check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kathy Sansevere

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

SUNNY SOUTHFACING 3 BEDROOM VILLA WITH 5 STAR SERVICE & 5 STAR REVIEWS

27 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Palm Desert Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Large 3 bedroom South facing single story townhome with amazing patio views

This charming sunny townhome is tucked towards the back of the resort, near the mountains with stunning views and room to relax. We also offer an optional 4 person golf cart that is available to rent separately with this property. Read our reviews to see what our guests are saying about this villa.

PRIME DATES STILL OPEN:

BNP WEEK ONE March 4-12 -7 night special

SPRING BREAK - MARCH 21 THRU APRIL 11 Spring Break Weeks

COACHELLA WEEK ONE AND TWO April 13-17, April 20-24

STAGECOACH - APRIL 28-MAY 1

BOOKING OPTIONS

Feel Free to use the VRBO pricing calculator to shop and then contact us to see if we have any special rates for your stay prior to booking - we will do our best to provide you with the best possible rate at this beautiful location.

To use the VRBO calculator and Booking feature press (GET QUOTE) and then to see detail and cost breakdown on your pricing, please press the details section. If you have any questions, just email us or call and will clarify them.

GOLF CART: We have an optional golf cart available for an additional daily rate which varies depending upon length of stay. If interested, please inquire directly about this pricing and availability before booking your property.

DAMAGE DEPOSIT VS. INSURANCE: We have automatically included the standard damage insurance policy of $59.00 with your booking quote but if wanted, we can accept an alternate refundable cash/check deposit.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

We are conveniently located just steps from 3 of the resort's 11 swimming pools, and yet only a short 5 minute stroll to the main clubhouse, we offer a little more privacy and quiet than other lock off properties on the main paseo.

If you are coming to the desert for the sun, our large, south facing private patio, equipped with gas grill, is perfect for relaxing with your morning cappuccino or evening cocktail as you view the bright stars over the spectacular Santa Rosa Mountain skyline.

This 1839 square foot model offers the largest bedrooms at Legacy with an efficient, light and open floorplan, complete with 2 car attached garage and large laundry room. The chef's kitchen is well appointed with granite counters, stainless steel appliances and even a Nespresso espresso machine.

The large open livingroom/dining area has a flat screen TV, comfortable seating with extra fold out queen Hide-a-bed sofa. We also have a work table with wireless internet and printer for staying connected during your stay.

The spacious king master bedroom, with fireplace, also has a work desk and opens conveniently onto the patio. Attached is a large full bath appointed with separate granite vanities, soaking tub and shower.

The second master has queen bed with luxury linens and spacious attached bath with shower.

The third middle bedroom is quite large with a comfortable queen bed with full bathroom just steps across the hall.

Whether you come to Legacy to relax or play ..or both, we WELCOME you to stay here and make yourself at home.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Kathy Sansevere (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Kathy Sansevere

We are active people, enjoying sports, tennis, soccer, golf, and skiing. We have purchased at Legacy Villas to have a warm weather alternative for our family vacations.

Kathy Sansevere purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Kathy Sansevere chose California Desert

We discovered Legacy Villas in 2010 during our visit to the BNP Tennis Open at Indian Wells. My husband and I instantly fell in love with Legacy Villas because of its charming spanish architecture, and lush landscaping that remind us of our college days in beautiful Santa Barbara. Enjoy the soothing sounds of the bubbling fountains as you stroll through the luxurious grounds, complete with archways dripping in brilliant bouganvillia. The warmth of the desert, the crisp blue skies and red rugged mountains awaken all the senses. We love all of the outdoor recreational activities that are available to us in this active resort area...Tennis, Golf, Biking, Pools, Spa.

What makes this townhome unique

We selected this property over other units at Legacy because it is doesn't have an upstairs neighbor or overhanging patio which can tend to make many of the units feel dark and cramped. Our villa is brighter and bigger than most and we can comfortably stay for extended periods. It's location and south facing orientation is ideal for us as we like to relax and entertain on our patio with a view. We just purchased a new 2 story townhome - VRBO 501063, also a premium property.

Reviews

5
based on 27 traveler reviews

SUNNY SOUTHFACING 3 BEDROOM VILLA WITH 5 STAR SERVICE & 5 STAR REVIEWS
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
5

Perfect fit for a family get away

  • 5 of 5

Our time in La Quinta was just what the doctor ordered! When we get away our family needs rest, a place to have family fun together and "chill time". The place where we stay makes or breaks our time away. This property was perfect for us. Tastefully decorated and the personal attention of Kathy was fantastic. There were a very few items that came up where I was able to communicate with Kathy and she addressed them quickly and pleasantly. She didn't make us feel like we couldn't contact her again. That's important! The property was in a great location and we felt at home. Can't wait for our next visit!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous Home, Perfect Location, First Timer Experience

  • 5 of 5

First off, this home is as advertised, just take a look at the reviews. I was a little nervous going in and had a ton of questions. Kathy went above and beyond to answer all of my questions and made herself completely accessible throughout our stay. This is a beautiful home, and if you value great customer service, you won't be disappointed. Thanks again Kathy!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely villa

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at this well appointed and spacious home. It is exactly as advertised, very clean and lots of basics provided to make your stay easy. Kathy is very responsive and dealt immediately with the one issue we had. We would absolutely recommend this property to anyone, the pools are excellent and the golf cart is a great touch. Our kids loved whizzing round the resort with it to try out various pools.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had such an amazing time at this spacious and well appointed home. The location is awesome. The views are beautiful. It was fun to play in the many satellite pools and the "hammock garden" was great too. Kathy is easy to work with and very responsive. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect package

  • 5 of 5

This home is the "perfect package" it offers everything from a model home standard of living on the interior to a world of emanates on the grounds it is located on. The guard gated community that it is located in is hugged by the Palm Springs mountains so you have an amazingly breath taking view no matter where you are. This is a luxuriously appointed home in the exclusive desert community of La Quinta.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA, USA
5

Turn Key

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic experience in a beautiful setting with a truly turn-key experience. The golf cart was incredibly convenient for trips to the resort. I would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Palm Springs
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
La Quinta Resort
Nearest Restaurant
On site Legacy Grill and Bar
Car: recommended

Next door to the beautiful Waldorf-Astoria La Quinta Resort and Spa. Enjoy shopping, dining and spa services. Tennis clinics and lessons available and numerous local golf courses to choose from.

Enjoy the 11 pools and spas in the Legacy Villa complex, 2 lap pools. Or workout in the 11,000 square foot Fitness Center on the property.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palm Desert Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
FALL DEALS
Sep 3 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$335
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,400
 
 
DESERT TRIP - WEEKEND ONE
Oct 6 2016 - Oct 9 2016
4 night minimum stay
$3,400
Flat fee
 
 
DESERT TRIP - WEEKEND TWO
Oct 13 2016 - Oct 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$3,400
Flat fee
 
 
THANKSGIVING
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
WINTER
Nov 28 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$340
From
$365
Fri,Sat
$2,150
 
 
JAN/FEB 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$375
Fri,Sat
$2,200
 
 
MARCH/APRIL 2017
Feb 27 2017 - Apr 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$335
From
$395
Fri,Sat
$2,250
 
 
BNP -WEEKEND ONE
Mar 9 2017 - Mar 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
COACHELLA 1 2017
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$3,000
Flat fee
 
 
COACHELLA #2 - 2017
Apr 20 2017 - Apr 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$3,000
Flat fee
 
 
STAGECOACH 2017
Apr 28 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,400
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $140
Tax Rate 10.0%

Please use the attached rate schedule as a pricing guideline but we encourage you to contact us to confirm exact pricing. Often, we are able to work pricing to fit your budget if your dates align nicely with our calendar. We love a win/win.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Palm Desert Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1839 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , 2 vanities, separate tub & shower, private watercloset
    2nd Master Bath - toilet , shower , attached bath with large shower
    Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large bath with tub/shower combination and lg vanity
  • 3 luxurious baths with granite counters.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , extra large master with fireplace, TV, DVD, opens to deck
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Bed in Living Room
    2nd master suite - 1 queen , TV in Room, Attached bath with shower
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen Bed, TV in room, bath directly across hall
  • All bedrooms have overhead ceiling fans, televisions, and luxury bedding
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties