About the property
- House3000 sq. ft.
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay2 nights
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 15)
This 3000 sq foot home on the Rio Grande River is perfect for your large family or group. Sleeping up to 15 in beds. Space will never be an issue. Relax in the hot tub on the Rio Grande River with beautiful mountain views. Stroll out over the river on your private boardwalk. First bedroom has a king size bed, as well as, a twin bed with a flatscreen tv. Attached Master bathroom. Second bedroom has a King size bed and a flatscreen tv. Third bedroom has 2 queen/twin bunks and a flatscreen tv. A full bathroom is shared between bedroom 2 and 3. There is also a half bath. The upstairs loft offers 2 queen beds, pool table and sofa.Oversized 30' X 40' garage for winter and summer AtVs, Snowmobiles, Boats and of course your vehicles. No need to remove the two foot storm that dropped on your vehicle overnight.
Keywords: Riverfront, Hot Tub, Ski Area, Wolf Creek, South Fork, Sleeps 12, Garage, Fish, Hike, Ski, ATV, Snowmobile, Washer, Dryer, WI-Fi, Fireplace, Satellite TV, Gas Grill, patio furniture, pool table, car port.
Located at 31820 HWY 160 South Fork, CO 81154
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 25, 2018
Why JoyceAnn Reed chose South Fork
This 3000 sq. foot home offers plenty of space for your family or group. From the Hot Tub to the awesome river views off the back deck this home has it all. Sleeps up to 15 people in beds.. Park your toys in the oversized four car garage. In the winter you will never have to worry about removing snow from your vehicle. Park in the garage and the driveway and roads will be plowed for your trip to the slopes by 8:00 AM. Experienced management team maintains property and are available 24/7 should any issues arise. Hot Tub is well maintained. Nothing to worry about except to sit back and enjoy your vacation!!!
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
It was a beautiful cabin we enjoyed our stay
We loved it we want to return again in the future
This is the second time we've stayed here for a Wolf Creek ski trip and had an absolute blast.
Big garage for several vehicles and toys
across street from great Mexican joint - Ramones
Nice relaxing view of river
Most jets dont work in hottub
grill needs to be replaced, all burners are rusted out and gross
pool table cues all broken and no chalk provided
several bed pillows need to be replaced
Very dissatisfied with the owner and management company
Renters beware. If your group is specifically going for skiing or snowmobiling and the snow is questionable do not even book with this venue or any other house ran by this company and owner. They will no work with you if the snow storm that is suppose to come is a complete bust and you didnt cancel. I lost all 6k on the house i rented for 16 days and it didnt snow even though i was assured it would with the snow storms coming. I will not be renting with this company and owner ever again. Consider yourself warned
We are very sorry that your trip didn’t work out as planned. Our reservation policy, as you were aware, allows for a full refund until 30 days before your arrival. You called us the day before you were scheduled to arrive and cancelled your plans with us which did not allow time for the property to get back into the rental pool. We regret that you weren’t able to enjoy this wonderful property.
Absolutely Awesome Stay!!!
Right off the bat, I will say that we plan on staying at the Elk River House again! It's a beautiful cabin that was very spacious and clean for our family. Pictures DO NOT do it justice AND they are nice pictures!! We enjoyed the large kitchen which was full of everything we needed including a crock pot. Previous posts complained of dull knives so I brought my own, but never used them because plenty of sharp knives were available. The outdoor deck area was especially awesome with hot tub, plenty of seating for all of us and a fire pit which we used during the beautiful mornings and evenings with plenty of firewood avaiable. Fishing off the walk out deck was so much fun for the kids! We all enjoyed great night's sleep on comfortable beds. The detached garage was so HUGE we fit 4 vehicles inside. Laundry room was spacious with nice washer and dryer. We can't stress enough about this cabin! Love love loved it!!!
Our own recommendations to better our stay would be for written directions left at cabin for direct tv, heating systems (different systems) etc. because we had to bother manager and didn't want to (Manager responded promptly when we called or texted). Microwave was noisy and didn't heat food or drinks like it should. Electric can opener should be replaced or hand held opener even better. Glass shower enclosure in Hollywood bathroom didn't stay on track. Cob webs were still pretty bad that we had read in previous posts. By no means did these things interfere with our stay! We absolutely loved it and will return as soon as we can!
Great place to relax.
Had a great time ,the place was very nice . sitting on the deck and watching the river and hearing it. beautiful property with great views. the place had everything you needed.loved it.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
CANCELLATION POLICY–Thirty(30)days notice prior to the arrival date you will incur $50 cancellation fee or you may reschedule your dates one time at the prevailing rate for any available dates within one year. VRBO also charges a fee (.029% ) when a refund is made. Less than 30 days, owner will keep the amount of one night stay, plus the administrative fee and the VRBO charge.