Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect Vacation Getaway~ Couples/Families/Golfers/Groups

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This spacious 2200 sq. foot home offers 5 bedrooms and 3 full baths, family room, living room, beautiful furnished kitchen and 2 car garage. The home can accommodate a couple or couples, families, golfers and groups.

This resort like community boasts an amazing recreation/fitness center, outdoor pool, water park, tennis, walking and jogging paths. Great hiking trails close by Merrill Ranch. Enjoy a round of golf at Poston Butte Golf Club, the 18-hole championship golf course, managed by Troon Golf. We live three blocks from the Poston Butte Golf Course. There are many other great golf courses in the area like Johnson Ranch Club.It is an easy commute to big city attractions, restaurants and shopping.

Merrill Ranch is located in a rural area SE of the greater Phoenix area approximately half way between Phoenix and Tucson. Mesa Gateway airport is appoximately 30 minutes from our house. Sky Harbor airport is approximately a 1 hour drive. Residents enjoy easy access to big city attractions without dealing with freeway traffic on a daily basis.

If you decide to rent our property for a week or more please let us know so that we can assist you in getting an unaccompanied guest pass which allows full access to the Community amenities including a catch and release fishing lake, a 60 acre community park, rock climbing wall, a bustling 43,000 square-foot recreation/fitness center, a Olympic size lap pool. There is also a kid zone available or take the kids to the seasonal Big Splash Water Park for an afternoon of Summer fun.

Shopping:

If shopping is your passion, you’re just a short drive to the major metropolitan areas of Mesa, Chandler, Gilbert, and Casa Grande-offering everything you'd need from grocery stores and shopping malls, to movie theaters and restaurants. Anthem Marketplace, located right within the greater Anthem at Merrill Ranch community, offers the convenience of an onsite Safeway grocery and gas station, Wells Fargo bank, and several other retail shops and businesses.

Shopping meccas include the nearby Shops at San Tan Village in Gilbert, Arizona Mills in Tempe, Chandler Fashion Center in Chandler, and Fiesta Mall and Superstition Springs Mall in Mesa.

Keywords: single level, golf,hiking,events,fitness,romantic,affordable,arizona

More Details

Property Manager
Deanna
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

About Deanna

We currently live in Montana and bought this home as a future home for us. We are avid golfers and love the Poston Butte golf course and the Johnson Ranch Golf course nearby. We hope that whomever rents this will enjoy this home and community as much as we do.

Deanna purchased this house in 2012

Why Deanna chose Florence

We chose Parkside at Anthem Merrill Ranch because of the small town feel. The safe, warm and active community. And all the golf courses in Arizona

We also have grandchildren that love the waterparks, fishing ponds and all the kids activities this community has to offer.

What makes this house unique

Beautiful scenery, clean feel to this small community, walking trails around the homes

Amenities

Anthem at Merrill Ranch House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
  • 0 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    2nd Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    3rd Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Full Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    2nd Bedroom - 1 queen
    3rd Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    4th Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    5th Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (6)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Perfect Vacation Getaway~ Couples/Families/Golfers/Groups
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
5

Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We booked this house last minute to visit family over the New Year's holiday. The location was perfect for us. Just a few minutes from our family in Queen Creek. The house is large – five bedrooms. We found it very clean and comfortable. Everything we needed for our stay. The kitchen was fully stocked. We just needed to buy the food. The backyard is nice with an outdoor table and chairs and a relaxing water feature. We had rain for a couple days of our state so we ended up staying in and playing games and watching movies. The pool at the community center was not heated during our visit but I imagine it would be wonderful during the summertime. The game room at the community center was very nice and fun for our kids. We would definitely stay here again. The owner was extremely friendly and accommodating to our last-minute request.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that we could accommodate your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place for several adults staying for a week for an event nearby. Large enough and plenty of space for everyone and yet a good set up for hanging out and socializing as well. Water fountain in the back yard was delight. House was very clean and well stock with kitchen items and towels/sheets. Instructions were easy to follow and the addition of a lockbox made everyone's lives easier as we didn't have to coordinate the comings and goings and key access. Thank you again Deanna!!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We really are happy that you and your family/friends had a wonderful stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5

We made this house our home for a month! And wanted to stay longer!!!!!! It is a beautiful home with a wonderful fountain in the back where you can relax and enjoy your morning coffee to the soothing sound of the water fountain. We enjoyed watching road runners going along the brick wall that enclosed the property. It is a very comfortable home and has everything you need to enjoy your vacation. The grocery store is close along with some nice places to eat. Its a short trip into Florence where there are a lot of places to eat and browse around town. It is a very quiet neighborhood. Our grandchildren want to know when we are going back. We definitely will return!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you felt like this was your home. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5

We came to AZ for the annual family get together and rented the house for the week. We loved the easy access to groceries, banking, and a wonderful Italian restaurant, as well as the golf course. The location provides access to Phoenix and Tucson with a moderate amount of drive time. The house was very clean and comfortable, but our favorite part was the water feature in the backyard. We would sit on the patio every day and listen to the sound of the water and enjoy watching the birds stopping by for a drink. The owners were very helpful and easy to work with, answering our questions very promptly. This is a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your response. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Daughter's Wedding

  • 5 of 5

Our daughter was married at the Winery in Florence just before Christmas and we needed two homes for our large family to stay in and avoid commuting back and forth to Phoenix. We were thrilled to find this beautiful home in Merrill Ranch just a few miles north of Florence. The house was perfectly clean and accommodating giving us the sleeping space we needed. I have no complaints at all, but the wifi kept cutting out over the course of the weekend. NO fault of the owner on that note. We would gladly stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the response. We really are happy we could accommodate your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect, Clean, Cozy House for AZ Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our trip to AZ. The neighborhood was quiet and beautiful, and was very close to a grocery store with a Starbucks inside; there were also a couple of small restaurants nearby to grab a bite to eat outside of the home. The bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen, etc. were very clean and the house was very spacious. It was the perfect number of bathrooms and bedrooms for the 7 adults that we had in our group during the stay all needing to be ready around the same time each day, and was only an hour away from PHX. Additionally, for any golfers, there is a golf course very close by, and for runners/walkers/etc., you can find a very scenic route toward the grocery store with a few running trails nearby (and beautiful sunrises!). The instructions provided by Larry and Deanna for getting into the house and things to do before leaving were very informative and helpful, as well. This was a very enjoyable stay, MUCH better than the alternative of staying in a hotel - we would definitely stay at the house again!! Thank you again for sharing your house with us, Larry and Deanna!!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Phoenix- Mesa Gateway Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Poston Butte
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Chens Chinese Resturant
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Anthem at Merrill Ranch House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$120
$800
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
$650
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $275

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties