check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Dog-friendly home w/ large, fenced yard - close to the beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Seaside House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This dog-friendly Seaside beach home is in an excellent location - within walking distance to all the downtown attractions of Seaside and just two blocks from the beach!

With three bedrooms, a loft, and two full baths, the home can comfortably sleep eight friends or family members. Cozy up by the fireplace and catch a movie in the den, or relax in the open living room and listen to music as all your stress melts away.

You'll find a king-sized bed in the master suite, and a queen bed in each of the other two full bedrooms. The loft holds a double bed and another TV with a DVD/VHS player for movie night in bed!

The full kitchen comes complete with a dishwasher so clean up is easy and the table in the elegant dining room has room for eight.

On the back to the patio, you will enjoy fun times around the self contained firepit where you can roast hot dogs or make s'mores. The yard is fully fenced with lots of play room for the kids or dogs who tagged along. Please note that if you would like to bring your dogs with you, though a nightly fee per dog and a minimum fee per stay do apply.

All of Seaside is just outside your front door, only two blocks from the sandy beach known for razor clamming, sand castle building, and kite flying.

Stroll along the historic Promenade where you'll find indoor miniature golf, bumper cars, tilt-a-whirl and the Funcenter Arcade for the kids.

Explore the Seaside bridges over the Necanicum river, which offers good crabbing and steel head fishing. Less than a mile to the south is the public golf course, surfing at "The Cove", and hiking along the Tillamook trail from which there are excellent views of the historic Seaside lighthouse.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

Dog-friendly home w/ large, fenced yard - close to the beach
average rating of 4.642857 based on 42 reviews
5

Welcoming and cozy

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at SandyBeach house was very comfy. The reservation person was so helpful in helping us find this home. Had all the amenities we needed and was very clean and tidy. Seaside is a fun family town and has a lot to offer-rain or shine!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Disappointed.... i booked this house last minute and I know you can't get picky when its a last minute thing, but my was I disappointed. The first thing we noticed was the smell. It smelt like no one had been there in quite a while, it was muggy and smelly. We had to go buy candles and febreeze just so we could sleep. The house isnt bad, i mean its cute. Old fashioned but cute. Sleeping space was good. The back patio/ yard is very small. And the table where you could enjoy a nice dinner is so tiny and has 4 plastic chairs. Maybe good for two people but not four. The fire pit is a portable one that is small and seems to be falling apart. I guess I was just expecting more from the pictures and the

Other reviews. Maybe that's why i was more disappointed once i was actually there. The location is good. Its about 5 blocks from the town center and 2 blocks from the beach. It was good walking distance especially after a large dinner.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see that this guest was disappointed with these accommodations. Housekeeping will air out the home, and the fireplace will be inspected by the Property Manager. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cindy Todd

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Restful beauty

  • 5 of 5

So quiet and peaceful, just like a visit to the beach should be! We loved the closeness to the beach and all the fun Seaside has to offer. It was a wonderful vacation spot for our family.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Vacasa cancels reservations days before your stay!

  • 2 of 5

We booked a reservation back on Feb 18th. I did a large amount of research to find the right location that suite my needs. I even changed my original date of vacation so that I could stay at that location during my stay. 7 months go back and I don't hear much but I didn't really expect to until closer to time. The Thursday before my trip, only 6 days before the stay, I call and verify. I was told that everything was still good to go and that I just needed to send my license plate numbers. We were all very excited. I then get a call on Saturday, 4 days before our stay, saying that due to circumstances above their control that my reservation was no longer available. They offered other "upgraded" reservations or a refund. The thing about it, is that back in feb If I would have known this was going to happen then I would have booked another reservation somewhere else and I would have had plenty to choose from, but being only 4 days from departure, I didn't have many options to choose from. I looked around and finally agreed to an "upgraded" location. Now I'm putting upgraded in quote marks because they called it an upgrade but in my eyes it was not. Yes, it was a bit larger but it still lacked many of the features that the other reservation had. When I chose it, I got a call saying that they were taking care of most of the cost but that I need to pay $100 more. I said no and talked about other locations and they said $50 is the best they could do. I went ahead and paid it. After paying it, I got a bit upset and later decided to call back because I felt there was no reason I should have had to spend more. A manager agreed and refunded me. I looked up the cost between the 2 locations and realized that there wasn't a huge difference. The $100 they originally said, might have even been a overcharge. I got my refund and the house that we stayed at was ok. I am not giving the house bad stars but I am giving Vacasa bad stars. The only reason I said I would not stay there again or refer it to a friend is because I would not recommend vacasa or go through them again for reservations. The location itself was ok but I have never had a booking site ever cancel a reservation a few days before staying. Next time I will go through who I normally book through- airbnb.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are incredibly sorry that we had to move this guest so close to her reservation dates; a situation outside of our control arose, and we did our best to make sure this guest was not left floundering for housing on their vacation due to the unfortunate circumstance. This home is cozy, welcoming, and close to the beach - we know our guests can have a wonderful time here!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We had two young teenagers with us, and they loved the loft area. They also appreciated being fairly close to the town center--for renting a surrey, etc.. The kitchen was probably one of the best equipped we've seen. Our only major negative was the soft foam topper on the main bed. We need a fairly firm mattress.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
  • .
  • US Dollars
  • .
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Seaside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties