Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relax in the Most Serene, Beautiful, Spacious Cabin-Whitefish!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 0-14)

Moose Acres- an award winning landscaped property. Park like setting with soft sandy beach. Private boat harbor with extra docks for visitors and fishing. One of the best beaches on the lake. Situated amongst the Pines and Aspens on a quiet corner of the lake. Boat or jet ski to your favorite restaurant on the Whitefish Chai n or walk to the Whitefish Golf Course and grab a burger at their restaurant. Perfect lake for water skiing and tubing.

Multiple level cabin, perfect for entertaining, multiple decks.second kitchen downstairs. Rain showers in all three bathrooms. Very newly remodeled bathrooms. Four gas fireplaces, including one in the master bedroom, which is located on the main level along with another guest bedroom. Loft upstairs is spacious and inviting with three beds. Walk downstairs from the kitchen or living room to a fun filled family room with pool table and ping pong. Semi private, step down suite with fireplace reading area and attached bedroom. Laundry room located on the same level with new front load washer and dryer. Two car garage with attached larger garage.

Keywords: Large cabin, beautiful view, on the lake, private, serene, spacious, immaculate.

More Details

Owner
Jan Jones
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

About Jan Jones

We love traveling with our four dogs. We love the outdoors which is why we are very proud of Moose Acres. We have six grown children and three grandchildren, so far!

Jan Jones purchased this cabin in 2000

Why Jan Jones chose Brainerd Lakes

This is one of our favorite spots on earth! Perfect to destress and star gaze!

What makes this cabin unique

Serinity, tranquility, friendship and entertaining. Zen like

atmosphere. Feels like a week at the spa!

The fourth bedroom is a very large loft which is enclosed, and steps leading up to it. It holds two Queen beds and one Twin bed, So its much bigger than an ordinary bedroom. Sitting area and vanity. Great privacy.

Amenities

Pequot Lakes Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Bikes, four wheeler, tandem bike, reclining bike, fishing poles Additional Amenities available for a fee: Pontoon and Jet Skis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Relax in the Most Serene, Beautiful, Spacious Cabin-Whitefish!
average rating of 4.870968 based on 31 reviews
5

Amazing getaway

  • 5 of 5

I had a girls weekend here to celebrate me getting married. The house was amazing, much better than the pictures. There were 11 of us and we each had a bed to sleep in, plenty of showers and bathrooms to get ready in, more than enough space to gather in either of the 3 living areas. There was plenty of space in the kitchen for us to cook meals and and eat together at the 2 tables. The ping pong table was fun, but could use some updated paddles. We did have some difficulty getting the fire places to work, the owner called me back not even 5 minutes after I sent a message and were were able to get most of them working :)

I have not one complaint! One of the best weekends I've ever had. I would love to come back in the summer to enjoy the beach.

Thank you Jan for sharing your home with us. We made some great memories there!

Jessica

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jesssica. I'm so happy you had a great time. Congratulations on your upcoming marriage. Please come back again! Take Care, Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minot ND
2

4 year return customers who are moving on to better ventures

  • 2 of 5

We started our venture with VRBO with this property. It was the perfect property for our family ( some came from WI, some from ND and we met in the middle). We had quite a list of "non negotiables", and this property really fit the bill. It accepted our dogs, was handicapped accessible, had a beautiful beach area and a separate area for the teenagers to hang out! Each year we felt like we knew what to expect, and after the first year, my sister, who was the owner's primary contact for us, sent feedback back to the owner about the things we noticed that needed attention. Each year, we were thanked profusely for the feedback and assured that all those things had been taken care of, and each year, we came back, those things still needed attention, plus a laundry list of other things. We loved the serenity and the "rightness" of the property so much we would overlook and just discuss, make a list and once again submit this to the owner at the end of the stay. After our 4th and unfortunately our last stay ( June 17-23, 2017); we decided that we can no longer overlook some of the things that were not repaired or taken care of. Among those things were the deck, smelly towels, dining table unsteady, broken bar stool seat , broken bed, graffiti in bathroom, towel rack broken, light and fan issues in basement bath, light fixtures half full of bugs. In regard to the deck, it started out 4 years ago that the deck had some nails sticking up, and the wood looked to be rotting, to the last 2 years, the boards were loose enough to move with your foot also this is not a "deck", but a balcony! Falling through or catching a foot on a nail became a very real thing.. We did not dare to bring the whole family out there at once. A sleep number bed seems like a great amenity...only the bed is not able to be slept in, it is completely broken. The other things, probably were not deal breakers, but considering price, we did talk to the owner in Jan 2017 by email who told us that they had been to the cabin, and everything was taken care of. She even went so far as to say in her email that our grandkids could look forward to new ping pong paddles as the old ones that were completely broken, had been replaced. No such thing had occurred. We also have a clear understanding what a poor review can do to entice or dissuade a future client, but we finally felt so strongly about all that we encountered, we feel we had no choice but to move on and leave an honest review

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kathy and John, First of all, please let me apologize for your unhappiness in your stay at the cabin this year. I am happy that in previous years you were very happy with your accommodations. My husband and I have been up to the cabin to make sure that things, such as the deck, were repaired to our satisfaction. I'm sorry it wasn't to your satisfaction. Many of the complaints you listed, I have never heard from any other renter, so I find it surprising that those things have become a problem. I intended on buying new ping pong paddles when we were up but I could not find them in town and I intended on finding them in the cities and bringing them up. As far as smelly towels, I have never heard that before. My cleaner freshly washes the sheets and towels for every renter. My husband specifically cleaned out each light fixture, to rid them of any bugs. That was completed in May. Something to remember, this is a rental property, nothing is "Perfect"! I can only go by the feedback I receive from my renters. This review is the first unfavorable review I have received in a list of very positive reviews, over the last five years. We wish luck, Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

so amazing!

  • 5 of 5

such an amazing home for a girls weekend! thank you for sharing your home with us. already planning our next trip

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nina, I'm so glad you had a great time. Come back again. Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place!

  • 5 of 5

Nice place

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pictures don't do it justice

  • 5 of 5

Moose Acres definitely has a lot of moose inside and plenty of space for them too. This is a beautiful cabin in the perfect place in the whitefish chain of lakes. My group had a great time walking right out on the ice and fishing this winter. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a great view of clamshell lake and a lot of room to relax with friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to having you stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice place for a large group

  • 4 of 5

The only negatives we had with this rental was for the two of us who stayed upstairs, having no bathroom was kind of an issue. Also, the closet door was broken and the shade was also. Otherwise, everything was very nice. We played golf at White Fish and that was right across the road. Very convenient.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

We are directly across from Whitefish Golf Club. You could walk there. 15 minutes from Nisswa and 25 minutes from Brainerd. Walk or bike the Paul Bunyon Trail.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pequot Lakes Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2017 Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,710
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$450
$3,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

The rate for the week of the 4th of July is $5000.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties