Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Aloha Condos, Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 4324 Studio 1BA, Sleeps 2

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 4324 Studio 1BA, Sleeps 2

Hanalei Bay Resort 4324 is a great hotel room with a very comfortable King bed. We also provide a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and beach chairs for your convenience. The best feature of the unit is, of course, the jaw-dropping view of Hanalei Bay and the surrounding Makana Mountains. Hanalei Bay Resort provides stunning views of Hanalei Bay and the surrounding mountains, including Bali Hai. The sunsets on the North Shore are spectacular!

• Spectacular Ocean & Mountain Views

• Secluded Beaches Nearby

• Top 25 Tennis Resort in the World with 8 Courts

• Peter Burwash International (BPI) Tennis Program with Lessons and Clinics

• Adjacent to Renowned Makai Golf Club, a Troon managed Robert Trent Jones Jr. Course

• 5 Minutes Away from The Prince Course, ranked #1 by Golf Digest

• Gorgeous Saltwater Pool Honored by Fodor’s as One of the Top Ten Best Hotel Pools in the US

• Large Spa with Waterfalls

• Short Walk to the St. Regis Hotel

• Bellman & Shuttle Service

• Happy Talk Lounge

• New Pool Bar

• New Front Lobby

• New Fitness Center

• Sundry Shop - Groceries/Gifts 

• Bali Hai Restuarant (re-opening in 2017)

• Lush Gardens & Waterscapes

• BBQ Stations

• Complimentary Self Parking

• Activities Desk & Concierge

More Details

Property Manager
Kristen Greene, Vacation Realty Hawaii
Member since: 1998
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Studio Sleeping Arrangement - 1 king
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf ...
  • scuba diving or snorkeling ...
  • surfing ...
  • tennis ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Aloha Condos, Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 4324 Studio 1BA, Sleeps 2
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
5

Wonderful place with awesome views

  • 5 of 5

We live on the southside of Kauai half the year but wanted to stay up north for a few days to celebrate our anniversary. #4324 was perfect. It was very clean with nice furnishings. It has a wonderful updated bathroom with a walk-in shower. The bed was very comfortable with quality linens. One of the best parts was waking up and viewing the ocean and mountains from the bed while having our morning coffee. It also has a small lanai with two chaise lounges. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: Aloha Thank you so much for the wonderful review for the unit 4324 at the Hanalei Bay Resort. It is a special unit with great views and we are glad to hear you enjoyed it. We do hope you can come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Really great place and location

  • 5 of 5

We had tried to find a place in Hanalea but then found this hidden gem. It was really great

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Views

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in the studio over Thanksgiving. The views were amazing and the room was very nice. It became more fabulous when my sister and her family arrived staying in the condo next door and we opened the adjoining door. We ate breakfast on the lani every morning viewing the ocean, mountains and 4 waterfalls! The staff at the resort were really nice and helpful. We never had to jocky for chairs at the pool or space on the beach. I would definitely stay in this studio again.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Oct 2016 - Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 4324 - Would stay here again!

  • 4 of 5

Great, unbelievable comfortable bed!!! Great view of Hanalei Bay! Nice bathroom and shower. Appreciated the beach chairs, cooler on wheels. Room has an armoire chest that was converted to hold a small refrig and small microware with 10 cup coffee maker and hot pot. We moved coffee pot to bathroom for ease of filling and cleaning of carafe. Two chairs in room are uncomfortable; footstools might help. If you have a problem with claiming steps this lockout unit is located on 3rd floor - no elevator. Only real complaint was that the TV did not have access to NBC/CBS/ABC/CBS. Twice we contact the Front Desk who said they would contact maintenance to check it out but the problem was never was fixed.

Hanalei Bay Resort is on side of a hill overlooking Hanalai Bay. ALL Parking, Check-in, Bar, Bali Hai Restaurant & Offices are at the top and then the pool/hot tub/tennis courts/beach and apartments are downhill from there. Hanalei Bay Resort's Bali Hai Restaurant was being remodeled but provided a limited menu in the bar.

The resort provides 24 hrs shuttle service - just contact the Front Desk or Concierge’s. The beach is a long downhill walk. The beach joins with the St Regis beach that has a pool and lanai restaurant. With the Bali Hai closed we enjoyed having lunch at the beach side lanai resturant and sitting by the bay. Great area for swimming and other activities. There is a phone at the bottom by the beach to call for the shuttle unless you are up to the walk uphill. We always gave the driver a couple of dollars or so as they were always pleasant and very helpful.

Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank for taking the time to post an extensive review of your stay with us at unit 4324 at the Hanalei Bay Resort. This studio unit is equipped very well to accommodate the guests and we are glad you found it comfortable! The resort does have buildings that are 3 levels and elevators do not exist but the views from those levels are so exceptional! We are sorry to hear you were not able to get the base channels on the TV. However with all the emails and posted information, you should have called us instead of going to the resort. This unit as many other in the resort are privately owned and are managed separately from the resort. Therefore we are the ones to contact for any concerns. The resort does have lots of great amenities and the direct beach access is rare in the Princeville location. The shuttles will assist you as needed. Just as a note for any reading the reviews, the St Regis pool, beach chairs etc is not for our guest to use. The restaurants at the St Regis are open to the public and the are exceptional and do have great views and some with outdoor terrace seating. The pool bar however is not open to the public at the St Regis. We do hope you can come again and stay with us. Thank you for your business!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in this studio condo for our honeymoon was great! We were so impressed with the room. It was clean, stocked with great amenities, the bathroom was great, I even loved the floor tiles and decor! It was comfortable and inviting. And not to mention, the view! We enjoyed sitting on the balcony with our morning coffee. Oh and the bed was so comfortable! Thank you for our great honeymoon accommodations!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

The View!

  • 3 of 5

Enjoyed the view of Hanalei best and having morning coffee on balcony, even in the rain! Everything supplied in unit was perfect for our needs. The only negative thing I would say is the unit next door we could hear word for word what was said. If we come back we would pay extra and have the whole unit.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: We have received your review and are always happy to hear from our guests. This unit is beautifully upgraded with beautiful views. Sitting on the lanai is an experience in itself! The units do have lockout doors to close off the adjoining units which is a two door system just as in hotels. We however will take your comment and take into consideration how we might be able to improve on that. We hope you will find time to return and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Visa/Mastercard Discover accepted, 20% down payment for reservations over 30 days from arrival, all others pay full cost upon booking. $20/day resort fee payable to the front desk at checkout. This covers parking, WiFi, pool and hot tub use, fitness center, tennis court use, pool towels, and BBQ's.
  • Damage deposit: $250.00
  • $109-$169
  • US Dollars
  • Visit alohacondos.com for rates, 'real time' availability and to book online
  • $90 outclean fee
  • Subject to 13.4166% tax
  • Resort fee of $15/day
  • Fully refundable security deposit of $250
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable