Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Ocean FRONT with 2 KING beds. Panoramic views. 5 stars

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Aloha and welcome! This condo is a true ocean FRONT condo only 35 ft. from the shoreline, not just an ocean view. The view is panoramic and simply stunning! It faces the island of Lana'i. To the right you see the island of Moloka'i. Everything else is pure blue Pacific Ocean. The sounds of ocean waves will rock you to sleep. No road noise, no worries! Each evening you see a magical ocean sunset. This is not a hustle and bustle type resort. It's very laid back and relaxing. During season you have a front row view of the humpback whales from your lanai.

It is on the top floor of a 2 story building allowing you great views plus security.

On the main floor you will have a combination living room with a soaring 12 ft. ceiling.

The kitchen has been recently remodeled with beautiful granite and stainless steel appliances. Both have fabulous views of the ocean and the island of Lanai. The living room has a 52” LED tv mounted on the wall. We've mirrored the opposite living room wall resulting in double ocean views from some areas of the condo.

On the main floor is a bedroom with a king bed and a bathroom with a granite shower. Traveling with another couple? No need to flip a coin for the king bed. We have two. Upstairs is another bedroom with a king bed and bathroom with a walk in shower. We can sleep 6 people with the 2 king beds and queen size Aerobed.

You will be within walking distance of shopping, dining and the farmers market. We have 3 large gas grills waiting on you. There is a small beach across the lawn and down the shoreline. It is perfect for just getting away and relaxing. You can enter the ocean there to swim with our giant green sea turtles. Honestly we have more turtles than I have ever seen in one place. They are amazing. Bring your cameras!

I have a 5 star rating with VRBO. I used to live in Maui. My guests receive a wealth of "insider" information. It helps make their stay more fun and saves them a lot of money. Just knowing where to buy groceries or how to rent a car for less can save hundreds! They learn of great affordable local restaurants they might not otherwise find.

Please note: IF YOU BOOK ONLINE WITH VRBO they will charge you another $135 "service fee" on average plus a 3% fee for using a credit card. If you book directly through me there will be no "service fee" and we can avoid the 3% credit card fee.I look forward to having you as my guest. Make your plans now. Mahalo, Don (I am the owner not an agent) ©

Business Tax #W40759078-01 (C) All text and photos copyrighted.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Don Brattin
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2017

About Don Brattin

Your host and owner Don catching a great sunset

Don Brattin purchased this condo in 1996

Why Don Brattin chose Maui

We searched all over the west side of Maui. At the time we lived in Maui 2 miles north

My criteria to find the perfect condo was:

1 Be patient to find the 'right one'.

2 Have a panoramic view right on the water.

2. Be located in a laid back environment.

3. Be able to hear the ocean waves each night rather than road noise.

4. Be sure it is a condo my wife and I would want to rent.

5. Have incredible views of sunsets right from the condo.

Thankfully, over time.......we found it.

What makes this condo unique

The pool is only 40 ft. from your condo. When you're on your lanai you overlook the pool.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just a note to tell you thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo. From the moment we arrived til the moment we put the key back in the little lock box, it was fabulous. It was nice and clean upon our arrival and we left it the same way. We couldn't get over the sunsets and the view from the lanai. The little beach was nice and turtleful. We had never seen turtles that size! Our son accidently mistook one for a rock and sat on it. Needless to say, when he got flapped in the leg by a flipper, he was back up on the beach in record time. From then on, we kept a respectable distance. The pool was pristine and very inviting. We got to see a lot of the island and feel like we at least explored enough to wet our appetite for future trips. Again, thank you for the very important part you played in making our first time to Maui an unforgettable experience. We will never forget it.

Andres and Jan
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2) 2 king beds. No more flipping a coin to see who gets the king bed. Very comfy., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size Aerobed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Dedicated Internet, LCD TV's, Heated pool, 3 large Gas Grills (BBQ), No Smoking in condo or lanai or patio. FREE RESERVE PARKING

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(70 traveler reviews)

Stunning Ocean FRONT with 2 KING beds. Panoramic views. 5 stars
average rating of 4.9428573 based on 77 reviews
5

Great view, great location, great stay.

  • 5 of 5

Thanks Don. The Condo is everything I dreamed it would be. Whales breaching in the ocean that we watched from the lanai. Turtles sunning themselves in the sand just 50 yards from the Condo. We had a car and drove all over the island but there were world class beaches within a 10 minute drive (or a 1 hour walk). There was also a nice little market 15 minutes walk down the road.The Condo itself was great. Very comfortable and I slept wonderfully listening to the ocean waves. Thanks for everything.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Glenn. Thank you for your wonderful review. You have been great guests. After reading your review I'm ready to come back myself. I miss all the aquatic action. The humpbacks are truly majestic and the turtles are precious. I'm very happy you enjoyed the condo. The new granite and appliances are nice but one thing makes the condo special. THE VIEW! I am looking forward to your return. Mahalo once again for such nice words. Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minnesota
5

Fabulous Get Away!!!

  • 5 of 5

Hi Don - Thank you for opening your Maui home to us. Spectacular!!! We had a wonderful time enjoying the view, turtles, rainbows, pool, & lanai. Your condo is so close to the ocean that each night we enjoyed falling asleep to the sound of the crashing waves. Not only is it close to the ocean, but it's near many wonderful local attractions. We enjoyed several drives up the North Shore or into the near by town - Lahaina. The kitchen & outdoor grills were the perfect spots for several family gatherings. Believe we may have only eaten out once or twice throughout entire vacation. Loved our visit!!!!! Family is already talking about date / times for a return.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Amy. "Peanut". Thank you so much for writing your review. It sounds like your family had a great time. That is what it's all about. Cooking food on the BBQ grills close to the ocean is special. We have had many great meals at sunset right there. You were great guests. I hope you saw a lot of whales. The current guest at the condo said the whales were putting on quite a show right out front of the condo yesterday. You are always welcome here. Looking forward to your next visit. Mahalo, Don
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Collin County, TX
5

Spectacular views and Spectacular ocean waves

  • 5 of 5

Don, we just got back from your fabulous condo where we had a wonderful time. We got to spend 10 beautiful days in paradise (aka your condo). The location itself was spectacular, the view from the lanai is even better than you can imagine just looking at the pictures; Fresh ocean air flowing in, waves churning and the sight of sea turtles. Away from the condo, we got to circle the entire island visiting Hana, Paia, and other small towns. We were close to several spectacular snorkeling sites starting with Kapalua but even better was Honolua where the waves were as calm as the time before the storm. We were also close to several hiking areas which we enjoyed each day. It was always nice coming back to condo and grilling out some fresh fish bought at the fish market just a mile away. Having the grills available was awesome and Jeff (property manager) was always out and about during dinner time talking with newbies. We met people from Australia, France and Georgia while grilling or just hanging out in the courtyard area. The condo was well stocked with everything you could imagine. We enjoyed the beach chairs, umbrella and even the binoculars. You thought of it all. Even the beds were very comfortable and the breeze made for a cool nights rest. Too much to do and see in just a few days. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha William and Lisa. I just read your review to my wife. She told me "wow, there's nothing more to add". Reading about your journey wore me out! You did it all. You mentioned something I often forget to mention to potential guests. That is the diversity of the guests at the resort. It's so much fun to meet new friends especially when enjoying one of the fabulous sunsets or grilling a meal. Writing this makes me homesick! I can't thank you enough for sharing the events of your trip. I'll keep the light on for you. Mahalo and ALOHA! Don
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5

Hi Don. Thanks for letting us enjoy your place on Maui. Spectacular! Just as advertised. The first thing we saw when we went to the beach in front of the condo was a sea turtle sunning itself. We got to swim with many during our snorkeling adventures. My son loved all the birds, lizards, and geckos as well. And, of course, the views are stunning.

Your location is great. So close to many fun places and things to do. We enjoyed swimming in the “Olivine Pools,” hiking the coastline at Kapalua, the “scene” at Whaler’s Village, and the spectacular beaches, all within a few miles. Can’t wait to come back!

Greg & family

p.s. The directions you provided to and into the condo were clear and we had no problems getting in. And thanks for all the great info on where to go, what to do, and where to eat. Very helpful.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Connie. That's what I love to hear. A great time in a great place is the goal. Greg sent some pictures. It's always fun to actually get to see the smiling faces of my guests. It puts a smile on my face. I am looking forward to your next visit. You were wonderful guests. Mahalo, Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spent the week enjoying it all!

  • 5 of 5

This condo has it all…comfort and views. Turtles came into the bay area every day between 7 and 9 in the morning and played for our entertainment. The views from the lanai were amazing…not only turtles but plenty of whales too. Our whale watch tour out of Lahaina brought us to the area outside our little bay…granted the ship was a mile or two closer but we also saw whales almost every day from the lanai. Best local restaurant we found for breakfast was “Slappy Cakes”…about two miles away south on Lower Honoapii…. Whatever the road name is; didn’t figure out how to spell it! The two bedrooms with king beds worked out perfectly; plenty of room to sit around the lanai every day. Thank you for a great week Don…we will be back!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Alexandra. Thank you for your great review. It really is hard to beat that location isn't it? When everyone else is running down the lawn area to the shoreline to see the whales all you have to do is step out onto the lanai. Thank you for letting me know about Slappy Cakes. That is one I missed. You were wonderful guests and I can't wait for you to come back. Christmas in Maui!!!! Not bad. Mahalo, Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Balcony!!

  • 5 of 5

The balcony was amazing!! We stayed for a week in this lovely condo and I think out of all the time we were there all but sleeping was sitting on the balcony. It was great to watch the turtles play right out in front everyday! When we got back to reality people asked "what did you do?" the thing that was replied over and over was we sat on the balcony!! Mind you we did explore, snorkeled, zip lined ect. and ate some wonderful places....but we were always ready to come back and relax at the condo on the balcony!! Don was so easy to work with and provided us with great ideas. We had to call once because of the screen door...which obviously is used continually, he got back to us immediately and had someone come and look at it. We will return and stay at this condo because of Don, the complex, people, and of course the balcony!! Thanks for providing amazing memories!!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Michelle. So happy you had a great time. I agree with you 100%. The view from that balcony is just incredible. I have taken panoramic pictures hoping to put them on VRBO so people can see the entire view rather than the partial view already posted here but so far they have not been able to do this for me. It sounds like you were very busy in Maui. Sorry about that door. You are right, it has a LOT of use getting to that favorite spot of yours, the BALCONY! We wound up totally replacing it. You were very nice to work with. Please come back as soon as possible. Mahalo, Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
Dec 15 2016 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$315
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$279
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200
Tax Rate 13.25%

Dec. 25, 2013 till Jan. 09, 2014 $349 per night.
(Christmas, New Year, Hyundai Golf Tournament)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties