check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Nathan Libri and Gaia Biggi.

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

Charming country house with enchanting views. Gorgeous panoramic pool - Quercia & Ginestra

6 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Seggiano Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Castagnatello country house - Enchanting all round countryside views

Castagnatello is a delightfully restored Country House immersed in the Tuscan countryside, wonderfully situated between the luscious Amiata Mountain and the enchanting Val d’Orcia.

Castagnatello, surrounded by vineyards and olive groves, offers breathtaking views of the nearby hamlet of Seggiano and of the green rolling hills at the foot of the Amiata Mountain.

Castagnatello has six accommodations furnished to high standards, each one with its own independent entrance and all offering private panoramic terraces or covered patios that open directly to the charming garden that surrounds the estate.

We have a refreshing infinity swimming pool (16mx8m) with great views, and two big stone made BBQs.

We are also magnificently located as a starting point

to visit charming places in southern Tuscany like the Val d’Orcia and its lovely villages (Unesco World Heritage site);

to enjoy the renowned wine producing areas of Montalcino and Montepulciano;

to spend a day out hiking on the cooler Amiata Mountain with its BBQ areas and natural parks;

or to spend it at the beach, which is just 1 our away, visiting beautiful seaside villages like Castiglione della Pescaia.

For more information about Castagnatello Country House you can visit our website: www.littlechestnut-tuscany.com

More Details

Details for Quercia & Ginestra 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2, 1 Bathroom

The charming Quercia apartment is on the first floor, it has a spacious living room with an open plan kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and a spacious panoramic terrace that offers all round spectacular views of the countryside and of the hill-top hamlet town of Seggiano.

We also have a second one bedroom apartment on the ground floor: the pretty Ginestra apartment, for 2/3 people, with spacious bedroom, living room bathrom and a covered patio/veranda that opens into the panoramic garden. the tariff is the same as the Quercia apartment. Enquire if intersted!

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Nathan Libri and Gaia Biggi. (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

About Nathan Libri and Gaia Biggi.

Hi there, I am Nathan Andres Libri.

I was born and grew up in Rome, were I did my School and University.

I then moved to the UK for about 10 years, were I happily worked as a Clinical Scientist. At the end of 2008 my first child was born (little Alexander...born in sunny Southampton), and then we decided to move to southern Tuscany to improve the quality of life of our new forming family.

Nathan Libri and Gaia Biggi. purchased this apartment in 2009

Why Nathan Libri and Gaia Biggi. chose Grosseto Region

Because the dominant position on its hill and all round view is the best in our area.

Also the restoration has been done with care and quality.

What makes this apartment unique

Seggiano is a beautiful area, a green bubble were there are no pollouting industries, traffic, and unregulated construction.

The countryside between the Amiata and the Val d'Orcia is undoubtedly one of the nicest in Tuscany. In particular the panoramic views we have from Castagnatello are truly stunning!

Reviews

5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Quercia & Ginestra
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

We spent one week in Castagnatello in july 2014 (Quercia). The place is amazing. Spacious, clean apartments are fully equipped. Large and clean swimming pool. Beautiful and well maintained grounds. It is a perfect base to visit Montalcino, Montepulciano and other small towns and villages. The owners are very nice and friendly people. Remember to try olive oil produced in Castagnatello, it is a must!

I highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice and family friendly country house

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our holiday (couple with one child, 1 year) very much. The house is very new as you can see on the pictures of the homepage.

There is a lot to see in the area of Seggiano by car.

The owners are very kind and friendly. There is a little shop with olive oil of the trees around the house.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for spending your holiday at Castagnatello!! We hope to see you again soon as it was a delight to have you here! Nathan & Gaia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brighton UK
5

Our Honeymoon September 2009

  • 5 of 5

Jutta and I arrived at Agriturismo Castagnatello on the last leg of our 3 week honeymoon tour of Italy and were completely delighted with our choice. The appartment was gorgeous. Spotlessly clean, beautifully presented and well equipped. The outdoor 1st floor terrace was huge and gave us view on both sides to the villages nearby. The pool was stunning and the sunsets at the end of the pool have to be seen. Nathan and Gaia gave us a very warm welcome and some excellant advice on what to do and where to go. If you're there on September 9th there is the centuries old Horse Race around the town green oval in Castell del Piano. This is a must!! Agriturismo Castagnatello was the perfect location for a calm relaxing end to a long drive from the UK (Brighton), through France and via Florence and Rome. The surrounding countryside is totally Tuscan. My gorgeous bride Jutta and I had the most wonderful time at this "Perfect" accommodation and would recommend it to our fussiest friends in total and complete confidence. Thanks Nathan and Gaia, we will be back!!!!

Tim (Still madly in love)and Jutta (still amazingly gorgeous).

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tom and Jutta, Thank you for your kind words! We have also been delighted of having you here at Castagnatello, and hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Nathan and Gaia
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Brisbane, Australia
5

Wonderful holiday retreat

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our time in our apartment in Castagnello. It was comfortable and well equipped, and situated in a beautiful part of Tuscany, in a superb location with panoramic views. The complex is very well planned, with quite a large swimming pool and other facilities, like a laundry. The hosts were friendly and helpful and we spent a delightful two weeks there, either hiking in the woods or touring around the nearby towns and countryside. Some nights we cooked in the kitchen, other evenings we ate out. Every morning we had breakfast on the large terrace as the sun came up. Wonderful!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
hamburg, germany
5

Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

I can highly reccommend this place. It's one of the most beautiful places in Italy I have ever seen. Quiet, comfortable and a good place to explore the beautiful surroundings. We will come again!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
Greifswald an der Ostsee
5

Wunderschönes Castagnatello

  • 5 of 5

Wir hatten zwei wunderschöne Wochen in diesem gepflegten Castello. Von der Terrasse aus ist der Blick, auf Seggiano und die Berge, jeden Morgen wieder eine nette Frühstücksbeigabe. Die Wohnung ist sehr sauber. Die Küche ist eher minimalistisch ausgestattet. Aber dieses kleine Manko wird durch den grossen Pool mit Wasserfall und der himmlischen Ruhe, sofort wieder vergessen. Unser besonderer Dank geht an Nathan, der für unsere Fragen immer ein offenes Ohr hatte und mit uns eine sehr lehrreiche Wein- und Olivenöl - Verköstigung durchführte. Wir können Castello Castagnatello zu 100% weiter empfehlen.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
210 Kilometres
Rome and Pisa Airports, both at same distance
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
'Bar 60'
Nearest Ferry
140 Kilometres
Porto di Civitavecchia
Nearest Train
60 Kilometres
Grosseto
Nearest Motorway
65 Kilometres
Motorway A1, Exit Chiusi/Chianciano Terme
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
'Bar 60'
Nearest Beach
80 Kilometres
Car: necessary

OUR LOCATION:

Castagnatello is wonderfully located between the luscious Amiata Mountain and the enchanting Val d'Orcia.

Val d'Orcia is renowned for its traditions, gastronomy and fine wines. Every historical Tuscan town has something beautiful to discover:

you will enjoy exploring villages like the romantic Pienza, renowned for its cheeses, Bagno Vignoni knownd for its Roman Spa, the medieval Montalcino and Montepulciano where hidden cellars in narrow streets offer superb wine tasting, and Rocca d'Orcia with its imposing ancient Castle still dominating the valley.

Tuscany and the Val d'Orcia are renowned for their fine wines. Some of the best wines produced in our area include: Brunello di Montalcino, Nobile di Montepulciano and Montecucco (...our friendly neighbour is a known wine producer of the Montecucco Wine!).

Visits and tastings to wine producer estates and cellars can be easily organised.

If you are looking for nature and sport activities, the nearby Monte Amiata is a wildlife rich natural park with several walking, bicycle trails and BBQ areas.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seggiano Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$123
$729
 
 
Santa Claus!
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$841
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$112
$673
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $0

Rates are ALL INCLUSIVE.
Please note that for stays that include a week or two, plus single days, the tariff is calculated by adding the corresponding daily tariff
to the weekly tariff. Please be aware that the homeaway tariff calculator fail in this cases!

The bedrooms are spacious and if requested extra beds can be comfortably added
(extra charge of 15€/night, free for under 10 years of age)

To book the apartment we require a 50% booking deposit. The outstanding 50% can be paid during your stay.
For payments we accept both bank transfers and card payments (VISA, MasterCard, VISA electron, Vpay, Maestro, JCB, Union pay, Bancomat).
For security reasons we do not accept cheques.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Seggiano Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 55 m²
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • The living room is quite spacious, and a single bed can be added if required. Travel cot for babies can be provided free of charge.
Entertainment:
  • Books for Adults
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • swimming
Notes:
At Castagnatello Estate we have a good collection of wines for sale, some available in the accommodation. We produce quality olive oil. Our neighbour is a renowned wine producer - the Piandibugnano winery - and you are more than welcome to cross the road and visit the cellar! We also have a second one bedroom apartment on the ground floor - the Ginestra apartment - enquire if interested.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties