Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely beach condo w/ full kitchen, bbq, semi-private beach area A/C Equipped

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 987 sq ft
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

Our quaint beachfront units are directly on the beach, with no roads between the rental and the ocean! There are 5 units in the complex, and they all share a semi-private beach area. This unit has just been completely remodeled, with new kitchen counters, appliances, new bathrooms, and new furniture! It is an upper level unit (with no one above you), and has a huge private balcony spanning the west side of the unit, perfect for sitting out and enjoying the view! Each of the units has a full kitchen with all cookware and utensils, microwave, dishwasher, and stove. Wall unit AC. They also have WiFi, TV's, and dvd player. There is a coin operated shared laundry facility as well. Overflow parking is available at our office in Oceanside, located at 1640 Oceanside Blvd, Oceanside, CA 92054.

PARKING: 3 Car Carport (1st Come 1st Serve) + Additional Street Parking

These units are perfect for romantic getaways, a gathering with friends, or for a small family. And you'll love the location! The coastal town of Oceanside boasts wide, sandy beaches and beautiful weather all year long. There’s no shortage of activities for play or relaxation. After a day in the sun, take a stroll to the Oceanside Pier, the longest wooden pier on the western U.S. coastline. Take in the views, watch the surfers or drop a line and go fishing. Or, consider taking a sailboat out on the harbor at sunset. You will not find a better deal on a beachfront vacation rental! Perhaps grab a bite to eat at one Oceanside's local restaurants like The Wrench & Rodent Seabasstropub.

*The San Diego Airport is roughly an hour drive from our Oceanside properties.

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at

Learn more about Beachfront Only!

More Details

Property Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 11, 2018

Amenities

South Oceanside Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 987 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • zoo

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(86 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
18% Complete
3% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Lovely beach condo w/ full kitchen, bbq, semi-private beach area A/C Equipped
average rating of 4.581395 based on 86 reviews
Missoula, MT
4

Remodeled Beach condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very comfortable and convenient condo right on the beach. Love the fact our kids could play on the beach as we watched from our balcony...lots of other kids in the condo. Liked Bucaneer Park within walking distance. The only negative experience was all the construction going on next door! Had to listen to jack hammers and concrete saws, and battle parking space/traffic around a "Bobcat" and other work trucks. Parking spots were tight in the carport. All the construction workers were nice though! Condo and grounds could have been child-proofed a little better though (our balcony had a large spot where our little one could've fallen through...covered it with some kind of mesh..had to move the BBQ to block it). Had to move chemicals from under the sink as the child "Locks" were broken on the cupboard door. I enjoy working with individual renters versus a management company, but For the most part, it was a pleasant experience overall.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sabrina, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that your kids got to play at the beach and that you enjoyed the park! We are sorry about the neighbors construction, we trust that will be done shortly. Thank you for the feedback about the kitchen cabinet and balcony. Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peoria, CO
5

Relaxing Oceanside

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked our trip super last minute for spring break. Everything about it was seamless and easy. Perfect trip with the kids for a few days. Clean, stocked with all the essentials and have your own little beach. We will return for sure. Traveling with little kids can be hard staying in hotels but having our own little apartment with kitchen makes it much more relaxing for mom and dad. Views are amazing, listened to waves all night and close to everything. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Devon, We are so glad that we got to host you and your family for a last minute spring break trip. We are so glad that this home provided the kitchen and space that made traveling with kids a little easier. We are very family friendly and have kids of our own, we understand that a vacation rental provides some extra benefits when traveling with little ones. We hope we get to host you again soon. Thank you for the opportunity, The Team at Beachfront Only
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Simi Valley, CA
5

Birthday beach vibes

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I wanted a location with beach access and to hear the ebb and flow of the waves all throughout the night. This was exactly that. Everything was clean and neat.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sylvia, We are so glad that you loved getting to hear the ocean. We think it is calming and so peaceful. We work hard to keep the units up, clean and organized. We hope to house you again soon. Thank you, The Beachfront Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
GLENDORA
1

September 2017 Stay

  • 1 of 5

Many things were meeting the basic expectations considering the online pictures told a different story.

1. One shower not working

2. Front door jammed and hard to lock

3. Construction in adjacent unit causing noise

4. Bunk bed is disassembled and difficult for adults to sleep.

5. Sofa/Bed in living room needs mattress replacement; metal bar hurts

6. Bad customer service and app not functioning well.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Forest Falls, CA
3

Beach stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stated that we wanted a quiet, peaceful vacation. We right next door to construction site that worked up to 7 30 on SAT. Night. Definitely not quiet or peaceful. If we had been told we would have requested another site or cancelled

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Diane. We are so sorry to hear that there was construction next door to our amazing beachfront vacation property (which we cannot control), but we checked our records and you booked online with VRBO (an online advertising company) and you didn't speak to anyone in our reservations department. Next time, please contact us directly at . We have over 85 beautiful beachfront properties to choose from. We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Indianapolis, IN
5

Great beach location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was a great location! Views were fantastic and the waves lulled you to sleep every night! Having the firepit on the balcony was a great way to end a wonderful day!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We love your 5 star review Tina, and we can’t wait to see you again next year! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Geographic: Close to Town, On Ocean Bluff

Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants

Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties