Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5bdrm*SLEEPS 24*RENT TO AGE 18 & UP*GREAT LOCATION*GULF VIEW DECK

Sleeps24
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5BR *2 kitchens AGE 18 ok* SLEEPS 24*600 steps to BEACH*Great for large GROUPS

Now booking 2017 SPECIALS*****OCEAN VIEW FROM UPPER DECK! WALK 1 BLOCK TO BEACH! 2 Free beach access, lots of parking, Up to 15 vehicles! No hassle unloading suit cases. 600 STEPS to the BEAUTIFUL WHITE SANDY BEACH!!*WiFi* Responsible 18 year olds welcome! Sleeps 24 people! Great for family reunions or any large groups! Great location-2 miles East of Pier Park, walk to Harpoon Harry's, Hooters, Ship Wreck Island and other main attraction in Panama City Beach! Walk to County Pier, tee shirt shop and scooter rentals!

This is a 4000 SFT. home with 5 Bedroom 3 1/2 bath with 2 large kitchens 2 laundry areas. 2 set of bunk beds in the Bunk room-4 king beds- 2 queen beds-2 full size futons .1 pullout twin sofa and 4 extra camper mattress for floor and a play n pack for infant!

4000sq ft HOME CAN BE DIVIDED INTO 2 RENTALS-SEND INQUIRY!

***SEE CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY***

Panama City Beach vacation rental Age 18 Ok

Large spacious 4000 SQFT. Home 5br / 3 1/2 ba home, Sleeps 24 - 2 kitchens, 2 livingrooms, 2 laundry, WiFi. Park at your front door, walk 600 steps across Front Beach Rd. and your toes are in the sugary white sand of Panama City Beach. Ocean view from the upper deck.

Garage is not part of rental.

No pets. No smoking inside. Not negotiable.

This home sleeps up to 24 people comfortably.

Has 4 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 sets of bunk beds, 2 double futons and twin pullout couch bed. 2 Full kitchens, 2 livingrooms, 2 dining areas, 2 washer, dryers, dishwasher., CATV, WiFi. Also has play n pack.

Payment - personal check, money order, Paypal e-checks and credit cards or will send invoice for credit card through Pay Pal.

Fully furnished with all linens with the exception of beach towels. Has 2 full kitchens. Wifi, CATV. Just walk 1 block and across front beach road to enjoy the beautiful Panama City Beach. Walk to Harpoon Harry's, Hooters on the beach, one block to Days Inn, Tshirt shops, scooter rental and fishing pier.

If you are familiar with Panama City Beach, location is approximately 1 mile west of Shipwreck Island Water Park, 2 miles west of Edgewater. 1 block north of Front Beach Rd, 2 miles east of Pier Park and Frank Brown Park. Feel Free to text, call or email any questions you may have. I will do my best to answer any questions you may have.

Parking truck, trailer, 2 RV's.(RV additional fee for electric use)

More Details

Owner
Dianne Bragg
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About Dianne Bragg

We are very family oriented, who loves spending time together at the beach building sand castles and jumping waves. Moved to Panama City Beach in 1997 and plan to keep our toes in the sand for a long time to come.. Panama City Beach has been good for our family. We are of Christian Faith.

Dianne Bragg purchased this house in 2004

Why Dianne Bragg chose Bahama Beach

Great location! Large enough for our family to have family reunions while enjoying the worlds most beautiful beach. We have made this a tradition :)

What makes this house unique

Accommodates up to 24 people comfortably, whether it is a family reunion or a large group of friends enjoying the beach, great restaurants and shopping within walking distance!

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Northwest Florida Beach international
Nearest Barpub
0.12 Metres
Salty Hog- Harpoon Harrys- Peir Park has several
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Hombre-Camp Creek-Sharks Tooth- Holiday- More
Nearest Motorway
0.12 Metres
Front Beach Road
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Too many to list! Pier Park has Several
Nearest Beach
0.18 Metres
Panama City Beach 600 Steps walk
Car: not necessary

2 miles East of Pier Park Shoppes and restaraunts, 1 mile from Shipwreck Island Water Park 2 miles from Frank Brown Park. Walking distance to ocean front restaurants, Harpoon Harry's, Hooters, walk to scooter rentals, tshirt shoppes and more. 600 steps to the beach with 2 beach access! Park up to 15 vehicles. Bikers welcome!!

Amenities

Bahama Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 24
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Stay off the roof Respect the home
  • $1500.00 refundable Deposit for age 18-24 $500.00 refundable Deposit for age 25 and older.
  • Traveler needs to purchase property damage protection.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • King size beds (4), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1) Has 2 full size camper mattresses that can be pulled out and put on the floor if needed., Child Beds (1) also have play pen high chair, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (2) 2 sets bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Garage is not part of the rental.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5bdrm*SLEEPS 24*RENT TO AGE 18 & UP*GREAT LOCATION*GULF VIEW DECK
average rating of 4.5 based on 20 reviews
5

Great House for a crowd!

  • 5 of 5

4 families rented the Gardenia Beach House the week after Father's Day 2017. Even though the weather didn't cooperate, we had a great time in Panama City Beach. The house was big enough that the teenagers and young adults (8) had the back living area to them selves for gaming and hanging out and the adults and small children (8 adults and 3 under 6) had the front of the house. The manager was very responsive to our minor issues (a leaking sink in the front kitchen and a couple of light bulbs) and we were very happy with our experience overall. It was an easy walk to the beach and The Salty Goat Saloon provided a getaway with live music for the adults.

We would definitely recommend it and look forward to renting it again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our beach house! I am so happy you had a wonderful vacation. I look forward to seeing you all again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

5 Stars!

  • 5 of 5

Extremely big house with plenty of room for a lot of people, very clean and up to date!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! Hope to see you again soon. Your were great guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

If it's all about location, this is the place to be!

  • 5 of 5

We had plenty of space for 15 people, all rooms were a good size and the kitchen had everything we needed. It was great having two refrigerators in the kitchen since we almost filled one with drinks. :) So close to the beach and many attractions!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing our beach house. Hope to see you again real soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Beach House-Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great vacation at this beach house. The house was very clean and spacious for our family that were ages 2-64 years old. The beach was only a few steps away and was in a very good location for restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

We are already planning another vacation and will stay at this beach house.

The owner is very nice and accommodating.

Joe Merkle

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mr. Merkle, I am so happy you and your wonderful family had a great time. I look forward to seeing you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

House was not cleaned well, stay was poor

  • 1 of 5

There are multiple issues I had with this home. There is mold in all of the showers, the floor and couches contained tons of sand, and there was a large white stain on one of the comforters, which had not been cleaned or removed.

The owner of this home is not precessional at all. When discussing issues with the house, her responses were short and one sided.

Upon arrival, we were informed of a few things that were broken. One of the issues was a chair leg; throughout the trip my guests left the chair on top of the washer to prevent further damage, but owner blamed us after the stay in order to keep deposit.

I will never use VRBO or the owner of this home again due to the experience I have had. I have never experienced such unprofessionalism and am shocked that this house has continued to receive business. I have stayed in over 20+ homes and this was by far the worst. I do not recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Korie, I am one of few that rent to 18 years old and up.. You signed a contract that gave you the guide lines of the house rules. You did not live up to those rules. You totally disrespected my house. I will not go into all of the disrespect. My house is very clean. I have a great cleaning crew. Sorry all turned out the way it did for you and your group. I am truly thankful you all made it back home safe.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I stayed in this house for our spring break because we had 24 of us and when I searched for listing this was about the only one that would rent to us or that was even in our price range. The house was amazing in itself. It was very clean, well stocked with cookware(everything we needed to cook for 24 college students), and definitely spacious enough for all of us. Also the house is older but you would never know it unless someone told you. The house is well furnished and looks as though the whole inside has been redone. The woman who owns the house and rented to my friends and I was one of the most pleasant people I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. She was kind enough to let us stay in her home for the week even though most people won't rent to someone under the age of 25. When we arrived she walked us through the whole house and even humorously joked with a few of my more chatty friends. Any time I had any questions or anything she was a quick text away and always responded in seconds or minutes at the most. The quiet and beautiful beach is steps away, and there's a bar walking distance as well with the best chicken sandwich and onion rings I've ever had. All 24 of us loved this house and where we were located. We are all also very appreciative to the woman who rented out to us. We definitely will be back and I would recommend this house to anyone and everyone, especially for a large crowd.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! You and your group were very respectful of our beach house! I am so happy you had a great time and enjoyed your Spring Break! Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
CLEAN FEE $300
Tax Rate 12.0%

Refundable Deposit $500 ages 25 and up $1500.00 refundable deposit for ages 18-24! 4000 sq ft Home can be divided into 2 rentals, send inquiry for details on rate. No cancelation fee if cancel 30 days before check in date.
Summer - Age 18-24 occasional walk through inspection with 4hr notice.
SPRING BREAK all ages 18 and up* 7 NIGHT MIN * CLEAN FEE $350 * 4HR NOTICE WALK THROUGH INSPECTION FOR DAMAGE.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties