check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dan

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, mandarin

Ocean View Condo in Historic High Rise, Downtown Long Beach

7 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Waterfront Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

This 1920's historic high rise is situated in the midst of Ocean Boulevard, the most happening part of Long Beach. Whether you're in town for a convention (Long Beach Convention Center), here to visit the Aquarium of the Pacific or just want to take in the bars and beaches you're no more that a 5 minute walk from either venue. Look out this 10th floor window right into downtown Long Beach or the Pacific Ocean.

Keywords: High rise condo conveniently located just minutes from downtown Long Beach, Shoreline Village, The Long Beach Convention Center, The Aquarium of the Pacific, the Queen Mary and the downtown restaurants and bars district.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Dan (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, mandarin

About Dan

My wife and I buy, sell and manage properties, generally in the Southern California area. When we find properties with exceptional integrity and appeal, we lease them out as vacation rentals. Our goal is make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as your own home.

Dan & Ling

Dan purchased this condo in 2010

Why Dan chose Long Beach

This property is located in the heart of downtown Long Beach, It is within minutes of so many activities that will keep you entertained for days. For a vacation rental it is perfect if you want to explore so many attractions but don't want to L.A. traffic to get there. We are offering an alternative to your typical stuffy hotel.

What makes this condo unique

If it's the great weather and California sun you're coming for, our condo will definitely add to the 'Pleasure Factor' of your stay.

Reviews

4.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Ocean View Condo in Historic High Rise, Downtown Long Beach
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
Central New York
5

Great Place To Stay In Long Beach

  • 5 of 5

The reasons why it was a great place to stay:

* Dan's customer service, communication, and easy execution of the rental

* Location to harbor, downtown restaurants, banks, shopping, groceries, etc. Anything you want to do is within walking distance.

* Harbor and Shoreline village is great for people who like to exercise, run and bike

* View from Condo

* New kitchen

* Convenient garage parking included (A parking space is a must in Long Beach!) If you have a car, I would not rent a place without parking

* Friendly and helpful building attendant at front desk

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Arkansas
4

Wonderful Stay & Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

Such a cute place! View from condo is amazing! Location is very convenient and is within walking distance from most of everything, including The Pike! We walked to The Pike everyday and there is always something to do there. We definitely enjoyed our stay! Dan was very nice and helpful!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location

  • 4 of 5

Great location in the heart of downtown. Everything is almost walking distance and free shuttles to get around in Long Beach. It is really close to Pike Mall and the beach. Parking is real easy and its in safe garage. Dan was good host and real easy to get in touch with.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spain
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5

Great location, the best in Long Beach! I really enjoyed my stay in the Condo. Close to The Pike Mall, the Aquarium and Queen Mary. Wonderful Shoreline Village and Rainbow Harbor. The condo is well-maintained and Dan is a good host, very helpful and taking care of everything. If I came back to Long Beach I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA
4

Excellent location, great price !!!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Long Beach. The apartment is exactly as described. With its proximity to the harbor, we were able to take our leisure walks as often as possible. We also took advantage of the free shuttle bus to visit the Queen Mary and the downtown area on our last day there. We will look it up on our next visit to LA.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Reno, NV
5

Wonderful Long Beach experience!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is situated in one of the Long Beach historic landmarks (the building was built in 1922). Just riding in its elevators feels like a touch of history.

Spacious streets architecture, a very close walk to Aquarium/Mall/Ferris Wheel as well as free shuttle (PASSPORT) that takes you to Queen Mary and other places.

Parking is easy and convenient. The place is clean and cozy. Will recommend to all my friends and would rent, if ever at Long Beach again.

Thank you Dan for the wonderful Long Beach experience!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Long Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Rock Bottom, 1 Pine Ave, Long Beach, CA 90802
Nearest Train
0.2 Miles
Metro Blue Line, 128 W. First Street, Long Beach,
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
710 Long Beach Freeway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Take your pick!
Nearest Beach
0.7 Miles
Long Beach

Our condo is within 5 minutes walking distance to the Long Beach Convention Center, Aquarium of the Pacific, Shoreline Village and a 2 minute drive to the Queen Mary just to name a few of the local activities just outside the front door. So If You're in town for a convention or just coming for a little 'R & R', you'll never have to look far for some kind of entertainment.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waterfront Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$699
$2,495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $45
Refundable damage deposit $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waterfront Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties