check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

***Beachfront/Oceanfront Updated Paradise!***

11 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights


Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Welcome to paradise!

This beautiful condo's open floor plan provides stunning beach and Gulf views from practically every room. This unit is beach front/ocean front and the view is as good as it gets.

Just renovated in 2012 with new cork flooring, cabinets, granite counter tops, paint, linens and furniture. New furniture includes a cozy couch (which includes a queen sleeper with new mattress) - open the patio doors, feel the gulf breeze and you can sink right into a nap on the beach!

The kitchen has just been beautifully remodeled and contains everything you will need for your stay - from a dishwasher and ice maker, to dishes, cookware, coffee maker and blender.

The bedroom also has an oceanfront view and opens to the beautiful beachfront balcony. It has a king size bed (with new memory foam mattress!), two dressers and two large closets - plenty of room to stay a while! There is also a master bath with dual sinks and a bathtub/shower shower to wash off after some fun at the beach!

The beachfront covered patio provides additional living space and allows you to enjoy the Florida lifestyle, with 2 lounging chairs and a dining table with 2 chairs.

Other features include a washer and dryer, AC & heating system.

This condo is a beach-lover's dream!

The Nautilus offers a heated swimming pool, BBQ area and private beach access. The on-site management and maintenance is top-notch.

The location of this unit (second floor) is absolutely ideal and places you feeling like you are sitting on the beach with not a single obstruction. A walk out the door and one flight of stairs takes you to the pool and the walkway to the beach. Located in the heart of Okaloosa Island, this condo is close to shopping and fantastic restaurants.

Do NOT be fooled by those advertising their units as beachfront, when in actuality, they are on the side of the building with just an ocean view, or have an obstruction to the view - such as a pool or parking. This unit is ocean and beach front, on the second floor of the building which is above the dunes and is practically sitting on the beach. There is nothing obstructing your view here...It's perfect!

Check in time is 4:00 pm and check out is 10:00 am. Be sure to mention unit #1202 when booking.

Keywords: condo, beachfront, oceanfront, Nautilus, Okaloosa, Fort Walton Beach, luxury, cheap, best rates, remodeled, renovated, condominium, one bedroom, pool

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 8, 2016
Call Manager

About The Owner

My brother, sister and I own the property. It has been in our family since the 90's. We all live in different corners of the US, but we love coming to Fort Walton Beach. It has retained a special place in our hearts.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Why The Owner chose Fort Walton Beach

Our family has owned condos at the Nautilus for over 2 decades and we have been coming here for most of our lives. It has the most beautiful beaches and ocean water in the United States. The rates are fabulous for vacation renters and the on-site management and maintenance is top notch.

We hope that others can make the same wonderful family memories as we have been able to - guaranteed to continue for generations to come.

What makes this condo unique

The location of unit #1202 is absolutely the best. The view is ideal - it feels like you are literally sitting on the beautiful powder white sands, staring at the turquoise waters. A step right outside the front door leads you down just one flight of stairs directly to the pool, and just around the corner to the beach walkway. You can't get much closer or a better view than this. It is literally just steps out the door.

The pool is crystal clear and heated, making it perfect for a morning, afternoon, or evening swim.

The grilling area is very nice with two charcoal grills, and even a fresh herb garden for guest's usage.

FREE beach service from March 1st to October 31st! (does not apply to monthly rentals)

Professionally managed by Nautilus Condominiums (on-site).

It is also incredibly convenient to have a Tom Thumb mini grocery just next door for any needed food, drinks, toiletries, etc.

The condo office is happy to supply our guests with pool toys, movies and books!

We love to take daily morning walks on the beach and look for seashells.

The sunsets are absolutely phenomenal and cannot be beat! Be sure not to miss a single one!


based on 11 traveler reviews

***Beachfront/Oceanfront Updated Paradise!***
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
Southern Indiana


  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Mid-late September 2015. The weather was perfect. This property was perfect. I don't think the bedroom sliding door works anymore, but the sounds from the ocean are just as good with the window open. :) The second floor is definitely the floor to be on as you are pretty much eye level with the beautiful gulf! We certainly plan to stay here again in the near future! This property is decorated quite nicely and was very comfortable. I have zero complaints!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A Beach Lover's Dream

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time at Nautilus Condos #1202 on our October vacation. Everything was neat and easily accessible along with amazing views from the balcony. We discovered a leak while we were there in the bathroom vanity, and it was promptly taken care of upon our notification to the office. We have no complaints, and we would have, in fact, returned there this year, if we were not going to be traveling with our dog. I would highly recommend this unit and this property to anyone. Thanks for making our stay so pleasurable!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mary Esther Florida


  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. The unit was nicely decorated, adequately equipped, clean and comfortable. The 2nd floor views from the balcony were great for sunrise/sunset over the beach/ocean. The Office personnel were very welcoming and offered to assist in any way. Would definetly stay there again.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you had a great stay! Thanks so much for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Nashville, TN

Quick Getaway

  • 2 of 5

You can't help but love the view from this condo with its beautiful beach and lovely sunrise and sunsets. The property is an older property that truly needs some upkeep. On arrival the luggage carts were quite dirty and appeared that other guests used them for carting trash and not luggage.

It took 4 visits to the office to get checked in because the women said that they had to complete their end of month books. I found this inconvenient, and unprofessional that I had to continue to return. They were doing all their work right there at the front desk.

Finally, the condo did appear to have had some updated changes, and was well equipped. Again, the view was beautiful. What my wife and I didn't like was the mattress. We both had to sleep on opposite sides of the bed because if we were in the middle, we had the feeling that we were sinking into a hole. Furthermore, the TVs were small screen and both the bedroom and living room needed to be increased in size. We also noted that the condo was spotty cleaned, and not thoroughly cleaned because there was dust everywhere. The dust on the fans and lighting fixtures appears to have not been cleaned for months. When I pulled the couch out, it was so dirty and notice behind the living room TV as well. With some serious cleaning, painting, and updated furniture, this place could be fabulous. Please clean the sofa, my wife would not even sit on it because of the pillow stains. I was asked to empty the trash and wash the dishes before living. Then they could atleast seriously clean the condo before guest arrive. Recommend that you change cleaning services.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed our updated unit with beautiful view. The unit has been remodeled within the last 1-2 years with all new flooring, a whole new kitchen, new mattress and new living/dining room furnishings. I'm glad to hear you felt it was well equipped. I'm so sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the cleaning and office staff. This is the first complaint we have received about either. I hope that you contacted the office about the cleaning issues so that they were able to promptly handle that for you - they would have been happy to. I will be sure and pass on the issues that you experienced to our management office. If you ever have an issue in a future stay, please be sure to contact the office or myself personally (my personal info is in the guest book in the condo) so that we can resolve it promptly. Thank you for your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
9 4

Our Vacation

  • 3 of 5

The condo was lovely and beautifully decorated. The toilet in the guest bathroom, however was broken and both bathrooms could surely stand for some updating. The other issue was that both my husband and I have back issues and the mattress was so worn in that it felt like we were rolling off either side every time we laid down. Needless to say we had a few sleep on the couch nights. While being on the 2nd floor had a great view of the beach, there was little privacy because everyone on the beach could see right in our windows. Next time I think we'll opt to stay a little higher. I don't think we got our money's worth considering the massive amount that we paid. The facility itself was wonderfully maintained and the beach service was great. The staff were all very friendly as well. I would love to stay here again, just maybe a different condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful new furnishings and renovations. We had an almost top to bottom renovation and remodel done in 2012/13. I hope that you contacted the office for prompt repair of the toilet issue. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the mattress. It is certainly not worn, as it is a brand new memory foam mattress that we purchased last winter. If you sit on the very edge of the mattress, it does sink in a bit because it is made of foam. It does not have the same hard edges that are on spring mattresses. But I suppose, as with any mattress type, memory foam must not be for everyone. As far as the location of the unit and people seeing in - it is a beachfront unit. Anyone on the beach can certainly see into ANY unit at night if the lights are on in the unit and someone is looking in from afar on the beach. That is what the curtains are for - in any home. No one can see in during the day. The closest anyone can even get to the unit is maybe 25 feet, due to the dunes. The double vanity in the master bath has had updating as has the half bath. We do plan a fresh coat of paint in the shower and half bath and new fixtures in the tub this winter - this will complete the renovation. So glad you enjoyed our complex and staff - they truly are top notch! Glad you had a nice vacation - hope to see you again soon and thanks for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3
Knoxville, Tennessee

Happy Honeymooners!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed a week at Nautilus for our honeymoon. This place is great! The view of the gulf is priceless! The condo was very clean and bright just as the photos reflect.

Free beach service is a nice bonus as weekly beach service rental is about $150. Also we were able to rent paddle boards and kayaks for a fair price right in front of the Nautilus. While paddle boarding we saw dolphins, crabs, sting-rays, jelly-fish, and lots and lots of fish.

Okaloosa Island has a lot to offer as far as nightlife and restaurants. Sealand is only a few miles away, we had delicious food with fast friendly service. I would definitely recommend to stop there for dinner.

And beautiful six mile drive away is Destin where you can find malls and many more restaurants (The Back Porch and Boshamps were our favorites)

We had a very memorable week and plan on coming back again next year!

Thanks for the great place to stay on the beach!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Congrats on the wedding Stephen & Dannielle! So glad to hear that you had such a memorable honeymoon! Sounds like a wonderful trip. Thanks for staying with us and for the wonderful review. Hope to see you again next year to make more memories! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Fudpucker's Beachside Bar
Nearest Motorway
0.75 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Fudpucker's, Old Bay Steamer
Nearest Beach
Unit is beachfront
Car: recommended

Pool and outdoor grilling area on property for guest use.


Rates & Availability

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $70 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

$200 deposit required on all reservations
Guests must be at least 25 years of age to rent a condominium unit
Call for Monthly Rates!
Units and rates are subject to change without notice.
Free Beach Service 3/1/15-10/31/15!

$200 deposit required at time of booking. You can view unit 1202 & book online on our website at or contact us directly at 800-328-8039.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 855 sq. ft.
  • 7 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1) New queen size sleeper sofa bed in living room
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Both the living room and bedroom have LCD HD TV's with DVD players

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties