Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

10 Bedroom Home on Beach, Semi-Private Beach, Rooftop Decks..

Sleeps29
Bedrooms 10
Bathrooms8
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

1Studio, 8 Baths, Sleeps 29

Escape to the beach with your entire extended family, group of friends, or colleagues, in this amazing 10 bedroom oceanfront home. You will have plenty of space with this multi level 10 bedroom home, a rooftop deck, oceanfront balconies, beachfront patio and sem-private beach/sand area, private spa, barbecue, wall unit AC and more!! This is a perfect home away from home, with great character. With 4 stories of bedrooms and living space, there is something for everyone, not to mention the great Pacific Ocean outside your back door.

Besides the amenities of the home, you'll fall in love with the laid back beach town of Oceanside. The vast ocean views and sand, year-round beautiful climate and adorable downtown attractions make it the perfect setting for a beach getaway. After falling asleep to the sound of rolling waves, you'll awake refreshed and relaxed. Spend your days at the beach, or explore the other coastal attractions Oceanside has to offer. Check out the California Surf Museum, or take a stroll down the Oceanside pier at sunset. You could even take a sailboat out on the harbor! And when it comes to meals, variety abounds, no matter what you're in the mood for. Spend the evening in a cozy cafe, or enjoy a decadent meal at one of Oceanside's many quality restaurants. Your vacation rental is also ideal for whipping up a home-cooked meal. What could be more enjoyable than preparing a hot meal with friends and family while you sip a glass of wine and watch a gorgeous sunset over the balcony of your beachfront home?

During your stay, this home will become yours, and your comfort and convenience is our top priority. There is nothing like falling asleep to the sound of the rolling waves of the Pacific Ocean in one of the professionally decorated bedrooms. The home is stocked with everything you'll need at your fingertips - beach towels, linens - even spices and cooking gadgets. We want you to have everything you need to cook as much as you'd like during your stay! Our homes on the beach are where memories with family and friends are made! Need more inspiration? Check out some testimonials of others who have stayed with us - hear what they have to say about the experience, and don't forget to check out the photos guests have taken during their stay!

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

Why stay with Beachfront Only?? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at

Learn more about Beachfront Only!

More Details

Property Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

South Oceanside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 29
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 8
Bedrooms:
  • 10 Bedrooms, Sleeps 29
  • 4 King beds, 3 Queen beds, 6 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Other bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
23% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10 Bedroom Home on Beach, Semi-Private Beach, Rooftop Decks..
average rating of 4.72549 based on 51 reviews
4

A nice house right on the beach

  • 4 of 5

This rental has many good features. The home is quite large and laid out very well for large family groups, with a variety of bedrooms and bathrooms of different sizes, tons of pull-out beds, an area for all the grandkids to get together, lots of storage for boogie boards and beach toys, etc. It is located in a good spot where the beach is wide enough to play on (except at peak high tide) but narrow enough that it keeps away a lot of the people who frequent the public beaches right up the shoreline. The views from the decks are great, and it's very nice to have a hot tub, fire pit, tables and chairs, and a private sand area just a few steps from the beach. The home is in good shape, many of the rooms have swamp coolers to keep the temperature comfortable, and overall it's a very nice place to be.

There are some drawbacks, some of which could and should be fixed, IMHO. There were a lot of golf-ball sized rocks on the shoreline that beat up our knees and toes, but that will vary throughout the year and can't be controlled. There were also several stingrays at the beginning of our trip, but again that will vary and isn't something that can be controlled. The path over the rock pile down to the beach is a death trap for anybody with even slightly limited mobility, however, and a railing really needs to be put up. We tripped a breaker the first night by plugging in a simple fan, which was a little frustrating. The mattresses are probably about due for replacing. The Wi-Fi was extremely unreliable, which should be addressed, and was made worse because the house is in a bizarre dead spot for cell service. Lastly, the refrigerator/freezer units in the kitchen and on the bottom floor were great in theory, but they didn't do their job of actually keeping stuff cold, which was frustrating. Each unit has a sign on it which basically says, in so many words, "We know this unit doesn't keep things cold enough, but if you change the settings it will just make it worse, plus we'll fine you for it." It seems to me that when you're pulling in $20k+ in weekly rental fees you could afford to put in a decent fridge rather than posting threatening signs on it.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redlands, California
5

Great family vacation house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family of 30 stayed here Monday through Friday. We had a fabulous time! The house is right on the sand, the hot tub was enjoyed by all, and there was ample space for everybody. The house was very clean, there were plenty of towels, plenty of kitchenware, and lots of bathrooms. When we needed another a/c, maintenance brought one quickly. We will definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review Debora! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Salt Lake City
5

July 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Perfect beach house!! We had 28 people ranging from 0-80, mostly kids. There was plenty of space for everyone to have their own space but also be all together. The kids loved the hot tub, and we all loved being right on the beach. The house is far enough away from the public beach that you don't have to fight for sand space or worry about running into others in the water. We did have some rocks come up right where the waves broke on shore, and we have some battle wounds. I'd recommend bringing water shoes in case that happens. All in all it was a perfect place for a wonderful trip!!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fantastic review Brianna! We are so happy to hear you and your whole family enjoyed the house and the amazing views! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redlands, CA
5

Perfect family beach vacation home

  • 5 of 5

My family of 30 came here for a week in July and absolutely loved it. We've done many different beach houses over the years and this tops them all. It was super clean (not an easy feat at the beach), it had plenty of beds (we didn't even need all the sofa beds), plenty of spacious bathrooms and extra vanities, washers and dryers, kitchenware, outdoor chairs, towels and blankets...the list goes on and on! We needed an extra air conditioner for the top floor because it was an unusually hot week and maintenance showed up with one right away. The rest of the house was a great temperature. The beach was wonderful and most of us were in the surf from sunup to sundown. Those who didn't want to be in the water sat on one of the many decks and patios and looked out at the amazing view or lounged in the hot tub on the beach. We took full advantage of the firepit in the sand as well. Most of our vehicles were too big for the lifts in the garage, but there was plenty of overnight parking one street over and it wasn't a problem at all. We will definitely be coming back here for all our beach vacations.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the amazing review Debora! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. We are so happy to hear that our maintenance staff was so accommodating to your situation. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you all again soon. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albuquerque, NM
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was nice and clean, looked as good as the pictures on the website. Location was great in between the onPier (1 mile north) and the public Beach. Great to walk right out to the beach, kid's has a awesome time. We had a couple of problems with appliances not working, but no need to call. Hopefully we will be back and only rent from Beachfront Only! Thank you

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. During your next stay we want to encourage you to contact our management staff so we are able to address any appliance issues right when they happen to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ
5

Awesome house for family reunion

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Was a great house for our family to gather for a nearby wedding. Lots of room. Very clean and was able to sleep everyone comfortably. Ample towels and dishes. Wifi doesn't work on all levels of home and as cell service not the best at the beach could use some additional attention. Car lift was easy to use and was great to be able to park so many cars.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review Janice! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. During your next stay, please mention to our management staff if the internet is slow, so we can address that issue right when it happens because we want to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We know the cell phone service can be tricky when you are staying right on the beach, this is why we provide a landline phone in every property. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport : San Diego International at 35 Miles;

Nearest Train : Oceanside Coaster Station at 2 Miles;

Nearest Motorway : Interstate 5, 78 at 1 Miles;

Car: recommended;

This home is located in the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier perhaps, wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. When it is time for dinner, there is an endless amount of delicious restaurants and cafes for you to choose from, but many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental. Life doesn't get much better than having your close friends and family around, enjoying a glass of wine, preparing a scrumptious meal as you watch the sun go down on the horizon of the Pacific Ocean Fall asleep to the sound of the lulling waves, wake up and do it again.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties