check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bridget Mc Sweeney

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Peaceful cottage off the Ring of Kerry on the Wild Atlantic Way with free Wi-Fi

25 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tooreennasliggaun Cottage Rental Photos and Description

4 bedroom cottage with breathtaking views of Ireland's highest mountain.

Caragh Cottage is situated on the beautiful Ring of Kerry offering spectacular views of Ireland's highest peaks. Close to Caragh Lake makes it ideal for salmon and trout fishing. Boats for hire on the lake. Ideal base for touring Ring of Kerry, Dingle Peninsula and Gap of Dunloe. Caragh Cottage is ideal for tourist looking to explore the Wild Atlantic Way.Comfortable lounge with TV, DVD and video. Large gardens at front and rear with private parking. Located nearby is the renowned 18 hole Dooks Golf course and beach. World famous Red Fox Inn Pub and Restaurant and Kerry Bog Village Museum just 10 minutes walk away.

Nearest Beaches: Dooks Beach- 1.5 miles. Rossbeigh Beach- 4 miles. Cromane beach- 2 miles.

Horse riding: Horse ride through the mountains of Glenbeigh or on the 5 mile strand of Rossbeigh Beach.

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Bridget Mc Sweeney (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 25 traveler reviews

Peaceful cottage off the Ring of Kerry on the Wild Atlantic Way with free Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.96 based on 25 reviews
Ilkeston derbys
5

Superb location

  • 5 of 5

We have only the highest praise for this accommodation, it was extremely clean,comfortable and well equipped with superb views of the Carrauntoohil mountain and countryside.

Mr and Mrs McSweeney were the perfect hosts, showing kindness and a great sense of humour 😄

We would definitely recommend this accommodation to family and friends, also a trip to Dingle Bay is a must to see the beautiful dolphin " Fungi "

It is a great base to visit Kerry and we have only the fondest memories of our wonderful holiday.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have met you all. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in our cottage and your trip to Dingle. Best wishes, Bridget & family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this beautiful cottage with our three young daughters. The cottage was perfect. Bridget was a fantastic host. The garden is wonderful for kids to run about in. The views toward Caragh Lake and the Dingle Peninsula are wonderful. Glenbeigh village, with Rossbeigh beach is closeby. Kells Bay beach is fantastic on those "fresher" Kerry days. We look forward to staying again at this cottage in the future. Thanks very much to Bridget and family for their hospitality.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Conor, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our holiday home. You will be most welcome back again. Greetings to Yuri & the girls. Bridget & the Mc Sweeney family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Excellent Vacation House

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic week staying in our little yellow house near the Ring of Kerry. Everything we needed was available for us, and more. Such a gorgeous setting to relax in at the end of each days adventures!

Bridget was an excellent host, could not have asked for a better reception and info. Since she lives right next door in the B & B, help is easily available, should the need arise.

For those that might give pause to the extra utilities charge (gas and electric billed at the end of your stay)--- ours was 18 euro, and we were a family of 5. Budget friendly and perfect accommodations for us!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded expectations! Thank You Bridget!! Excellent accommodations in a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Visited Ireland from the USA. My primary requirement was a central location to explore County Kerry. Bridget's holiday home is for all practacl purposes a new 4 bedroom home. It is in new condition and was spotlessly clean. The exterior grounds are kept to the same high level of finish as the interior. Bridget is a very pleasnt and informative lady. I would recommend this to home and if I travel to Ireland in the future would definetly stay again. One of my favorite discoveries was an excellent Thai food resturent in Kells Bay, which is about 18 kilometers from this property. The turn off from the main road is tricky to find. Don't give up, the food is excellent and the view is outstanding. If you're from the USA and want to engage in a lively conversation over a pint, seek opions on the 2016 presidental election!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jeff and Robin for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you as guests. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our holiday home and all the beautiful scenery in Co Kerry. We hope to meet you again in the future. Best wishes, Bridget
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great time in Kerry

  • 5 of 5

My family had a wonderful time staying at Bridget's vacation cottage in Glenbeigh. Bridget was friendly and helpful the whole time. The house is huge, comfortable and very clean, and the views are absolutely spectacular. It is very conveniently located to visit the Ring of Kerry, Killarney National Park, and Dingle, which are all amazing. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jillian, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay in our cottage and the beautiful scenery on the Ring of Kerry, Killarney & Dingle. We hope to meet you again in the future. Best wishes, Bridget & family
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Derry City, Northern Ireland.
5

Beautiful cottage in Kerry.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week, beautiful house with everything you could need, home from home. Beautiful views from front and back,very peaceful and idyllic, only regret having to leave to come home. It is a very clean, comfortable house with all the facilities at a very reasonable price,couldn't ask for better.

You are at the heart of Kerry and therefore you are not spending hours travelling to get to different locations. Valentia Island, Tralee, Killarney, and Dingle are quite close and you can drive to Cork which is about an hour and a half's drive away.

All being well I hope to be back again.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, We really appreciate you taking the time to write this great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our cottage and the beautiful views front & rear. We look forward to welcoming you both back again. Best Wishes, Bridget
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Kerry Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
70 Miles
Cork
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Nearest Train
17 Miles
Killarney
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Boating, historic sites and outdoor center Cappanalea.

Golf: Golf Courses-Dooks Golf Course- one of the oldest courses in Ireland. Killorglin Golf Course- 10 minutes drive. Killarney Golf Course- 25 minutes drive. Beaufort Golf Course- 15 minutes drive.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tooreennasliggaun Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
12
Sep 24 2016 - Oct 28 2016
4 night minimum stay
$56
$337
 
 
13
Oct 29 2016 - Dec 23 2016
4 night minimum stay
$56
$337
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$62
$450
 
 
1
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$56
$337
 
 
2
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$62
$416
 
 
3
Apr 29 2017 - May 5 2017
5 night minimum stay
$56
$337
 
 
4
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$67
$427
 
 
5
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$427
 
 
6
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$562
 
 
7
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$618
 
 
September
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$416
 
 
October
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$62
$337
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Check in on day of arrival : 3 pm onwards unless otherwise agreed
Check out on day of departure: 10 am.

Heating and electricity is charged according to usage via meter reading which is calculated on day
of departure.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tooreennasliggaun Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet
  • Separate 3rd toilet and hand basin.Large bathroom with shower, bath and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , ensuite
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Extra charge : Oil and electricity is charged according to usage via meter reading.

Partner Offers