check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Oceanfront Paradise! Hurry to book- discounted rates!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms,Sleeps 4-7 BRINGING FRIENDS? VRBO #491927

Enjoy the white sand beaches beneath your toes or relax poolside w/ tropical drink in hand. This resort has it all! First Class, Deluxe + Condo Rating in a gated Community. Come relax in our completely updated condo fit for couples and families alike. 2bd/2bth, sleeps 6+. Turn key & equipped with everything you need to enjoy your vacation. Washer & Dryer in unit. Condo comes with free WIFI.

Brand New 18 in. tile throughout! Master has NEW king size pillow top mattress, as well as 32 in flat screen w/DVD player. Guest Bdrm has 2 twin beds & a flat screen w/DVD player. Family Room has brand new queen size sleeper sofa with another sofa suitable for another beach bum, and another flat screen w/DVD/VHS player. Directly on beach with balcony off of living rm & master bdrm. The views are endless. Enjoy sunsets or watch the dolphins play!

Kitchen is equipped with everything needed for a gourmet chef! Table seating for 6 & bar stool seating as well. LVRM has brand new queen size sleeper sofa, additional sofa, flat screen TV with DVD, Stereo/CD player, movies, as well as toys/games/books for children. Unit also includes washer & dryer. Over-sized balcony overlooking the Gulf, as well as the outdoor pool. Amenities include 3 pools. One indoor/swim out heated pool, an over-sized outdoor pool with waterfall, kids pool, hot tub/s, sunbathing deck, Fitness center. w/steam room and sauna, game room, 2 tennis courts, restaurant/deli, market, Tiki hut w/tropical drinks, grill area, and covered parking.

Come relax and be stress free with EVERYTHING you need at your fingertips.

*Traveling with friends? Check out our other condo one floor up VRBO #491927.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016

About The Owner

Our family is from Kansas. We have 3 children ages 14, 12, & 8. When we aren't consumed with school and sports we love to travel!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2012

Why The Owner chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Destin has the most amazing beaches in the U.S. Our children love the ocean and what an amazing place to be able to own a condo and share it with friends and family!

What makes this condo unique

Our condo offers a relaxing atmosphere and is equipped with all that one could possibly need while on vacation. We offer endless amenities and our balconies have views to die for. Give us a try and tell your friends what an amazing stay you had. The best compliment is a referral!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront Paradise! Hurry to book- discounted rates!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
5

Nice

  • 5 of 5

Nice,clean, with a great view!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lavonia, GA
4

Fun time

  • 4 of 5

Pelican Beach property is nice. Resort front desk staff were friendly. The rest of the staff not so much. The room was decent. Beds were not so great. Resort was extremely busy, which was to be expected on holiday week/weekend.

The beach and water are beautiful. The beach staff was not real helpful. If you want a spot on beach you must set up your chairs in the roped off area 5:30 AM - 6:00 AM or beach staff will fill everything up with rental chairs and umbrellas. Water is difficult to access with all the rentals. 30 dollars a day for chairs and umbrella. If you go this route you must arrange to be put on a list. Beach staff said talk to front desk to be put on list, but front desk says that the beach staff are separate.

It was a good vacation, but would have been better if not for all of the drunk 20 something's, beach staff, and beach rental chairs.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike, I am glad you and your family had a good vacation. Being the busiest week of the entire summer(July 4th), I am sure the beach was crowded all up and down the coast. Some people love the idea of crowds and fun times, and others prefer to come down at a less crowded time. I am sorry the beach service was less than helpful, but they are an entire separate entity from the resort and operate on their own accord. Unfortunately, I have no control over other guests, but we do not rent to anyone under 25. I guess vacation, plus the holiday sparked a celebration by many. Maybe next time, a different week might be a better fit for you and your family. Despite the crowds, I am glad you and your family had a good time. Thank you, Jennifer & Vince Peters
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wichita, KS
5

Great condo for a short getaway

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at the condo with 3 others for a long weekend and the condo was as pictured. Upon arriving, check in was easy and the receptionist was helpful. We had a small issue with the key code but it was quickly resolved. The condo was as described and shown in the photos, very comfortable and relaxing. It could use for some updating but for the price you shouldn't be expecting a brand new resort. The view from the balcony is great, especially for the value. We were able to view many pods of dolphins on our last day when it was too rainy for the beach. The condo itself is very centrally located between other resorts, restaurants, gift shops and the mall (most places even within walking distance).

As for the beach, during this time it was never too crowded around the designated Pelican Beach area. I would highly suggest a peaceful to walk along the lengths of the beach in the early morning. Only downside is that I wish the condo had its own umbrella reserved or in the condo for use, but that's ok we were fine without.

All in all if you're looking for a modest condo, good price and great view I would recommend and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The only odd thing that happened was at one point we were in the room and a hotel staffer walked into the condo unannounced....that was a bit off putting but it seemed like an accident...

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

The value was unbeatable and the unit was great. Thank you.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Valerie, So glad you had a wonderful stay. See you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dothan Alabama
5

Very nice stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great girls weekend and we are ready to come back! Enjoyed our stay and our condo was exactly as expected. Great price too!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We got a great last minute deal on this unit and had the best time. The resort has everything you could possibly need - heated pool, kiddie pool, snack bar, convenience store. And if you want to leave the resort, there is so much to do within just a 5 minute drive. The unit was very comfortable and clean.

Thanks for the wonderful weekend!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Seaside

Close to Big Kahuna Water Park

Walk to eat and shop

Photos

Rates & Availability

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$99
$675
$1,425
 
 
Prime Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$115
$775
$1,425
 
 
Peak Spring Break
Mar 5 2017 - Apr 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,425
 
 
Spring
Apr 9 2017 - May 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
$1,110
 
 
Late Spring
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$215
$1,425
 
 
Early Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
$2,025
 

Additional information about rental rates

Admin./Cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Guests will pay their entire rental rate at check in at the resort. No deposit required. Cancellation policy: 14 days prior to check in date. All Major Credit Cards accepted!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Connected to Master Bedroom
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Fully Accessible
  • 2 Full baths, both have tubs and showers
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Suite - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room w/brand NEW Queen Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Additional Sofa for sleeping(1)
  • Brand New King Bed (1), Brand New Twin Beds (2), Brand New Queen Sleeper Sofa (1), additional sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 1 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gated Resort with 24 hour Security. Completely updated unit w/all new furniture.Washer & Dryer in unit. Free internet. Located near the Big Kahuna Waterpark and shopping/restraurants galore. Amenities include heated indoor/outdoor pool as well as an additional outside pool, kids pool, hot tub/s, tennis courts, fitness center with steam shower & sauna, deli w/market for all your beach time needs, game room, sun deck for endless sunbathing, tiki hut for all those tropical drinks.

Partner Offers