Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach View Condo just steps from the beach!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

1/1 Beach View!! Steps Away... A Newly Remodeled Must Have!!

This condo has a 1 bedroom and 1 bath with 2 bunks in the hall. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Newly renovated interior with stainless steel appliances. Equipped with a full kitchen for cooking. Seats 3 at the bar and 2 at the bistro. This unit is located on the top floor and has a beautiful view of beach/ocean. Literally 100 steps to the beach. You can walk to the famous Blackbeard's Restaurant and the local ice cream parlor or jog down Gulf boulevard for some exercise..The best aspect of this condo is location, location, location!

This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island Permit No. 2015-496814.

More Details

Yvonne M Schuck or Roy C. Hanks
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish, some spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2017

About Yvonne M Schuck or Roy C. Hanks

My husband and I are trying to live the island life as often as possible.... We love to just get away from the 'hustle and bustle' of work and teenagers..

Yvonne M Schuck or Roy C. Hanks purchased this condo in 2010

Why Yvonne M Schuck or Roy C. Hanks chose Texas Gulf Coast

This property is centrally located and walking distance to the best restraurants. It is near a beach access and it has a beach/ocean view.

What makes this condo unique

What made me fall in love with this place is the view and the interior design. It's spacious and very comfortable.


South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 5
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

Beach View Condo just steps from the beach!
average rating of 4.736842 based on 57 reviews

Unkept and oven was broken and never repaired.

  • 1 of 5

Very disappointed, and felt we were lied to. This place is moldy and dirty. I was asked to send the entire rent money last June without a contract. I was concerned, as we have always had a contract and only a partial payment was made at the time of signing said document. I was told that I did not need to bring any kitchen utensils or equipment, as it was fully furnished. It was the worst experience and I have always used VRBO and never expected to have a problem like this. There was no manager only the owner who lied and expected us to wait for the repairman. I might also mention that the bed was broken and very uncomfortable. I do not understand how in good faith he could rent such a property. This was our vacation and I was a fool to send all of the money and expect everything to be good. Bad rap for VRBO.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: 1, The unit is always professionally cleaned. See previous reviews. As far as unkept, the unit has just been repainted and new vanity. 2. The kitchen is fully stocked and when asked for a breakfast griddle and crock pot one was delivered the next day. 3. The oven did have lower element out and a serviceman came AFTER you called. When they came out to replace the burner you refused to let them in. I had a dryer that was repaired next door and guests confirmed that repairman was there. They made 3 attempts after the initial call. 4. Bed was not broken but I have replaced it with a new boxspring/mattress bed instead of foam mattress. 5. This guest was upset for the sake of being upset. I took them everything they requested and more (new patio set, crock pot, breakfast griddle and even a knife sharpener). I admit the bottom burner of the oven was out but it was addressed when she called. The fact that she refused to let the repairman service it was not my fault. Please read other reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very attractive and clean!

  • 4 of 5

The condo is in a great location with easy access to the beach. My only complaint is the "ocean view"! I expected to be able to sit on the porch and enjoy looking at the ocean. The so-called ocean view is a slight view between the buildings on the beach across the street. You have to stand at the railing to see what there is of this view and if you are sitting in a rocker on the porch, forget it. Your view is of the railing and the condos directly across the street.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5

This unit was perfect. It has been tastefully updated and the kitchen has everything you will need. Plus you can't beat the location... not even a block away from the beach. Great value and extremely pet friendly. Will stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Nice decor. Has washer and drier. Close to the beach and pet friendly. Would recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location

  • 3 of 5

This property was within walking distance to the beach. About 2 blocks. The unit was super cute when we first walked in. Great remodeled kitchen, living room area was nice.

All of the beds had some sort of foam mattress instead of a traditional mattress. We did sleep ok on them, except for my daughter who has back issues.

The unit appeared very well kept, but the floors left our feet chalky feeling. I ended up mopping them, and it was fine after that.

The bathroom had some issues, mold in the shower. I'm guessing because the air conditioning unit drips condensation into the shower constantly.

We had several cock roaches and a few small roaches to contend with. I realize in condos these things happen, and no one was in any of the other 5 units during our stay.

Kitchen was well stocked with dishes. Bring your own dishwasher tabs, there is dish soap but nothing to run the dishwasher. Bring a coffee pot, if you want to brew more than 5 small cups at a time. Bring extra toilet paper.

The contact person had sent me the wrong code to get into the lock box, but was prompt to send me the right one after I messaged her. She was not helpful about the floors feeling chalky, she said it wasn't a cleaning crew issue.

I will look for different accommodations for our next trip to SPI.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Very nice and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time, close to the beach, and restaurants, will be returning.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

South Padre Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Mar 19 2017 - Apr 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
Easter/Semana Santa
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 17 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 29 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Independence Day
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
Back to School
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 26 2017 - Dec 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
New Years
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $65 + Tax
Property Damage Insuranc $69 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.5%

Must be 25 years of age at the beginning of your reservation.
Maximum occupancy at any given time is 6 people only. This is fire code law!
Parking is permitted for 1 vehicle only!
No charcoal or gas grills on the balconies. Grilling is permitted in common area only.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message



Partner Offers