyatt's. There are plenty of taxi's available right in front of the building.. The bus is available as well. The Atlantic Station, Several shopping malls in Buckhead area are about 10-15 minutes drive or by underground train.

Partner Offers