check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Nikki Buhrmann

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Gorgeous Tahoe Condo/Pools/Hot Tub/Tennis/0.5 Mile to Beach!

36 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lake Forest Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

***BOOK YOUR SUMMER STAY NOW***

Want to rent the perfect condo for your relaxing weekend or summer plans with family and friends? Here it is! Don't take our word for it...please see ALL of the wonderful reviews of our past guests!

The condo was recently remodeled; decorated and furnished with every detail in mind for a classic Tahoe feel and cozy stay. Enjoy new appliances, a well outfitted kitchen, private deck and all the comforts of a mountain getaway. Amenities include both an adult and family pools, hot tub and multiple tennis courts. Trails and bike paths to Sklylandia Beach and Tahoe City are just outside the front door!

We have outfitted our condo with loads of family board games, videos and DVDs for your enjoyment. Please call with questions and we hope you enjoy your stay!

The condo is reasonably priced and ownership is accommodating and professional.

Location:

Lake Forest, Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe North Shore CA, Lake Tahoe California, California, USA

Amenities:

1st Floor:

Livingroom with large leather sectional with full size sleeper

Dining room with 6 chairs

Kitchen with breakfast bar and 3 barstools

laundry room with high efficiency, front loading washer and dryer

Restroom with toilet and sink

Fenced Deck with patio table and seating

2nd Floor:

Master Bedroom with queen bed

Master Bathroom with large soaking tub and seperate shower

Bedroom with queen bed

Bedroom with twinXL over queen bunkbed

Bathroom with tub/shower combo

Activities Nearby:

Winter:

Downhill and Cross Country Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowmobiling, Sledding.

Summer:

Bike Trails, Quaint Shops, Fine Restaurants, near Lake and Walking Mall, Sightseeing, Hiking, Rock Climbing, Golf, Tennis, Basketball, Miniature golf, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Sightseeing, Swimming, Boating, Sailing, Waterskiing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing and Rafting.

Distances from Condo:

Downtown Tahoe City 2 miles

Homewood 6 miles

Casinos in Crystal Bay 8.8 miles

Incline Village 9 miles

Kings Beach 9 miles

Truckee 17 miles

Reno Tahoe International Airport 50 miles

Sacramento 103 miles

Ski Resorts:

Alpine Meadows Ski Resort 9 miles

Squaw Valley 4 miles

Homewood Resort 9 miles

Alpine Meadows Ski Resort 7 miles

Northstar at Tahoe 14 miles

Tahoe Donnor 19 miles

Norden 23 miles

Donnor Ski Ranch 24 miles

Soda Springs 26 miles

Diamond Peak Ski Resort 40 miles

Boreal Ski Resort 40 miles

Keywords: A perfect Tahoe vacation getaway. This condo is located just 1.5 miles from Tahoe City a half mile from Skylandia Park and Beach.

Our Lake Forest Glen Condo has been totally remodeled & offers 2 summertime Swimming Pools, a Hot Tub, & Tennis Courts. 10 minutes away is Skylandia Park and Beach. This 24 acre park provides FREE PARKING & NO ENTRANCE FEE. While visiting you can access many bike and hiking trails and picnicking facilities. The park also features a beach, pier, and swimming.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Nikki Buhrmann (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Nikki Buhrmann

My name is Nikki and I am one of the owners as well as the person who rents and manages our lovely property. I am the one and only person you will need to work with when renting our condo in Tahoe City!

Nikki Buhrmann purchased this condo in 2012

Why Nikki Buhrmann chose Lake Tahoe North Shore

We are close to everything! Our condo is in a beautifully maintained complex with many amenities just a short walk into Tahoe City or the nearby beach. We have outside winter storage for your ski or mountaineering gear!

What makes this condo unique

Owner Operated and Maintained. Wonderful caretaker lives in the same complex for any unexpected needs.

Reviews

4.8
based on 36 traveler reviews

Gorgeous Tahoe Condo/Pools/Hot Tub/Tennis/0.5 Mile to Beach!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 36 reviews
5

Perfect stay in Tahoe!

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic in every way! The layout of the home was ideal for our family. Plenty of room for the kids. Bunk beds were a big hit! The kitchen had everything we needed. The house was spotless and very comfortable. The location is ideal! Walking distance to an awesome bakery and walking distance to a great beach for sunsets. The pool, tennis courts, and playground were awesome, too! Every afternoon after a long morning hike, we can back to the pool and swam and relaxed. Nikki has been very accessible, communicative and responsive. We will 100% be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cute, clean and centrally located.

  • 3 of 5

Inside the condo was exactly how it is pictured. Cute and clean. Was a short distance to all the activities that we had planned for our short visit. The picture and information about the beach access is in need of updating. The beach in the picture is a short walk away, however it is overgrown with vegetation and is not a good beach access area. We ended up having to drive to a beach. It was quite warm during our visit and there are not any fans on the upper sleeping level which would have made it just a bit more comfortable. Overall pleasant experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do have a central ceiling fan in the upstairs, however we were just notified it is in need of repair. Due to back to back reservations we have been unable to schedule an electrician to come out as to not disrupt our guest's stay. We have purchased a small table fan in the interim and wish we would have know about your discomfort during your stay. Our wonderful caretaker l would have gone out and purchase some. As for the beach access, we have no control of the vegitation growth. The land is Placer County property and it's condition varies due to fire restrictions and prevention as to when they can safely mow. We are happy you found the condo as advertised and hope you enjoyed the pools, tennis courts and hot tub on the property. We strive to make sure our guests always have a wonderful stay but certain things like weather and trail maintenance are well out of our control.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location with many amenities!

  • 4 of 5

Our East and West coast family got together here for a mini vacation. The location was perfect for us. It is a small community within walking distance to the lake with many amenities: a quiet pool and family pool, tennis court, play area for youngsters and a place to park your trailer for a boat! Docking is close by. The condo is clean, updated and well equipped. The manager, Nikki, was so accommodating and available for question. Our family will definitely bookmark this for future visits.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice condo with excellent appliances

  • 4 of 5

Seiously, I did a load of laundry just to try out the waher/dryer! comfortable family feel. Lots of board games/cards to use as well as supplies like coffee filters and condiments. Fake fireplace not well secured and kinda lame, but that was my worst complaint!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We just spent 3 nights there and it was perfect! Plenty of room, laid out nicely, with everything we needed. We did more cooking than we anticipated due to the storm that kept us off the slopes and the only reason we could is because of the well equipped kitchen. I'd love to come back in the summer to take advantage of its proximity to the west side beaches.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Loved this; Owner was very nice and easy to work with. The condo is very well kept and has everything you need. If we every visit Tahoe again, we will try to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Close to Skylandia Park & Beach. This 24 acre park provides FREE PARKING & NO ENTRANCE FEE and is located 0.5 miles from the condo. Skylandia Park provides bike trails, hiking trails and picnicking facilities. The park also features a beach, pier, and swimming.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Forest Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Extended Summer
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Fall
Oct 3 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Winter
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 
 
Late Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Spring
Apr 3 2017 - May 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Memorial Day
May 25 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Housecleaning $100
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change based on number of interested nights and until rental is confirmed.
Holidays Rentals do not need to book for the entire 14 days. Multiple stays can be booked for less than the flat rate listed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Forest Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1408 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Updated and upgraded!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk Bed, Twin over Double
  • King size Bed (1), Queen size Bed (1), Bunk Beds (1) Pack and Play (1), Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our Lake Forest Glen Condo has been totally remodeled & offers 2 summertime Swimming Pools, a Hot Tub, & Tennis Courts. Extremely close to the lake or hop on the bike trail just outside our complex.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties