check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Billy Thomson

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Peaceful Florida Golf Course Villa with Private Pool

12 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fairway Oaks Villa Rental Photos and Description

Boutique 3 Bedroom Villa in Fairway Oaks, Gulf Coast, Florida

The spacious accomodation comprises of a large double en suite master bedroom, two twin bedrooms with a bathroom between, a large luxury lounge with a formal dining area and a family or living room with a further dining area.

Patio doors from the living areas and the master bedroom give access to a large screened pool deck where there are patio tables, chairs and loungers where you can enjoy relaxing in the Florida sunshine or perhaps preparing lunch on the gas barbeque.

Your pool which is fully maintained and cleaned weekly is floodlit and heated.

Your villa has everything you should need for a great holiday. The kitchen is fully equipped and there is a separate utility room with a washing machine, dryer and iron. All linen and towels are supplied and each bathroom has a hair dryer.

There are 2 cable TVs, a VCR, a Stereo music system (with iPod connection) and a free wifi broadband connection if you want to take your lap top to keep in touch.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Billy Thomson (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 12 traveler reviews

Peaceful Florida Golf Course Villa with Private Pool
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
5

Winter sun and golf

  • 5 of 5

This is a well maintained beautiful villa with a heated pool which is about 45 mins drive north of Tampa, Florida. It is in a quiet superior estate and backs on to a golf course. All the information provided was accurate, honest and most helpful.

A car is essential though a plaza with restaurants and an excellent supermarket is 5 mins walk away.Driving is not a problem as most roads are wide, straight and speed limits are usually observed. Hudson beach on the Gulf Coast is 10 mins by car. One of the main attractions for our party was the number of welcoming and inexpensive golf courses in the area. Enjoyable trips were made on more than one occasion to Busch Gardens, Tarpon Springs and Homosassa Springs all within an hours drive from Hudson.

This villa is not in a major tourist area. It is ideal for those seeking a quiet, relaxing holiday in the sun with easy access to inexpensive golf. It would be too quiet for teenagers.

The fact my wife and I, with friends, have returned to this villa in Jan. for the past 4 years speaks for itself.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Doc. Dave's review has reminded us to update our advert with more information on the many golf courses in the area which we will get round to shortly!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

A beautiful, comfy and well presented home in a lovely location

  • 5 of 5

My husband and three young children stayed here for 8 nights and the property was perfect for us. The house was very clean and well equipped, with lots of extras and finishing touches that made a difference to our holiday. We felt like we were staying in someone's home rather than a faceless apartment.

The pool area was larger than we expected, with a BBQ, loungers, dining area and lots of pool toys for the kids. The kids loved splashing in the pool for hours, and my husband and I loved watching the wildlife outside the lanai (we saw lots of frogs and lizards climbing the outside lanai and hummingbirds and wood peckers in the trees and bushes surrounding us). The pool was a perfect temperature to cool off. Inside the property was extremely well equipped, with wifi, good tv, washing machine and dryer. We particularly liked the fact there was a picnic bag, cooler, Tupperware and rugs for us to borrow, which we used quite often on our days out. The rooms and beds were comfortable, the aircon worked well. We found that there was everything we needed and more.

The surrounding area is beautiful, Hudson is perfectly situated between the incredible nature coast to the north, and the more commercial south towards Tampa. My family particularly loved Homosassa Springs and the other nature reserves in the area.

Also, the Rams Family Restaurant (5 minute walk) does the best breakfasts!!

Thanks Billy for letting us stay, and thanks Sue for looking after us

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kids love a pool!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place to relax

  • 5 of 5

This is a well maintained property in a quiet area. To the rear of the villa is a pool and views over a golf course fairway.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for positive feedback. We have a continuous maintenance program to keep our villa in great condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome quiet Florida retreat

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely quiet golf community!! It was so relaxing having our own screened pool with the golf course just behind. The wildlife was spectacular for my 8 year old son who loves animals. The house was neat and clean and very comfortable for the 3 adults and 2 children. Publix is very close which always a plus for us when we visit Florida!! The owner was very helpful and willing to answer any questions we had. The manager of the property that lives close by was superb. She was helpful and kind. Also very accommodating to any request I had!!! The nicest house and nicest people to deal with. Hope to go back next spring break!!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delighted that this lovey family had a great vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Week

  • 5 of 5

What a great stay.

For the first time we have used Homeaway.co.uk, and our stay in Hudson was a fantastic one. Everything fully forfilled our expectations, and the description of the house and the surrounding matched very well.

We are a danish family of 4, and we all loved the big and clean pool. We didn´t mind that downtown are not around the corner, but enjoyed the very peacefull area, with the golfcourse in the backyard.

Distance to the beach are reasonable and the drive to Disney area are aprrox 1½ hour. Busch Gardens in Tampa are 45 mins away, and perfect place for a family daytrip, no matter what age you are.

The house itself was clean, very well maintained and we really had the feeling of "our home" when we stayed there.

Shopping are just around the corner, but you need a car if you want to eat at good restaurants.

If you want a peacefull stay in a great area, you pick the Hudson, and fairway oaks area.

We are coming back for sure!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delighted that our first Danish guests had such a gret visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Worcester UK
5

Tournament Drive, Hudson, Florida

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely place in a quiet neighbourhood yet very accessible for shops restaurants and bars. Close to major roads both North and South, very convenient. The birds and wild life in the area are wonderful and we were very impressed with the style and layout of the house. The description was accurate and the place spotlessly clean. The pool was very clean and inviting and during the month of September no pool heating was required as the air temperatire during the day was well into the 90's. Through out the entire period we were able to take all our meals outside on the lannai. A lovely touch was the welcoming bottle of wine on our arrival. I would recommend this as a relaxing and comfortable holday. Not too much entertainment in the immediate area but some lovely bars and places to eat close by. First Class.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You can spot lots of birds on the golf course from the pool deck including the Florida eagle, sand cranes and wood peckers. Pleased that Dave and Chris had a great holiday and hope they can come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Tampa
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
The Links and Beacon Woods
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Hudson Beach
Car: necessary

Your holiday Villa is located in Fairway Oaks, Hudson surrounded by a lawn and shrubbed garden. The rear of the villa is set in a nice copse of oaks and pines adjacent to the 15th green and 16th tee of The Links Golf Club.(Note that the Google map is wrong as it does not show the fulll extent of the Golf course!)

Nearby (about 5 minutes walk) there are good local shops, including a Publix supermarket, The Ram restaurant (good for breakfast and light meals), a Walgreens drug store, a pizza place and chinese takeaway. The nearest mall is Gulf View Mall about 15 minutes drive which has department stores including Dillards and Macy's as well as lot of specialist stores. There are other good malls in the vicinity including Citrus Park and the up-market International Plaza, near Tampa airport which features all the designer names.

Golf: Golf - to follow

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fairway Oaks Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
All year rate
Jul 1 2016 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$779
$2,806
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

We accept payment in British pounds, U.S. Dollars, or Euros
U.S. dollar rate is $875 per week or $3200 per month (4 weeks)
Euro Rate is Eu 645 per week or Eu 2,300 per month (4weeks)
E-mail or phone for availabilty!
Pool heating is extra - £45 or $75 or Eu 55 per week
Rates include all Florida taxes
We accept Mastercard or Visa

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fairway Oaks Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , 2 vanity units
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , en suite
  • Occupancy is for a maximum of six, but a cot / crib and high chair for small chldren is available on request.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties