check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

King's Peak Mountain View 4200 Ft Hot Tub Fire Pit Pets Ok

Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights


Minimum Stay


Sylva Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-7)

While relaxing in the hot tub at an elevation of 4,200 ft., enjoy a fantastic view of the Blue Ridge Parkway and beautiful Balsam Mountains. Even the rocking chairs on the covered porch seem to invite you to want to sit and enjoy the mountain views and flitting birds. Grill up some burgers and enjoy eating them at the picnic table. Afterwards find a seat around the fire pit to roast marshmallows and/or enjoy after dinner drinks.

The cozy interior of the house encourages you to want to curl up and read a book by the stone walled gas fireplace, watch Satellite TV from comfortable leather couches, or play board games/cards/jigsaw puzzles. The Master Bedroom includes a king size bed, walk-in closet, Satellite TV, adjoining bath, and mountain views. The Guest Bedroom is fully furnished with queen size bed and closet beside a guest bathroom with tub/shower. Enjoy preparing meals in a fully stocked kitchen. Convenient laundering is provided for you with a washer/dryer and iron/ironing board. Pets are welcome with an additional fee.


More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Oleda Wells, Flat Rate Realty Smoky Mountians
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2016
Call Manager

About Oleda Wells, Flat Rate Realty Smoky Mountians

My wife and I live in Florida and plan to retire to the cabin. We love hiking, the cooler temperatures, the majestic views, visiting waterfalls, the secluded environment, and mountain arts/crafts.

Oleda Wells, Flat Rate Realty Smoky Mountians purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Oleda Wells, Flat Rate Realty Smoky Mountians chose Bryson City Area

We chose this location for our home for the views, secluded atmosphere, and cooler temperatures.

What makes this cabin unique

The benefits of staying at King's Peak are the cooler temperatures, secluded atmosphere, views, and secure location.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

King's Peak Mountain View 4200 Ft Hot Tub Fire Pit Pets Ok
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews

Poor management and lack of water, this was a nightmare!

  • 1 of 5

The issues with this property have to do with the total lack of response from management and poor plumbing. We arrived at the property and there was NO water! We immediately contacted the emergency number and there was NO response so we left a message. We NEVER received a response the entire 3 days we were there. My husband who fortunately is a "Mr. Fix it" had to go on a search for the breakers (not with those in the laundry room but found in a bedroom closet) and switch that on to turn on the pump. That didn't fix the problem. He had to go to the pump house and crawl inside and turn on the valve. Next incident had to do with a fallen tree which prevented us from returning to the property. AGAIN we called the emergency number and there was NO answer and NO return call. We had to back track and find a neighbor at home to borrow a chain saw. We had to cut and move the log to clear the road, and then go back to return the chainsaw. Despite only sleeping at the house with very little water use (taking 2 min showers), we ran out of water and couldn't finish dishes or do laundry. We have NEVER been contacted despite attempts to contact management after returning home. We definitely wouldn't recommend this property. If you encounter a problem, you are on your own!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We, the owners, AGREE our current management company was negligent with THEIR FAILURE to respond to your efforts to contact them for assistance. It turns out that unbeknownst to anyone at the time, a tree had fallen and had broken the water line from the reservoir to the cabin. We are very disappointed with our management company and are so sorry for the inconveniences you suffered! If they had responded to your calls, we would have been able to have immediately contacted someone we know on the mountain to repair the water lines and remove that tree as well as the one that fell across the road. As a result of this incident, the owners are now the point of contact regarding any problems or issues that may arise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pensacola, Florida, USA

Our Fall Vacation

  • 3 of 5

The cabin is cozy and the views are stunning. However the cabin was dusty and all the linens smelled bad. We spent our first day vacuuming, sweeping, dusting, and washing all the sheets and towels. The road to the cabin is not a road! It's a trail. We were not prepared for that. We have stayed in better places for less. Cabin is awesome because of the views; but too costly.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was a first! Our reviews since renting out the cabin in 2007 have always indicated everything was exceptionally clean and well equipped. Not sure what happened. This review was shared with our cleaning crew. It was hard for them to remember since this review was posted 10 months later. The road to our cabin is typical of many higher elevation mountain roads and may not be for everyone. This is what was written in our guest book regarding their October 18th-25th, 2014 visit: "Spectacular views on top this mountain. Not prepared for the road up here to the cabin. Loved the peace and quiet, and the wildlife. Saw turkeys, chipmunks, variety of birds. Even heard an owl at night. But the icing on the vacation was the hot tub! Thanks for a wonderful stay."
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

It was like an instant deep breath to cleanse the soul. This place was perfect. Our only complaint was that we didn't have more time. Water pressure was a little low at times, but I would guess that's just part of being in the mountains. Everything was very clean and in great shape. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Deltona, FL

Amazing cabin, amazing view

  • 5 of 5

My family loved our stay, no one wanted to leave. Cabin has everything you could need. We loved spending time on the porch watching the hummingbirds and the gorgeous view. I hope we can come back again.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Nashville, TN


  • 5 of 5

Beautiful view. We used the cabin as a jumping off place to view over a dozen waterfalls. Also enjoyed the Blue Ridge Parkway.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Estero Fl

Great retreat

  • 5 of 5

My wife & I have stayed in many a cabin over the past 12 years. This was the first cabin to have a wealth of birdlife upon arrival. The owners provided feeders & seed, and the birds & chipmunks were friendly porch companions. The cabin was clean, complete, and well-appointed. We come to the mountains to hike, and the cabins are usually just a base of operations. Kings Peak was so comfortable that we didn't want to leave in the morning, and was a joy to return to after a day's adventure. We would love to return someday. PS We had a bull elk in the driveway one morning ( I have the picture!)

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Point of Interest

Rates & Availability

Sylva Cabin Rental Rates


  • $312.55/2 nt - $886.99/7 nt
  • US Dollars
  • 2 nights (minimum) $337.94 includes taxes and booking fee
  • 3 nights $461.01 includes taxes and booking fee
  • 4 nights $565.15 includes taxes and booking fee
  • 5 nights $669.28 includes taxes and booking fee
  • 6 nights $773.42 includes taxes and booking fee
  • 7 nights $896.50 includes taxes and booking fee
  • Call Properties in the Smokys 888-631-9203 for rates on longer stays
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Sylva Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties