Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Charming beach house w/ stellar ocean view!

33 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Coastal Oregon House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This beautiful home in the heart of Manzanita offers spectacular ocean views in a quiet location.

The first level of the home features an open living space with a gas fireplace acting as the centerpiece. The living room is cozy and has plenty of seating with the wrap around sofa that provides the perfect place to stay warm by the fire as you watch a movie on the flat screen TV with cable. The wall of windows in the sun room facing the ocean provides excellent views year round whether your interest is in storm watching or catching the perfect sunset! The sun room also has two sofas including a full size sleeper sofa that can sleep 2.

The dining area features a table for 6 and there is a smaller breakfast table in the sun room that seats 2 more. The dining table is just steps away from the fully stocked kitchen so it makes it easy to cook and set up the wonderful spread on the dining table for everyone to enjoy.

The first level of the home also features one bedroom with a queen bed and a full bathroom with a tub and shower combo so it is easily accessible for elderly or limited mobility guests since there is just one small step into the house from the driveway.

The second level of the home has two large bedrooms including a master suite with a balcony that has amazing ocean views! Each of the upstairs bedrooms has a queen bed and they share a full bathroom with a tub and shower combination.

The home is full of warmth and character to match Manzanita's small town charm. Manzanita offers a wealth of locally owned fabulous restaurants, a couple of local grocery stores, and several unique shops that provide something to pass your time on rainy days or once you need a break from the sun. The house is a 10 minute walk along the beach from Laneda and the beach is only about a 10-minute walk from the front door so the house is conveniently located while offering a peaceful location.

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures, and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=324&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Reviews

4.3
based on 33 traveler reviews

Charming beach house w/ stellar ocean view!
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 33 reviews
2

Big Wave Cafe has fantastic crab cakes.

  • 2 of 5

Big Wave Cafe has fantastic crab cakes.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beware, hot tub doesn't work

  • 2 of 5

I an email the day of check in that the hot tub want working. I called multiple times trying to figure out what was going on with the hot tub. After several voice mails I finally got a hold of a sales person that said they were "very sorry" that the hot tub didn't work and that they would look into it. After a failed attempt to contact the property manager I heard nothing else from vacasa. Most of our party has back and joint problems and having a hot tub was literally the ONLY reason we booked this property. After arriving we discovered crystals from evaporation showing that the hot tub hasn't been working for a while. I still haven't heard back from vacasa representatives and so long as they leave the hot tub as an amenity on this property it is false advertising.

Other than that the house is wonderful and location beautiful. Although the beds are very hard.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that the hot tub was out of order for this stay and can understand what a large disappointment that must have been. The hot tub has had a necessary part replaced and is now functioning.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely property with a great view!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely property with a great view!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

sea cliff

  • 3 of 5

Management not at all helpful and had I don't care attitude. Was contacted afterward about our stay by e-mail, told them what happen never got back to us. Will stay in area again BUT NOT with this company

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We regret to see that you felt neglected during your stay. We are actively hiring more personnel to assist on the phones and in the fields so that all of our guests can receive our best possible care. This guest has been refunded for their experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
1

DO NOT expect to

  • 1 of 5

I was in email correspondence about this property prior to arrival regarding the hot tub (previous review said it is not in working order). It is a key feature to the property and the reason we chose it. In the email correspondence, we were clearly led to believe that it would be in working order (especially since this conversation took place one month prior to arrival.) From the Vacasa team "Hello, The update I have is that the motor needs replaced. Which should be done within the next week. We're hoping to have repaired prior to your arrival."

However, as were went out to the hot tub when we arrived, which was much needed as it is quite cool on the ocean this time of year, it was luke warm! We were not informed prior to arrival that is was not in working order.

I called multiple times (4+, starting at 11am) and emailed so that someone could come out and possibly get it in working order before our stay ended, and my phone calls were not returned until the end of the day (8:00 pm), and there was no offer to have anyone come out to the property and take a look at it.

You will not be able to "watch the sunset as you soak in the hot tub on the downstairs deck" as the hot tub has not been working for months, and I would also disregard all of the great pictures of the steaming hot tub and deck view.

Other than that, the house if fine, although somewhat dated, and a bit of a treck to either the beach or downtown Manzanitas.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sea Cliff Home

  • 4 of 5

Over all I was satisfied on how comfortable the home was. Games and puzzles to occupy some time. Large dining room tab!e for family meals. Amazing view from all angles of the home. All beaches were close enough and short drive to see. The only disappointment, we had rented this particular home for the hot tub. But unfortunately it didn't work. I called and put in a ticket, but no one ever came or called back. I knew I probably wouldnt get a call back Xmas day, but noone called back the following day or no property manager came by to fix the issue... It was very disappointing because we were looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub and enjoying the view... Hopefully Vacasa will make sure this don't happen to others.. The hot tub In was really looking forward too and it didn't happen. :(

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
  • .
  • US Dollars
  • .
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Coastal Oregon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote