Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

End of Summer special 20% off September stays at Rejoyce!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

Free Wifi Included! No Golf Cart Available.

Please take time to visit & explore Platinum Vacation's Recently Updated Website!

'Tropical Paradise'! There will be no doubt that you have entered the perfect beach condo once you step through the door. This well appointed condo is everything you would expect for your memory-making beach vacation beginning with location: a corner beachside condo on the 9th floor. The owners take pride in the recent renovations that include all the bells and whistles anyone would love to have.

You will be overwhelmed with the beauty of the Gulf of Mexico and sugar white sand from the 9th floor . Floor to ceiling windows look out to the most spectacular views of the beach. The ceilings are higher than most condos which give this unit a very spacious and open feeling.

The Master suite has a King bed and a flat-screen TV. With its own private entrance to the balcony, you can step right out to enjoy the fresh sea air and a view that stretches for miles along the east coast line. The master bath with a combination tub and shower is just steps away.

The Second bedroom has a Queen bed and its own flat screen TV. There is additional bath with tub and shower combination nearby and plenty of storage. Another plus is the full size washer and dryer. To add to the sleeping arrangements, the over-sized chair in the living room converts to a twin bed.

The chef in the group will be ecstatic over the plush, fully-equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. There is plenty of dining space to enjoy the perfect Florida cuisine prepared in this beautiful kitchen.

Beach Manor offers covered parking, a beach front pool (seasonally heated), a fitness room, and a spa with a Jacuzzi and sauna. At the neighboring condo, "The Tides", Beach Manor guests have use of the kiddie pool, TIki bar and lower pool. Beach chairs/umbrellas are available for rent.

Since there is an Eco preserve area next to Beach Manor, the privacy of walks on the beach will feel like your's are the only footprints in the sand!

More Details

Property Manager
Platinum Services of Destin
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

1. In the first place we liked the TOPS`L complex, liked the layout, and thought it clean and well maintained

2. We liked the location of the condo

3. The condo complex seemed to us to be clean and well maintained. The underground car park could use a little more

lighting and less wash down.

4.The condo layout was good, roomy and bright, a little short on crockery and kitchen utensils, appliances were in good order, thought the beds were not what I would call comfortable, same for the bed linen, seemed a little tired to us. Did not like the pillows, there again we never do. If we had more room in our vehicle we would probably bring our own.

5. Thought the living room furniture was a little overpowering, tired and not really comfortable.



We have rented with your office before and have always been looked after, Platinum Services respond well to problems and I have recommended your company to other people and since I hope to return to Mirama Beach I will certainly call upon you again.



Since the weather here in Canada has been dreadful this winter, we were reluctant to leave, I really like the area. If possible I could easily spend the whole winter there, I envy those who do.
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Platinum Vacations of Destin requires that all reservations include either a $49 Damage Protection Plan (provides coverage up to $1,500 for accidental damage to the property and its contents during your stay) or a $1,000 Damage Deposit upon booking. The $49 Damage Protection will be automatically applied when Platinum Vacations receives notice that an online booking has been made. If you would rather the $1,000 Damage Deposit, please contact Platinum Vacations within 48 hours of booking.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
End of Summer special 20% off September stays at Rejoyce!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 23 reviews
Moody, AL
4

Great view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was great. Had a little trouble getting cable tv to work, but was fine after tech came out. The view was of the ocean, plus the bay! Only thing was, this room was on the side of the condo & you are limited to ocean breezes.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
4

Really nice, with a few minor irritations

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

You go to this area of Florida for the beaches, and they were amazing. The pictures from the balcony are slightly misleading though.I thought we would be getting sparsely populated beaches, but that's not the case. The tops'l property is the last in a huge string of condos, so the beaches directly in front are very crowded, and the balcony view is looking onto a private beach. The unit itself was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We were not allowed us most of the resort amenities (mini golf, indoor pool, raquetball, tennis courts). In order to use these amenities, the owner has to have an amenities card (which this owner doesn't). Even if they had, there's no way we would have paid he resort imposed $45 A DAY fee. The outdoor pools, sauna, and fitness room were used, and were nice. There was a smaller beach umbrella as well as 3 beach chairs provided in the unit. You can also rent one on the beach for $30. There are several foot and body wash stations getting off the beach to help get sand free.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Danny for your review. I apologize that you felt mislead by some of the pictures. It's possible that the photo was taken during a slower time of the year. I can assure you that most of the beaches in our area are crowded during the busy Summer season, but I certainly understand the frustration with that. Being a local here, I tend to avoid the beaches until it does slow down a bit. In regards to the amenities card, as we talked on the phone, it was very clear that having the amenities card wasn't really worth much since you still had to pay for everything to use. I'm so glad you were able to find a better and more affordable goofy golfing area for you and your son. It is our constant goal to make sure all of our guest have this same experience in all of our Vacation Rentals. I will pass along to the owners what a fantastic time your family had staying in their villa. We would like to remind you that all returning guest for Platinum Vacations of Destin will get a 10% returning guest discount when staying in any of our vacation rentals. Pleas like us on TWITTER AND INSTAGRAM OR SHARE ON FACEBOOK to qualify for our monthly give away. Just google PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN .This month it is his and hers YETTI TUMBLERS! We thank you again for your kind words and hope to hear from you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga, TN
1

Worst

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was one of my worst vacation experiences. One day the water was off for 4 hours, had to call maintenance to get the TV working, was locked out of my room for 30 minutes as my code was no longer good one the day I was checking out. This happened at 6:30 AM and checkout was not required until 10:00 AM.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do apologize for the inconveniences during your stay with us. Unfortunately, the water being off for 4 hours was not something we could control. As the Tops'l resort had to shut off the water to everyone due to maintenance repairs. As you were aware when we spoke, the resort did have posters up information guests that they would be doing some maintenance repairs and that the water would need to be shut off for a bit. The door lock has since been replaced so any future guests should not have any issues with their codes not allowing them access. I apologize for the inconvenience with the TV not working and am glad we were able to get maintenance over there quickly to resolve the issue. I can assure you that the inconveniences you had to experience during your stay with us are not common and do happen very rarely. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you, Julie Carter Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Duluth, GA
5

Husband and wife half the week/ Girl trip 2nd half of week :-)

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The most amazing view in all of Sandestin!! No buildings past Beach Manor to block your view. Clean unit with plenty of room. Only thing I would change is the master bedroom furniture was tight, footboard on the King bed was most of the problem. The beds and linens and pillows were all perfect and plenty. Will definitely return to this location, loved it! Oh and the keyless entry Work perfect never a glitch. Unit is in front of the elevator down the hall, very convenient.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mandeville, LA
5

Amazing view

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view from the large windows was an amazing surprise to wake up to!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Travers City, MI
5

Our winter getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Grace is wonderful!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Add'l fees & taxes applied.

    A deposit in the amount of 1/2 the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking.

    PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.