Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, czech, danish, norwegian, polish, hungarian, arabic, finnish, turkish

Modern Flat in Talgarth Rd West Kensington (Central London) with Free WIFI

30 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Kensington & Chelsea Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 5 with double bed & double sofa bed, 1 min to tube, residential safe area

* Minimum Let: 2 days.

* Safe, fashionable area in London within walking distance to the underground and public transport, 15 min tube ride to city centre and tourist attractions.

*24 hrs Tesco Super market is only 10 min walk. Barons court Tube is 5 min walk and West Kensington Tube is only 1 min walk

* Newly modernised, fully furnished self-contained one double bedroom flat, suitable for 4 people.

* Size: Approximately 40 sq meters with a south facing10 sq meter roof terrace with table and four chairs

* One double bed and one double sofa bed

* Fully fitted modern kitchen with oven and 4 burner gas hob, grill, toaster, electric kettle, microwave, washing machine and dryer, bathroom with large bath tub with shower and Toilet

* TV, DVD, CD player

* Telephone point & free unlimited internet access

* Bed linen, cutlery & crockery all provided

* Electronic safe

* Digital locks for high security

How to make a reservation: To make a reservation on line please go to “The owner's website” at the bottom of this page.

Click: “Owners website (Holiday Lets London), then Select “Book an Apartment” Tab.

Go to the “Booking Centre” at the bottom of the page, Choose a date, and find Availability of Accommodation. Select the apartment you wish to book, Select the dates you wish to make a booking, Select “Book now”, Complete the booking details, Read the Terms and conditions and Tenancy agreements. Proceed to Payment.

Pay a Deposit of GBP200 to make a reservation via Secure Google account using your credit or debit cards.Cleaning charge is £50 which will be added to the rent.

All bookings will require photo ID, such as a diving licence or an image of a passport. A copy of the credit/debit card used to make the payment may also be required. Failure to provide these may result in the cancellation of your booking

An automated message will be sent to you to confirm the reservation. You need to pay the rent on due date (normally one month before you take up the studio), sign and upload the agreements with proof of your signature. You will then be sent unique pin numbers to enter the studio, directions and all details to confirm the reservation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, czech, danish, norwegian, polish, hungarian, arabic, finnish, turkish

Reviews

4.1
based on 30 traveler reviews

Modern Flat in Talgarth Rd West Kensington (Central London) with Free WIFI
average rating of 4.0666666 based on 30 reviews
Ottawa, ON, Canada
5

great value for money

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed staying in this flat for 10 nights. Great little neighbourhood to walk around in with groceries and many pubs close at hand. Close to transit, including buses and overground trains for those scared of the underground. Didn't even mind the Halloween party downstairs 'til 3am that much. Would definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
45 3
4

Ok but a bit noisy

  • 4 of 5

Am giving this 4 stars as the management was responsive to my concerns. The location is convenient, the apt clean although the carpet could stand to be replaced. My main complaint was that it smelled badly of paint which one would expect to get better with time(not sure when they painted it exactly). The other negative would've that it is on a very busy traffic street in the front with railroad in the back so if you are needing a quiet place, not a good choice. The bathroom and shower are nicely redone.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will look into the issues you have raised and take necessary actions to make sure it doesn't happen again. Best Regards!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

In general it was OK

  • 3 of 5

the main advantage of this appartment is its location - between 2 underground stations, lots of shops around, a nice restaurant also. Wonderful.

Also from the side of the Owner company everything was OK, all information was sent to me in advance, and everything was organised as promised. The only inconvenient thing was to get the key - the box is located so low, in the evening the numbers were not seen at all, and it was very difficult to open the box. The appartment itself could be OK, if some investments are made into it. The windows, painting of walls, doors, furniture in the main room - everything is very old. The head of water in the shower was so weak, that sometimes I was scared that the water would just stop! The TV set is very, very old - guys, it must be placed to the museum! Besides, it didn't work - we couldn't switch the channels, but it wasn't a great problem for us as we didn't need it.The kitchen was OK, the bedroom not bad also. WiFi and phone were also OK. So in general, it could be a very lovely appartment with some maintanence works, which it really deserves. Currently it is suitable for spending several days, but a person, who is used to respecable 4 stars hotels will find it a bit..shabby.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. It was very useful. The apartment is now getting a new makeover. We would be done with the renovation by end of March 2015. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Mittendrin statt nur dabei

  • 4 of 5

Das Appartment war für vier Personen ausreichend groß. Bis auf den Teppich war alles sehr sauber. Das gilt insbesondere für die Küche inkl. sämtlicher Untensilien und E-Geräte. Schlafen sollte man im hinteren Zimmer. Zum einen ist das Schlafsofa im WZ/EZ eigentlich unbrauchbar, zum anderen lärmt die Straße die ganze Nacht, während die Tube eine Pause einlegt. Aber wer extrem lärmempfindlich ist, darf nicht im Zentrum wohnen wollen. Die Terrasse ist klasse. Bis auf das Sofa empfehlenswert.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Herbstferien in London

  • 4 of 5

Das App ist für vier Personen groß genug. Im Prinzip ist man ja eh nur zum schlafen da. Es war alles sehr sauber und ordentlich. Der Teppich zeigt Spuren, aber das bleibt wohl nicht aus. Bad und insbesondere die Küche mit sämtlichen Geräten waren absolut nicht zu bemängeln. Das hintere Zimmer ist ruhiger, da die Staße vorn durchgehend befahren wird, die Tube macht nachts Pause.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie hier noch einmal . Mit freundlichen Grüßen !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Okay, but many correctible shortcomings

  • 3 of 5

Don't like to criticize, but this potentially nice flat failed to measure up. The first problem is the ankle-high box that contains the key -- it requires 3 hands to access it from any almost entirely prone position, and heaven help anyone doing it in the dark or alone. Broke my thumb nail right off. Would have really appreciated a 2nd key. The TV did not work, and no instructions were available to aid us; TV phone technician was no help alas. Many light bulbs burnt out. Would have loved to find information on local pubs and sites - or anything that might be useful to tourists.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your valuable feed back and we will take this as an opportunity to correct the shortcomings and provide better service in the future. The lock box is kept in this hidden location for security reasons. When the TV was not working we sent the engineer but the time he came to the apartment was not convenient to you. We tried to call him to make another appointment but was unable to contact him. TV is now repaired and we got the light bulbs replaced as well. If you walk in any direction for 5 minutes you will find a local pub. We look forward to having you here once again. Best Regards!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Heathrow
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
100's
Nearest Ferry
150 Kilometres
Brighton
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Hammersmith Fly over
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
100's
Nearest Beach
50 Kilometres
Brighton
Car: not necessary

Hammersmith is a leafy borough just 5 miles (8km) west of Charing Cross on the north bank of the majestic River Thames. It is one of west London's key transport hubs and commercial centres, and home to several multinational company offices.

It boast two London Underground stations with a choice of three tube lines, a bus station and excellent road connections - all offering easy access both into and out of London.

You will find a wealth of restaurants catering for every conceivable taste all within easy reach. Local bars are plentiful and a visit to the traditional English pubs on the banks of the Thames is particularly recommended. A multi-screen cinema and the famous Lyric theatre will take care of all your cultural needs.

24 hour Tesco Supermarket is only 10 min walk

West Kesington tube is 1 min walk

Barons Court tube is 4 min walk

Hammersmith tube is 10 min walk

City Center and all tourist attractions is only 15 min tube ride

Other Activities: Tourist attractions, Thereter, Tennis, boating

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Kensington Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Super Off-Peak
Jan 3 2016 - May 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$136
From
$171
Fri,Sat
$836
$3,072
 
 
Peak
Jun 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$194
From
$244
Fri,Sat
$1,194
$4,388
 
 
Super Off-Peak
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$136
From
$171
Fri,Sat
$836
$3,072
 
 
Peak
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$194
From
$244
Fri,Sat
$1,194
$4,388
 
 
Super Off-Peak
Jan 3 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$136
From
$171
Fri,Sat
$836
$3,072
 
 
Peak
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$194
From
$244
Fri,Sat
$1,194
$4,388
 
 
Super Off Peak
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$136
From
$171
Fri,Sat
$836
$3,072
 
 
Peak
Dec 27 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$194
From
$244
Fri,Sat
$1,194
$4,388
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$194
From
$244
Fri,Sat
$1,194
$4,388
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $73
Refundable damage deposit $290
Tax Rate 20.0%

You are not allowed to have any parties, events or gatherings. You cant make any noise and disturb the neighbours during following times.
Weekdays: 11pm to 8am
Weekends: 11pm to 10am

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kensington & Chelsea Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 40 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Private Bath, shower and toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double Sofa bed and a single Air bed
  • Romantic Bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
A Spa with Beauty Therapy and Massage is available. To make a booking please ask Mal for details on 07956 568 227

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote