Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New12BR Oceanfront Home, rooftop decks, private spas, great views, A/C equip

Sleeps45
Bedrooms 12
Bathrooms11
Space 7,000 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

12 Bedrooms, 11 Baths, Sleeps 45

Stunning 12 bedroom single family home sitting directly on the ocean! If you have a large group, this home is for you! This dramatic four-story beachfront rental has two full kitchens with granite counters, an oceanfront patio, barbecue, spa, and patio furniture, an amazing rooftop deck with more patio furniture, a barbecue, and another private spa! Unobstructed ocean views from the west and south side of the home, from all living areas and decks! This home was recently built, and everything is like new. Beautiful travertine floors and stunning details throughout. There is a 4 car garage and 4 washer and dryer units, so when you return home, you will not have loads and loads of laundry! Nothing was spared when this rental was built. Come escape to luxury on the beach!

You’ll love the location of this home! The coastal town of Oceanside boasts wide, sandy beaches and beautiful weather all year long. There’s no shortage of activities for play or relaxation. After a day in the sun, take a stroll to the Oceanside Pier, the longest wooden pier on the western U.S. coastline. Take in the views, watch the surfers or drop a line and go fishing. Or, consider taking a sailboat out on the harbor at sunset. When it comes to dining, you'll find plenty of options nearby, no matter what your tastes may be. Whether you want to cozy up in a casual cafe or enjoy a four-course meal, we are happy to recommend an eatery to fit your taste. Many of our guests enjoy cooking their own meals at the home as well. Enjoying friends and family, a glass of wine and a deliciously prepared meal while watching the sun go down on the water will leave you relaxed and recharged.

Your comfort during your stay is very important to us- that's why we've stocked this home with plenty of conveniences you may need during your stay. Each room boasts comfortable, clean furniture and is professionally decorated. You'll find linens, beach towels - even spices and cooking gadgets stocked within the rooms, so you'll have everything you need at your fingertips. Make your next vacation a beachfront experience. The memories you create with family and friends will last a lifetime! Check out some of these first-hand accounts from other guests who have spent time at our beachfront vacation rentals, or view some of their photos!

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

More Details

Property Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

Amenities

Townsite House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 7000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 45
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 11 Bathrooms
  • 9.5
Bedrooms:
  • 12 Bedrooms, Sleeps 45
  • 4 King beds, 4 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds, 3 Sofa Bed beds, 5 Other beds, 9 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
17% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
New12BR Oceanfront Home, rooftop decks, private spas, great views, A/C equip
average rating of 4.787234 based on 47 reviews
Long Beach, CA
3

So-so

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was pretty being on the water, but the electricity didn't work in the kitchen and the kitchen staff had to cook off of chairs using the plugs in the dining room. The water pressure on the top floor showers were very slow and took 10+ minutes to get warm. We were told that we'd have access to the elevators and didn't. This made it really hard on the 2 participants to walk up and down the stairs and hard for us to carry heavy stuff up.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Tiffany. After reviewing our files we see that you called about the electricity not working in the kitchen at 6:19pm and our maintenance tech had resolved the issue by 6:53pm. That is record timing for vacation rentals. It was also noted that you had several things going in the kitchen at once including a professional chef. When you booked the property, you booked it without an elevator. This property does not come with the use of an elevator and is advertised that way online. When you checked in you called management to see if you could use the elevator and at that time we informed you that it was for the staffs use only in that building. As a suggestion, the next time you book with us, please let reservations know if you would like to book a property with an elevator as we do have other properties that provide them. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Irvine, CA
5

Great retreat House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved this house.....lots of options for meeting space....beautiful views, lovely furnishings

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fantastic review Isabel! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the house and the amazing views! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

New Years Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! We gathered several families together for New Years Weekend. When people arrived, I think the most common comment was "Wow!" The property is located right on top of a small breakwater. If we were any closer to the Ocean we would have been in the water. The views from all levels of the condo are spectacular. One of our favorite activities was watching the sunsets every evening. The property is very near the Oceanside Pier and there is a nice path/road leading to the pier. Inside the condo is very spacious. Another favorite activity of the kids was playing hide-and-go-seek and believe me it was challenging because there are so are so many places to hide. Accessing the condo is easy and there is ample parking on the streets if the four car garage is not enough. Everything was clean and well stocked. We had a few small glitches, but the management company is very responsive even during the weekends and holidays. Even you've got a large group there aren't many places like this. We were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the amazing review Brad! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home to celebrate bringing in the New Year and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sandy, UT
5

A wonderful facility

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A beautiful facility,professional staff, clean and well kept. Excellent value.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sandy, UT
4

July 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time and the facility was clean and very nice. Your people were friendly and very helpful. The wifi was not reliable and gave us problems all week. Loved the decks and the hot tubs and the facility was all we hoped it would be. We had a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wilson, wyoming
5

Years in the making...

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family of 25 enjoyed every minute of our stay! When we arrived the waves came to the rocks, beautiful to watch but no good for swimming, however they went down every afternoon which allowed beach time right outside our door. We enjoyed walking to the pier and exploring, but mostly just being together! Had to call maintenance to come fix elevator, the communication was fast, easy, and they were there within minutes. My one and only suggestion would be the addition of a couple griddles:)

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport : San Diego International Airport at 30 Miles;

Nearest Train : Oceanside at 2 Miles;

Nearest Motorway : Interstate 5 at 1 Miles;

Car: recommended;

Oceanside, the 'North Shore of San Diego', is a quaint coastal town, known for its wide sandy beaches, excellent surf, and great location to all attractions. Just an hour to the north, you have Disneyland, about 35 minutes south is Seaworld and the San Diego Zoo, less than 10 minutes south is Legoland, and about 20 minutes inland is the San Diego Zoo's Safari Park. Mix up your days by visiting all these amazing attractions and relaxing days on the beach, and checking out local attractions such as the Harbor and Pier, Mission San Luis Rey, the Oceanside Museum of Art, the California Surf Museum, and the local farmers markets! Great mom and pop dining, as well as more upscale and fine dining. Browse through some of the town's funky boutiques and flea markets, or wander to the Pier for a shake and burger at Rubys.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees