Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful one bed apartment on glorious West Coast 5 min's to Beach and Pool

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 484 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Two minutes to beach and swimming pool with sun loungers

Near to all amenities. Bedroom with air con and ceiling fan, Two large Single Beds that are put together for large double bed, can be separated if you require. There is a travel cot should you need. en suite bathroom with shower. Sitting room with TV/DVD two ceiling fans open plan kitchen with all your needs, breakfast bar, coffee maker, cocktail mixer, microwave, Cooker and plenty of cupboard space. Safe for valuables. Four folding louver doors open onto the patio with table and chairs for four people, over looking lawn for sunbathing. Private parking, but a car is not necessary. Small supermarket just opposite that is very handy for anything that you might have forgotten. Only minutes to beach, local shops, mini market and excellent coffee shop. There is a lovely departmental store Cave Shepherd literally just a 5 minutes walk.

The famous Sandy Lane Hotel and its lovely beach is very close and you can also walk to.

Just opposite the apartment is a local coffee shop that offers free Internet if you bring your own laptop, you can pick up the signal from my apartment

On your arrival through customs please give my lady Sophia a ring so she will be at the apartment for your arrival

Sophia looks after the apartment She will give local information to help on your stay. There is a local small super market just opposite the apartment that is very useful for immediate supplies. She will let you know where the local Beach bars are and the Beach House with lovely swimming pool.

To have access to the Beach House and swimming pool there is a card that Sophia will issue but there is a deposit for the card as it must be returned for your departure date

She is a lovely lady and she will give you lots of help with any info on Barbados

We have a new shopping center called Lime grove with stunning beautiful shops this also has a new cinema, in the center of the new shopping mall there is a lovely bar and snack bar called Lime Bar a beautiful place at night with a great atmosphere and night life.

More Details

Owner
Stephanie Crouchman
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

About Stephanie Crouchman

I have enjoyed many holidays in Barbados since purchasing the apartment, on all my visits I try to keep the apartment looking freshly painted and make sure all is up to date. It is like home from home to me people over the years have been so friendly and I have made good solid friends

Stephanie Crouchman purchased this apartment in 2002

Why Stephanie Crouchman chose Sunset Crest

This was my late husbands dream and means a great deal to me to be able to carry on the dream

What makes this apartment unique

The position is amazing you can make it so reasonable should you wish having all facility's in the apartment and supermarkets being so close.

On the other hand should you want to spoil yourselves the restaurants so close at hand with amazing views of the Caribbean ocean cannot be beat.

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Grantley Adams
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Zaccios just a 10 minutes walk
Nearest Golf
500 Metres
Sandy Lane just 10 -15 minutes drive only
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
The Beach House 5-10 minutes walk
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Sunset Crest Beach just a 5 -10 minutes walk
Car: not necessary

Taxi's from the airport at the moment charge about 65 BB Dollars to the apartment, in sterling this is about £25.00.

The west coast is the most beautiful in Barbados and 15 minutes to the famous Sandy Lane beach. We have a wonderful choice of restaurants and bars one of which is attached to our private members pool with complimentary loungers, the Beach house offering snacks and drinks at lunch time and at night great dining in a lovely atmosphere. Further along we have the famous Tides restaurant, then Zacchios and surf side very reasonable prices also offer happy hour (with satellite TV showing live sports) two great beach bars and a terrific beach where you can hire loungers, jet skis and water skiing.

Holetown is a great place to visit they also have lovely restaurants Italian, Thai and Indian.

If you want to do your own catering there is the local supermarket this has every thing you should possibly want. For the girls lovely boutiques in Chattel Village just minutes away. The apartment is near to Sunset Mall a large duty free store, the coffee shop opposite has free Internet

We now have an amazing shopping mall called Limegrove Very Very high class shopping great bar in the center of the mall great night life with a lovely new cinema this you can easily walk to from the apartment about 15 - 20 minuets walk

If you should want an Island Tour I have a contact Miss Ute Ferchland a lovely German lady that has lived on the Island for 20 years and is great fun and very knowledgeable , her contact number is 823 4663

Amenities

Sunset Crest Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 484 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom has shower and is an suit
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
  • Bedroom has air conditioning if you require. Meter takes Barbados Dollar's, the bedroom also has ceiling fan. Two large single beds if you want to sleep separately Air Condition unit takes 1.00 BB Dollar per two hours Safe in bedroom if you want use it is 8.00 BB Dollars per day You can get the Internet via coffee shop just opposite the apartment, you will then pick up signal from the terrace. Or if you prefer there is a shop just beside the bank that you can use there laptops for a small hourly charge, use of Internet is just a five minutes walk from the apartment.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 1 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The apartment does not have Internet, but just a five minutes walk there is a local Internet shop that does a reasonable Internet charge for the use There is a lovely coffee shop just opposite the apartment, if you bring your own laptop they let you use the connection for free, you will be able to pick up the signal from my apartment The apartment has air con in the bedroom area this is on a meter charge at the moment is 1.00 BB Dollar per every two hours Bedroom also has a ceiling fan Sitting room has two ceiling fans and a floor fan Safe in bedroom. If you want use of the safe it is 8.00 BB Dollars per day

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
20% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful one bed apartment on glorious West Coast 5 min's to Beach and Pool
average rating of 4.5 based on 20 reviews
5

Great location, perfect accommodation for us!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, is the perfect place to stay to discover the island. Even if you rent a car, use the public transportation or just walk a bit, there are always great places to visit. It is close to big supermarkets, medical centers, restaurants, the swimming pool and not too far from the beach. The neighborhood is safe and quiet. You can get free wifi from the coffee shop just opposite the house.

The apartment was clean and simple, more than enough for us. It had all we needed for cooking, rest and have fun. Stephanie recommended a lot of great places to visit and to eat, thanks a lot!

About the island… we will definitely come back again! :)

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Eduard for your review, it is great for me to know you really enjoyed your stay. The location makes your stay reasonable, the restaurants and lovely local beach bars are so close, sounds as if you got around to see all the local area offers, as you say you do not need a car if you do not want too, buses are close by and is a fun experience on its own The neighborhood is friendly and I have always felt safe in the apartment, just walking in the area is fun and is near to a great supermarket and shopping mall If ever you do return I would love the opportunity to help again should you wish All good things Kind regards Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Good location for access to facilities

  • 3 of 5

The condo was attractive, clean and comfortable and the owner could not have been more helpful. There was a weekly clean by a super lady, Jacintha. Although the small complex was not too inspiring on first impression, this condo was the best. A few disappointments were that there were no laundry facilities near by and the large shopping mall was not complete so the weekly shop became more of an excursion. Hole town's facilities including The Beach House were a 10 mins walk away. The owner gave us a membership card to use the sunbathing facilities at The Beach House beautifully situated by a sandy beach. The main coast road was round the corner from the condo, handy for buses and also handy for the best pancakes ever to be found in the coffee shop, far too tempting,

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for for choosing my apartment for your long stay in Barbados, it was great to be able to meet you both as I was on the Island for part of your stay and to take you out on a day trip, showing you the east side, plus Sugar Hill. Popping in to give you the odd lovely cooked chicken from the super market Laundry it is not a problem as Jacintha comes once a week to change the linen and clean the apartment, for longer stays she will do laundry should you require for a charge agreed for your needs, but on the hole it is very light washing as clothes dry so quickly in the heat. As I write this I am getting excited as I am back on the Island very shortly to meet up with very good friends I have made over the years, I would love to see you both again if ever you should return. kind regards Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Well appointed and very well equiped property.

  • 4 of 5

WE enjoyed our stay but it was not a good time to visit Barbados because it was so hot and humid, as it was hurricane season. As stated by other users this is a lovely little apartment but it does not have AC throughout but we found it OK with just the AC unit in the bedroom. The beach house facility is very good, a bit more information on this would have been useful. The Mayo café and coffee shop across the way are very good we had breakfast at Mayo a few times. It is a pity that they are still building the supermarket up the road when this is finished it will provide everything you need. Would recommend this apartment.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing my apartment. Unfortunately on your stay the main supermarket was under rebuild. It is planned for re opening for middle of November to end of November 2017. Massy took over from Super-centre. Once it is reopened I can let guests know what is on offer there. Just a five minutes walk from that Massy supper market is a wonderful shopping centre called Lyme Grove, it has a great night life with a bar in the centre The Beach House is great it offers lovely loungers by the swimming pool that look over the ocean. There is a beautiful restaurant that looks over the ocean very romantic for that special occasion you could not beat the ambience If every I can help if you should want to revisit please do not hesitate kind regards Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lakeland
3

Beautiful stay!

  • 3 of 5

The worst part of the 2 week stay was the prehistoric air conditioner in the bedroom, the ONLY air conditioner in the whole place that worked very poorly and you had to feed money all night long!

This apartment was within walking distance of grocery store, gift shops, coffee shop, beach, resturaunts, fruit stand, bus stops, gas station, outlet mall and a ton of other things!

It would be nice to have a washer & dryer available, we paid Jacintha to wash clothes before we left. Jacintha is a very very nice lady that keeps up the apartment.

Everyone on the island was super friendly! We had a blast here for 2 weeks!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review and glad that you had a great time on your stay as you have said all your needs are so close that makes the stay reasonable as you do not need to hire a car. We very shortly have a new Massy store opening that will also be very close and very updated The air con unit is new and up to date and serviced twice a year. I have instructions beside the unit to give tips on how to use to make economical, there are also plenty of fans in the apartment that can be used in any area required Because of the lovely weather we get in Barbados most guests including myself have very light clothing and mainly swim wear that drys within a day. I have never felt a need for a washing machine. As you found for any washing that you required Jacintha would do for you for a charge agreed by youselves. The apartment is cleaned and linen changed once a week by Jacintha. So pleased Jacintha looked after you on your stay, she is a lovely lady Thank you for looking after my home and hope you return to this beautiful sunshine destination kind regards Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta Georgia
3

cute, cozy place near beach

  • 3 of 5

This was a very clean, neat cozy one bedroom place that was in a great location. Access to the beach/pool/resturants/shops were all very close by. There needs to be either Wifi or cable TV and A/C thoroughout the place. Only the bedroom had A/C which needed coins to work. It was very very hot in the rest of the house. The TV only had one local channel...sometimes its nice to just see what is going on at home. Otherwise it was a very nice place.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time for a review as you say all the facility's are very close for the location this is a very reasonable place to stay for that great location. There is a great coffee shop that is right opposite and has the use of WiFi while enjoying a coffee and you can then get the use of WiFi on the terrace once you have used the coffee shop, perhaps you missed that useful information that is in my advert, also when at the Beach House you have full use of WiFi while basking in the sun right at the Ocean and swimming pool area. On some special nights at the Beach House they do movie evenings, and steel band evenings plus a beautiful restaurant looking over paradise. The TV is not usually used but offers local news, if it does there are DVDs that can be hired very locally. Most guests have said they just want to get away for that great escape and enjoy having evening cocktails and taking in the local food Thank you for choosing to stay at my apartment if I can help any time in the future I would love to help. Kind regards Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Beautiful one bed apartment, Holetown Barbados - close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at this beautiful, practically furnished Apartment. As it was very hot also at night, we needed the aircon on in the bedroom, which worked fine at a minimal fee of B$ 1.00/2h. However we found that the extra bed in the living room stayed very warm. The Apartment is very close to a beautiful beach (aprox 5 min. walk). The owner also shares her "Beach Club" Membershipcard, which allows you to spend time at a privat pool overlooking the sea. Across the road from the Apartment is an Italian Coffee Shop, which supplies you with free WiFi (it keeps dropping out, but OK to keep in touch with home) We never cooked ourselves but enjoyed different Restaurants in Holetown, Speighstown, Oistins.... which was great and all within easy reach.

The owner, Stephanie, and her contact in Barbados Jacintha, were both very kind and helpful.

We would go back and can only recommend it - a very nice place :)

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to give a review and it was so lovely to get to meet my guests on their stay. The Beach House is so great that it so close to the apartment with that beautiful swimming pool with sun loungers with a lovely cocktail bar. To have a private swimming pool for guests and to be able to look out over the ocean is very special. The Beach House offers WiFi which is a great way of staying in touch. The beauty of the position is that you do not need to cook. When I stay I even have breakfast on the beach at Surf Side just along from the Beach House It also sounds as if you ventured to Speightstown this is one of my favorite Villages so close again to the apartment, one of the restaurants I always visit is Jumas looking out over the sea the food is delicious and again offers the use of sunbeds on the sand If every you revisit I would love to help kind regards Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $264.34

I will require to send 25% immediately (non-refundable) to secure your dates and the remaining 75% eight weeks prior to departure. If booking is less than eight weeks then the full amount will be payable. The 75% will only be refundable if I am able to re let the apartment for the reserved period.
In order to book the apartment it is essential that you take out your own Holiday Insurance

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.