Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cuban Paradise- Sleeps 6 on Duval- One assigned parking space.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Escape the stress and cares of your daily life with a vacation to the wonderful Cuban Paradise! This roomy 2 bedroom condo has a private balcony to enjoy all the hustle and energy of the infamous Duval Street. The master bedroom sits in a loft that overlooks the living room, and it features a 4 post queen size bed, 2 nightstands with reading lamps, an alarm clock, phone, private bathroom, large closet, and a small electronic safe. Located downstairs is another bedroom with a queen size bed, a nightstand with reading lamp, large closet, and flat screen TV. The expansive living room features 2 luxurious sofas, one of which folds into a sleeper sofa, a phone, CD player, coffee table, glass kitchen table with 6 comfy chairs, and flat screen TV. If cooking is your passion, then you'll love the fully stocked kitchen, which includes a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, coffee maker, toaster, and microwave.

You'll want to take pictures at the Southernmost Point in the continental United States(only 3 and a half blocks away), and fulfill all of your shopping desires at the dozens, if not hundreds, of shops and stores that are distributed along Duval and adjoining streets. 1 block away is Banana Cafe, a fantastic French restaurant for breakfast with crepes, bagettes, and croissants. The sandy shores of South Beach are just 3 blocks away, with the Southernmost Cafe right there for lunch. The best sushi in town is served at Origami also located 1 block away. It’s all there for you, so come and enjoy! Cool off in a beautiful shared pool just 2 short blocks away.

Keywords:

More Details

Property Manager
Surrey
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

Amenities

Uptown/Upper Duval Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Cuban Paradise- Sleeps 6 on Duval- One assigned parking space.
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
mays landing nj
5

Fabulous... will rent again for sure!!

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed in KW many of times at southernmost beach resort the Westin resort and have always enjoyed my stay .. I absolutely loved the Cuban Paradise Condo, perfect location 10-15 min walk to every where.. the air condition was strong and the stay was like staying at your very own beach condo !! My only thing we forgot was a bluetooth stero... next time we will bring one...

Happy as clam because clams are happy 😊 Family from South Jersey , Mays Landing

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you had a great time staying with us and hope to have you again in the near future. Best regards, Key West Hideaways staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Poor & Old

  • 1 of 5

The pics on this site look fabulous however they must have been taken shortly after the place was renovated. It no longer looks like the pics! Our bathroom door had holes in it, there were holes in the bathroom floor, not a quality place. There were drunk, loud kids next door... Stay somewhere else!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect name

  • 5 of 5

perfectly situated to be a part of the fun but enough removed to get away from the noise if you want to.sitting on the deck in the morning sun and watching the street wake up is the best way to start the day and an easy walk to get wherever you want to go made this an ideal location.highly recommend this accommodation as it was clean, spacious and had all you need for a great getaway.Thanks for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, thank you for your nice feedback, we are very pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Key West Hideaways staff.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Exactly what was needed!

  • 4 of 5

The place is a little dated and needs some maintenance, but it's more spacious than it appears to be in the pictures, and was perfect for a bachelor party weekend on Duval. The pool is not on site and we were never informed of where it was located. Overall, it was a good experience though!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

I loved this place, did not agree with some of the previous reviews as not being so good.

  • 4 of 5

I thought this place was great, and I disagree with some of the previous (negative) reviews stating the beds were "lumpy." The beds were better than an Army cot, but certainly were not a Tempur Pedic either. They were good enough for my six day stay in Key West, that I will attest to. I would recommend this for four adults as there's a King Size bed upstairs with a bathroom/shower. Additionally, there's a Queen Size bed downstairs, also with a bathroom/shower. It has a kitchen, full-size refrigerator, and a full-size washer and dryer, which was not listed on the website page by the way; very nice having the washer and dryer I might add.

It's on Duval Street, the main street of Key West, but was not noisy as it was on the end which was not noisy. You are in an upstairs 4-plex apartment, but two of the four apartments are permanent residents; never heard any noise from the other apartments by the way. It is a key-less door entry to the apartment which was nice, and there was a designated parking space for one vehicle, and the area was secure.

The web page for this says it will accommodate six people, which is true, but I would recommend four as there's more privacy, and the other folks would be sleeping on pull-out couches; never found a pull-out couch mattress to EVER be comfortable, and wouldn't imagine these were any different, although I never checked.

There's a covered porch outside so you can drink your morning coffee in peace, and there's a wine bar across the street so it's quiet at night as well due to the clientele which it attracts.

For military personnel: Key West Naval Base is approximately a 10-min drive to their front gate, and another two miles to their Commissary/NEX. Only one person needs to have a military I.D. to enter the base, and a base pass is not needed for the other passengers. There's a Commissary and a Navy Exchange which has a Class VI inside the NEX by the way.

I was there the week prior to Xmas so I don't recall seeing a lot of kids; cruise ships were coming in and out there, so it was (periodically) crowded, but not crazy crowded.

Harry S. Truman's Key West home is there so we did the tour on it; also did the tour on Ernest Hemingway's home, and went to the Butterfly Conservatory among other things. My kids (in their 30's) and I did a lot of walking, which I expected. There is parking downtown, but not always easy to find, and there's parking you can pay $15.00 for the day for.

Enjoy!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Love the location!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place with a balcony to watch Duval Street, at the quite end away from the noise. Nice apartment with plenty of room. Comfortable beds, nice furniture, and clean. We felt safe and had no problems. Thanks so much for letting us enjoy your home.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to review Cuban Paradise. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Key West International
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Across the street
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
On the corner
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Southernmost
Car: not necessary

Cuban Paradise, as well as some other properties that are available nearby, are right on Duval St.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Uptown/Upper Duval Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$359
 
 
Early Summer
May 1 2017 - Jul 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$318
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 11 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
 
 
Slow
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
Shoulder 2017
Sep 19 2017 - Oct 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$328
 
 
Fantasy fest
Oct 23 2017 - Oct 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$598
 
 
Standard
Oct 31 2017 - Nov 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$328
 
 
boat races
Nov 6 2017 - Nov 12 2017
5 night minimum stay
$398
 
 
Shoulder
Nov 13 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$328
 
 
Holiday 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$598
 
 
Season 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$398
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$328
 

Additional information about rental rates

Accidental Damage Ins. $0
Processing $100 + Tax
Cleaning $115 + Tax
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates and availability subject to change at any time. Please consult with the property manager for exact rates and dates of availability.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties