Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Killdrummy Pool Villa

Bedrooms 5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This extremely spacious and beautifully maintained 5 bedroom villa with south facing pool and spa offers all you need for your very special Florida vacation.

Located at the "The Sanctuary" at West Haven this sums it up perfectly.

5 minutes drive to Champions Gate for: shops, restaurants, golf and the Interstate 4 with only 2 junctions to Disney

This gated community is cared for extremely well with manicured lawns and shrubs, brick paved sidewalks and drives give it that extra feeling of something special.

Accommodation comprises of : 5 bedrooms 3 bathrooms private pool, games area.

Downstairs: formal living, dining room, 1 bedroom with Queen size bed and 1 bedroom with twin beds that share one bathroom.

Our bright and spacious luxury kitchen has all the modern appliances that you might require along with a side by side fridge and freezer with a built in water and ice dispenser.

Next to the kitchen is a breakfast nook.

There is also a Family room which features a large TV with cable, a DVD player and has large sliding doors that look out to the spacious lanai and over sized pool deck.

Upstairs: Master bedroom en-suite, Queen and twin bedroom that share one bathroom

All the bedrooms have ample built in closet space.

Also there is a large hall which we have adapted for the little ones, there are scatter cushions, games console, TV, books, Toys.

There is a private 30ft x 15ft pool.

Pool furniture sits outside on the lanai for you to enjoy alfresco dining or just taking it easy in the Florida sun.

There is a games room in the garage with pool table, tennis table, air hockey and footsball.

The community also features a tennis court and children’s recreation area with a cabana.

The local area has one of the best golf complexes around and features 2 full 18 hole courses designed by Greg Norman and is also home to the David Ledbetter Golf Academy.

We are ideally situated 7 miles from Disney, and 1 mile from

Champions Gate and is also very close to local shops and restaurants.

This is a non smoking, no pet home for your added comfort.

More Details

Property Manager
Ventura Resort Rentals
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018


West Haven Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Internet
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Killdrummy Pool Villa
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 18 reviews


  • 1 of 5

I didn’t have a very good experience

I had the dishwasher over flow twice and there was NO hot water in the kitchen sink to wash your dishes. I called and spoke to Ventura , they said they would send maintance man out but he never arrived

They need to update the entire home

Lots of broken and very worn furniture

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! It’s reviews that help us improve our service! However just to make you aware maintenance did visit the home , you may have been out. He found hot water at kitchen sink and also tested the dishwasher and it did not overflow. Sometime the wrong soap is used that causes the machine to produce suds that leak out. We will take a look at the furniture and address it as necessary. Respectfully Ventura Resort Rentals Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not the property in the pics. False!!!!

  • 2 of 5

While the place was nice and was very clean, it was not the place that is pictured on the site. I was supposed to get a house with 5 bedrooms, 2 of which were down stairs. That would've been perfect since i had my inlaws with me and they have problems getting up n down the steps. They can have 1 of the rooms downstairs, that didn't work out. The house i was given only had 1 bedroom downstairs.There were no lids for any of the pots or pans. There were also no spatulas in the house. Found that out at 7am while trying to make breakfast. Forcing me to run out and find a store open to buy some. Was supposed to be in the 'Sanctuary' but was sent to a place called Windsong or something like that. I tried contacting the property manager, they just ignored me. The pics in this ad do not match the house that you are given

Make sure to confirm that you are getting the house you think you are paying for!!!! A bit of a bait and switch

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! It is reviews that help us improve our services. As we go through our records I would like to discuss this further as I don’t see a report of a call or your number registered on our phone logs. If you called our office for assistance and didn’t receive it I would like to know. This is is not a bait and switch, our documents do say that if the home you booked becomes unavailable a similar home would be offered. Damaris Rosa Operations Manager Ventura Resort Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and space

  • 5 of 5

We had 7 guests and the space worked great! Kids loved the pool and all within minutes to Disney.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and beautiful home but poor mattress comfort.

  • 4 of 5

Clean and beautiful home. Kitchen items seemed to be fully stocked. Pool was clean and nice. It is close to Disney but I-4 very congested. Problems that incurred were that the downstairs full size bed mattress needs to be replaced and one of the legs on the bed was loose. Also for a 3 night stay with 9 people the amount of toilet paper left (one roll per bathroom) and only one garbage bag in the kitchen was not enough.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Decent place for the price

  • 4 of 5

We had a group of 3 small families and this Home was the right fit. The location was nice. We felt safe and secure. The kitchen and pool/outdoor area were awesome! Some negatives were that the beds were horrible, the bathrooms were unclean and very stinky, and they didn’t provide essentials like coffee filters, garbage bags, and they only had 1 dishwasher soap and laundry soap. Who wants to buy a pack of all of those things when they’re only at the house a few days??? Not me!! The furnishing were pretty run down, but the price was very reasonable so as it goes “you get what you pay for.” We would probably stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Everything was great,very clean and nice

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties