check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Angelo

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Villa Angelica-an Affordable, Well Located,Private Retreat.

5 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cruz Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Villa Angelica offers affordability and excellent location without cutting corners.This two bedroom villa is excellently outfitted for the exhausted traveler.

Each master bedroom is cable TV equipped and has a comfortable queen bed with air conditioning and ceiling fans, ample closet and draw space with sliding glass doors leading directly to the pool, outdoor dinning area and deck. Each master bedroom offers its own outdoor shower and complete bath room. There is an half bath for visitors and an air conditioned living kitchen and dinning area.

Villa Angelica offers a relaxing and calming atmosphere for a relaxing stay. Enjoy a rum and coke or pain killer upon arrival, take a shower outdoors surrounded by stone work then lay in bed or lay on the couch in air conditioned privacy or lay on the deck gazing at the stars as you plan each day of your stay.

Location is everything. Villa Angelica is literally a five minute walk down hill to the Westin Resort, a ten minute car ride to the center town and restaurants and add five more minutes to ride and look to your left and you will be overlooking the famous North Shore beaches.

Need a jeep or a moped? That can be arranged. The Villa owners father has a jeep/scooter rental in town and he can pull a few strings.

If you need a private local chef to prepare your meals while you relax let me know that can be arranged.

Keywords: Villa Angelica is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the Westin resort, 10 minute drive from downtown Cruz Bay and a 15 minutes drive to Trunk Bay beach. This clean, well maintained, fully air conditioned Villa features outside showers, dipping pool, sundeck and well maintained grounds. Villa Angelica has all the comforts of home to include WiFi, cable TV, ADT security system, laundry and beach chairs and towels. Owner also has Jeep rental agency where Jeep rental package's can be arranged and included in villa rental during your stay and special arrangements made to be picked up at the St. Thomas airport.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Angelo (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Angelo chose St John

Villa Angelica was built by the owner in 2006 and was designed and built as a vacation villa. The villa has since been a repeated stay for many families as they often times book a year in advance. The villa is well located and appointed.

What makes this villa unique

Villa Angelica is conveniently located close to town, restaurants, North shore beaches, shopping, grocery stores and a five minute walk to the Westin Resort. Villa Angelica offers a quiet and private stay, the Villa, pool and grounds are surrounded by ficus trees allowing you to enjoy your stay in a quiet and private setting. Furnishing at Angelica are quite comfortable and inviting .A spiral stairway inside leading to the loft and an outdoor spiral stairway leading to the sun deck allow for privacy at night and day.

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Villa Angelica-an Affordable, Well Located,Private Retreat.
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Fantastic!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This villa is stunning, accessible, affordable, and a perfect opportunity to have a home base while staying on saint john. There is a grocery store that suited all of our needs located literally one minute from the villa that has alcohol, produce, meat, and a lot of other provisions. The villa is exactly as advertised and even better than the pics show. Angelo, the owner, was extremely helpful and responsive all the way up to our arrival. His assistant, Kay, met us right at the ferry dock, walked us to our jeep rental (which by the way was Delbert Hill car rental provided through Angelo and was fantastic also). Kay was incredibly nice and knowledgeable and so welcoming. The villa met all of our needs, had a reasonably stocked kitchen and a barbeque grill. Just an overall awesome villa and experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful villa with lots of great amenities. We enjoyed the pool and patio, second floor deck for star gazing, BBQ grill and indoor loft. Full size bathroom that included outdoor stone shower with each full size bedroom. We hope that we can stay again on our next trip to St John.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chappaqua, NY, USA
5

Perfect family villa

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Villa Angelica for a great week at the end of March. My wife, two small boys and I loved the Villa, which was the perfect place to come home to after a full day out at the beaches or in town. The owner has appointed the house very well: nice kitchen - we generally had breakfasts and dinners at home; very comfortable living areas and bedrooms. The furniture was in good shape and the whole place was clean and well-maintained. It was clear to us that the owner had put time and thought into making the villa a great place for guests to feel comfortable and at home.

The outdoor space was equally nice. Our children loved exploring the garden. The small pool was great for relaxation and, for our oldest, learning to snorkel. Lots of sun and tranquility.

It got all the little things right, too: helpful owner; quiet neighborhood; easy access to Cruz Bay (only a couple of minutes by car) and the rest of St John. In the past my wife and I have often found it challenging to travel with small children. This was never an issue during our stay at the Villa. Wish the vacation could have been longer!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Trumbull, CT
5

Our vacation in paradise!

  • 5 of 5

The property was beautiful, clean and very well maintained, with many amenities. There were five of us and we found it very comfortable. The owner was very friendly and told us we could contact him at any time with questions or problems. The villa had all the comforts of home, linens, beach chairs and towels, and coolers. The property was even more attractive than the listing photos online, the outdoor showers were a delight! We enjoyed the pool and gorgeous outdoor patio overlooking the nicely manicured property. It was in a great location, short drive into town, right above the Westin resort. We would highly recommend this property to friends and relatives.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Colorado
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at Villa Angelica for our first trip to St. John. The villa is immaculate, well appointed, and perfectly located. We were escorted in our Jeep from the ferry to the villa by owner. The pictures of the property and home do not do it justice. The outdoor stone showers are something to behold. I can't even begin to describe the lush and fantastic landscape that surrounds the property. My husband and I thought for sure that we were going to see some issues with the villa for the price we paid...there was not one thing We could identify as a problem or disappointment. The deck that overlooks the pool was an awesome place to be at night, gazing at the stars that twinkled over the tops of the palm trees. As we were planning our next trip to St. John for next year, we looked at villas that were more expensive and luxurious...we decided one thing...Villa Angelica remains unmatched. See you in 2013!!!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cruz Bay Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%

In Season Rates:
Dec 15, 2012 - April 12, 2013
$2650/wk for 2ppl *$2950/wk 3-4 *3150/wk 5-6 2012-Christmas /New Years 3900/wk 2-6*

Off Season Rates:
April 13, 2013-Dec. 13 2013
(4/23/12-12/16/12) $1850/wk for 2 people *$2200/wk 3-4 *$2400/wk 5-6 *

Security Deposit: $500
Hotel Tax/Service Charge: 10% Hotel Tax

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cruz Bay Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties