Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Check Out Our April Specials!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Covered Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

Comfortable/Newly Furnished Condo with Amazing Beach and Ocean Views!

Plan your 2017 vacation now! Rates just posted. Newly renovated and conveniently located for all of your needs. We're within walking distance of several restaurants, and the sugar sand beaches are right at your door!

CONDO DESCRIPTION: Living room has a queen sofa-sleeper, a comfortable easy chair and a recliner, and a flat screen TV with DVD player. The dining area seats four at the glass topped table with additional seating for two at the breakfast bar. The kitchen is fully equipped for your cooking needs. It contains dish ware, glassware, silver, common kitchen utensils, pots/pans/bowls, and small appliances such as coffee pot, toaster, blender, and can opener. The major appliances include range, refrigerator with an ice maker, dishwasher, and microwave. They are stainless steel. The countertop is granite. The laundry room contains a full sized washer and dryer, ironing board and iron, plus drying rack and vacuum cleaner. The master bedroom has access to the balcony thru sliding glass doors. It contains a king sized bed, dresser with storage, a flat screen TV with DVD player, and two night stands with lamps. The master bath has a shower/tub combination and granite counter tops. The master bedroom also has a large, walk-in closet. The guest bedroom has a queen sized bed, dresser, and flat screen TV with DVD player. The bunk room has a set of bunkbeds and a tall dresser. The balcony has a table with 4 chairs and two additional loungers.

The Seawind building has a zero entry kiddie pool with splash features, plus a regular heated pool. There is a fully equipped work-out facility available to you. The building also features several charcoal grills on the ground floor for your grilling needs (charcoal is not provided.)

More Details

Owner
Sharyl Serafin
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2017

About Sharyl Serafin

We're from the Midwest and love the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of the Gulf Shores area.

Sharyl Serafin purchased this condo in 2012

Why Sharyl Serafin chose Alabama Gulf Coast

We sensed a family atmosphere when we visited Seawinds. The kiddie pool looks like so much fun and you are steps from the beach and ocean. The condo is very comfortable and tastefully decorated. We loved it the moment we saw it.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Each bathroom is equipped with a hair dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bunk Area - 1 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Check Out Our April Specials!!
average rating of 4.625 based on 24 reviews
PENSACOLA,FL
3

Get clarity before renting

  • 3 of 5

Unit was clean and orderly. Still not sure of the checkout time as contract said 11am. Signs posted inside unit indicating 10am checkout with $25 penalty every 15min. However, cleaning crew was standing in front door at 9:20 wanting us to leave - so we had 10min to pack and vacate. Fortunately, we are clean freaks and well organized. I personally won't rent here again. My opinion is fines should work both ways and publish the rules clearly on the contract without the rude signage. Disappointed in the treatment - not the room.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Danville Indiana
5

Very nice condo with exceptional view of the ocean with easy access

  • 5 of 5

The property was very nice all em entities where very convenient and just steps from the beach and minutes from many activities

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the excellent review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harvest, AL
4

Beautiful condo!

  • 4 of 5

Condo has all you need for your home away from home! Beds were very comfortable. Great central location. Kids loved walking to near by places.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Robin! We hope you will consider us for future rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo and rental experience

  • 5 of 5

Great condo. Location is convenient. Building not too big, easy to navigate. Furnishings and small details made for a very comfortable quick trip. Wish we could've stayed longer. Maybe next time. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Selmer,TN
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Very nice condo!! Gorgeous views & great location😊 Needs another elevator for sure & pool very small but splash pad is a PLUS!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dewitt, AR
5

First time in Gulf Shores

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time in Gulf Shores. We enjoyed our stay very much. the property was great with a great view. the only problem was a broken towel rack and the ice maker did not work very well. the Hangout was fun for the kids and the breakfast was good. Parking is a little tight but new that coming in. A little more crowded since world series little league baseball was in full swing all week. Would recommend the property to anyone looking for a nice condo right on the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The towel rack has been repaired! You're welcome back any time!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Spring II
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$248
$1,561
 
 
Spring
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
 
 
April
Apr 20 2017 - Apr 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Late Spring I
Apr 25 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$204
$1,285
 
 
Music Fest
May 18 2017 - May 22 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Late Spring
May 26 2017 - Jun 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$347
$2,065
 
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,980
 
 
Late Spring II
Jun 25 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$347
$2,065
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$368
$2,190
 
 
Mid Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$347
$2,065
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$204
$1,285
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$234
 
 
Late Summer/Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$173
$1,090
 
 
Shrimp Fest
Oct 12 2017 - Oct 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$750
Flat fee
 
 
Fall
Oct 16 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$173
$1,090
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165
Parking Pass--each $20
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers