check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

"Happy Ours"- New Oceanfront King Bedroom Condo with Separate Living Room

43 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights


Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4 in King and Queen Beds)

The pictures you see are the paradise that's waiting for you. Come stay in a beautiful renovated, owner operated oceanfront tropical oasis at the Sand Dunes Resort on Myrtle Beach’s Golden Mile. Located on the 10th floor, this newly renovated and furnished condo will become your paradise. Have coffee or drinks on the balcony overlooking the beach, ocean and patio, or relax in the living room of this suite, while your family sleeps in the separate bedroom.


Parking permit for onsite (garage or outside) parking provided upon arrival to the condo.


Go straight to your room! Since the condo is privately owned, bypass the reception desk. You don’t need to waste time waiting in line to check-in! Also, why worry about carrying a room key around? We have keyless locks, and each reservation receives a unique code to get you into the room.


 Granite countertops

 Hardwood floors and tile throughout

 No need to lug or rent beach chairs - 2 beach chairs and an umbrella are included

 Starter kit of toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, sponges, tea/coffee/sugar and creamer

 Free wifi

 New Air Conditioner/Heating system


 New custom furniture including a king bed and pillow-top mattress

 Luxurious bedding that makes you sink into bed

 Sliding door for privacy, separating the bedroom from the kitchen and living area

 A spacious dresser with lots of space and a closet with shelves and hangers

 Brand new 42” flat screen smart TV, with free cable

 Iron and ironing board

 Vacuum cleaner and lite cleaning supplies


 New custom furniture including a queen size murphy bed

 A couch and chair to watch TV or read overlooking the ocean

 A cozy dining area where you can eat your meals overlooking the ocean or do work

 A spacious dresser with lots of space and a closet with shelves and hangers

 Brand new 55” flat screen TV, with free cable

 Blu-ray DVD player


 Stainless steel appliances

 New full-size refrigerator and freezer

 Microwave

 Built-in 2 burner induction cook top with pots and pans

 Dishwasher

 Keurig coffee maker (with a starter set of coffees included)

 Blender, Toaster, regular coffee maker

 Dishes, silverware, glasses, wine glasses and an ice bucket


 Towels

 Shampoo, conditioner, soap

 Hair dryer


 Indoor pool with hot tub

 Outdoor pool with a lazy river and kiddie pool area – lounge chairs available

 Grassy patio area with tables and chairs overlooking the ocean

 Laundry facilities

 Computers and printers in the lobby

 Ice machines on odd floors

 Spa

 Concierge

 Island boutique gift shop

 Arcade

 Onsite convenience store

 Pizza/sandwich/ice cream/coffee restaurant

 Great hamburger place

 Barbecue Restaurant

There is a great restaurant nearly outside the door – River City – which has the best burgers in MB! Right next door is a Starbucks and Martin’s – a fabulous restaurant. Outside of the resort lies a thousand things to do – restaurants, miniature golf, boating, fishing from a nearby pier, golfing at the gajillions of golf courses, shopping (yes, there are outlet malls very close!), and looking for shells and shark teeth (my son’s favorite thing to do!). Most everything is a less than a 15 minute walk or drive and US 17 is only 2 blocks away. The airport is less than 10 miles away too!

So come enjoy a little bit of heaven. Wake up to beautiful sunrises and go to sleep with the sounds of the ocean.


This is a privately owned condo and is not part of the Sand Dunes rental program. Maid service and Sand Dunes kiddie waterpark are not included. Your rental includes only the amenities paid for by the Homeowners Association.

Must be 25 to rent. This is a non-smoking property.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Angie Gowan
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 10, 2016
Call Owner

About Angie Gowan

My husband and I are both from Georgia. Both of us are in Human Resources. We have two fabulous boys and a very spoiled dog, Buddy. We love to travel, spend a lot of time outdoors on the water, and LOVE Myrtle Beach.

Angie Gowan purchased this condo in 2005

Why Angie Gowan chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

My husband and I have been coming to Myrtle Beach together ever since we were dating (we'll be celebrating 21 years of marriage this year!). We visited the Sand Dunes every year and loved the location, the activities, the restaurants, the beach - everything! When we found out in 2005 that they were privatizing the units, we jumped at the chance to own a little piece of heaven. We have loved coming every year and dreamed about renovating our unit and making a luxurious oasis. We decided to make our dream come true. And now we offer the property to you to enjoy as well!

What makes this condo unique

We love the Sand Dunes because of the amenities the resort has, the location of the condo, and the activities. You have many restaurants, stores, and activities right within a couple of miles. In many cases, you don't even have to leave the resort!

We also love that we are halfway between Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing! It's great to have these two entertainment complexes so near.

It's a gift to wake up in the morning, take a cup of coffee out to the balcony and watch the dolphins swimming -- or walk along the beach and find the perfect shell - or enjoy a glass of wine sitting on the balcony or beach and listening to the waves.


based on 43 traveler reviews

"Happy Ours"- New Oceanfront King Bedroom Condo with Separate Living Room
average rating of 4.860465 based on 43 reviews

Great Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Angie and Jim's condo. It was very well maintained and decorated so nicely. It was exactly as pictured and even better in person! The bed was so comfortable. This condo has everything you need. I have stayed at several places in Myrtle Beach and this was the best. Angie was awesome to deal with! She answered every question and concern quickly. We were very satisfied with our stay and would recommend this condo to anyone. We will stay here again!! Thanks so much.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to relax and enjoy the beach

  • 5 of 5

This condo was very comfortable and quiet. It is updated and very well maintained. It was very enjoyable sitting on the balcony, relaxing and enjoying the great view. Angie was very easy to work with, answered your questions promptly and provided all the needed information in a timely matter and very considerate. Being able to go directly to the condo bypassing the front desk was another bonus. The condo was exactly as pictured and the bed was as comfortable as being at home. There is easy access to several area restaurants and having the kitchen allowed us to have breakfast there for a relaxing start to each day. Our stay was short, but we were talking about our next stay on the way home. We would definitely recommend this condo to friends and we look forward to working with Angie during our next visit to Myrtle Beach.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us. We are looking forward to having you back (and hopefully next time, no hurricanes come in during your stay :-)). So happy to see that you enjoyed many of the amenities and things to do in the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxing and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully updated condo...future renters won't be disappointed...the only problem was the king size bed and pillows were so comfortable it was hard to get up in the morning...great complaints

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ha! My husband agrees with you about the bed. We had a queen size in there and took it out and put the king size in, and with the high end linens and bed topper, it's so sink into comfortable! Glad you had a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice getaway

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay in Angie and Jim's place! It was clean as advertised, comfortable - perfect convenience for beach and my favorite part of place and day was waking up early to go on to the balcony and watch the sunrise, I absolutely loved that part!! What was really nice too is that Angie was available and quick to respond any time I had a question, and she followed up to make sure I got there and got in to room and that everything was ok .... Highly recommend staying there!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review. We are grateful you chose to stay with us as we know you have a choice. So glad that you enjoyed the balcony and the resort. We love it so much there and there is nothing that the beach can't cure!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice, updated condo.

  • 3 of 5

The condo was very comfortable and has a wonderful view. The grounds and the staff at the resort, however, need work.

I understand that the resort is under new ownership. Hopefully this will help with the upkeep of the resort and the overall attitude of the staff.

The owners of the condo have obviously spent money trying to make their condo nice (which it is) - the resort owner needs to take a little pride in the grounds and the common areas and train the staff on pleasantries.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Alice. I have passed your comment on to Eddie Frazier, who is the new owner. The good news is that with renting a condo privately, most people are not interacting with the staff at all. No front desk lines, no waiting for anything - you just go direct to the room and enjoy. And you can't beat the amenities of the pool, the ocean, etc. :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent location, beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo had everything you could need!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Hwy 17
Nearest Restaurant
Right outside the doors
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended

Volleyball, casino boats nearby. Close to Carolina Opry, Alabama Theatre, Legends in Concert, Palace Theatre, Medieval Times, Pirates Voyage, Good Vibrations, House of Blues, nightclubs and many restaurants. This oceanfront resort is 1.8 miles from the Carolina Opry, 5.3 miles from Broadway at the Beach and 6.2 miles from Barefoot Landing


Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Sept - Oct
Sep 7 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
Nov 2016-Mar 2017
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
March 2017
Mar 6 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr-May 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun-Aug 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Aug-Sept 2017
Aug 17 2017 - Sep 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sept-Oct 2017
Sep 11 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Reservations will include a 13% tax and a $95 cleaning fee. $200 refundable damage deposit is required.

For June, July, and August, reservations for less than 3 nights are only accepted as fill-in's between other reservations.

Cancellation policy is 60 days. All rental fees paid to owner (not VRBO/Homeaway) prior to 60 days will be refunded if cancelled within 60 days with the exception of $15 for those who paid via credit card to cover processing fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • In the bedroom, there is a comfortable king size bed. The living room also has a queen size Murphy Bed. Bed at night and living area during the day!
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Indoor/Outdoor Pools, Indoor Jacuzzis, Sauna, Steam Room, Lazy River, Kiddie Pool, Spa, Ice Machines on most odd floors; Washers/Dryers on the first floor; Starbucks next door, 1 restaurant right outside the front doors

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties