check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Country Villa with outstanding views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Alhaurín el Grande Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 3 bathroom villa with pool and garden, quiet location near to golf

Villa on three levels. Entrance hall and two bedrooms and two bathrooms on first level, down a few stairs to level two which as one bedroom, one bathroom, kitchen and dining room. Third level is the lounge with views over to the mountains. This leads out to patio and pool. There is a patio from the kitchen which looks over the pool. There is a barbeque with outside kitchen and a pergola for shade. The golf course (Lauro golf) is 10 minutes walk away, and Alhaurin Golf is 10 minutes drive away. This property includes free internet.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Country Villa with outstanding views
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
5

Simply Stunning

  • 5 of 5

We spent two fantastic weeks at the villa and thoroughly enjoyed every bit. The villa is spacious, well equipped and decorated to a high standard, with the addition of the entertainment package made it the perfect family getaway. The pool area and gardens are superb and immaculately maintained and the ideal place to relax and unwind with a glass of wine or two! We made use of the bbq on several occasions (chance for hubby to cook) and loved both the outdoor dining areas. The villa has priceless views that you never tire of. The swimming pool is the ideal place to cool off from the 30 plus heat.

A car is essential to explore the area. Alhaurin el Grande is a 5-10 mins drive away with a large selection of bars restaurants and coffee shops to suit everybody's taste and budget.

We were in touch with Robert throughout our stay, and he was available to answer any queries or questions we had.

All in all a fantastic villa we will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest Thank you for the wonderful review. Any feedback is always welcome but a nice review is especially appreciated. Regards, The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice villa furnished well but not 5* when we visit

  • 3 of 5

Villa has nice views, some quality furnishings, nice tv package and location is ok. Few issues when we visited water was rationed, we was told 4 wks before stay and told we could have a refund but everthing booked & couldn't find alternative villa at that short notice we liked but was also told it should be sorted by our stay, so we lived in hope but when we arrived discovered it wasnt sorted. This ruled our holiday really as the times given for water wasnt great for us and was told that they dont stick to times so lots worrying & uncertainty, luckily there was only 2 of us any more of us it would of been a huge issue sharing 1 cold bath.Noone visited us throughout our stay which as there was issues with water it was not acceptable nothing was explained at all. Also we arrived at villa at 1am to be greeted by ants all over the kitchen, kitchen had been left dirty so this attracted the ants.. there was mouldy bread in the drawer, a dirty sponge with hundreds of ants on it, dirty microwave and the ants issues wasn't helped by opened foods left in the cupboards so ants in the crockery & food cupboard too. I obviously cleaned away the sponge, bread, ants & sprayed around daily but we decided not to eat at the villa at all due to this. On our last day we noticed the ants were nested under the sink in the kitchen there was also ants in the en suite too. Tbh the villa was very dusty and the toilets were dirty too, I later learned by the owner that he had had complaints over the last few months from previous guests and the cleaner/ greeter was no longer wanting to do the job. When I complained to the owner he said he would compensate me, he then tried to charge me £30 for transferring my deposit back which I was not happy about. I got £100 compensation in the end he tried giving me £20 first. I will also add there is a cap on how much electricity you can use, which was still enforced even though we couldn't get water when we wanted or flush the toilet when needed so we felt this was cheeky in the circumstances, we was way under the usage but there was only 2 of us and had I been told this originally the annoying thing is I wouldn't of booked as I was choosing between 3 villas when I booked around 6 months before our stay .. I don't want to bother with how much electric I am using on holiday. I found robert good to deal with at first but didn't provide enough information at times and when I asked for clarification I felt like I was annoying him.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our villa but thank you for the feedback. Based on the information provided we have changed our cleaning staff and implemented a quality control process in which we follow up with our guests immediately after arrival and again at the end of the stay. We have always sent a full refund electronically and paid all bank charges at our end. Unfortunately some recipient bank charges are out of our control. Our previous experience with guests indicate that problems quickly recognised and resolved improve the overall experience for the guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Little Piece Of Heaven On Earth!

  • 5 of 5

Spent 2 weeks on a Watercolor painting retreat in Spain and decided to stay another 2 weeks so I rented this beautiful home so that my daughter could fly in from Seattle and enjoy touring around this beautiful area with me!

We absolutely loved this Villa and the pool was a highlight for us twice a day swimming both before and after we went out for the day. Everything is here that you could ever possibly need including air conditioning. We cooked an amazing Paella one night which we enjoyed out on the patio and sat around the pool together to sketch and paint, just great Mother and Daughter bonding time! Lots of great restaurants nearby and a car is a must if you want to sightsee but nothing was too far away.

Colleen was the sweetest person and always just a phone call away if you needed help with anything. The garden and flowers around this home was absolutely stunning and the scenery every morning outside the large windows was a treat for your eyes! Thank you so much Robert for letting us share your beautiful home for the best most relaxing 2 weeks ever and was the healing I needed after the loss of my husband. Both Sarah and I can't thank you enough and hope to be back one day soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful comments, it is very much appreciated. We look forward to having you back next time you are visiting in spain! Thanks again and regards, Rob Trembley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We (family with 3 children) spent two wonderful weeks in this property. Very warm welcome! Many thanks to managers and owner for letting us stay in this house when our first rented house became uninhabitable just a few days before arrival!! I am sure we changed for the better!

The property has more than you expect. Perfect location: short distance to the beach and the sights we wanted to see. Everything was neat and clean. Well equipped kitchen and a state-of-the-art TV/Multimedia Set made the few rainy days pass very quickly.

Nice pool area with outside lounge furniture, we enjoyed it as much as we could for October.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vaudreuil Quebec
5

Fantastic Villa !!

  • 5 of 5

This place is amazing! The pictures don't do justice to the beauty of the surroundings. The mountain view was breathtaking. We stayed for 2 weeks and had everything needed for a perfect vacation. The grounds are very well kept and the pool is perfect to refresh after sun bathing. The rental process was a breeze and the owner is always available to assist or answer any questions. Thank you to Colleen for welcoming us and showing us the in and outs of the place. We will certainly return !!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the positive feedback. It is really appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
durham england
5

perfect holiday

  • 5 of 5

we could not have wished for a nicer place to have had our holiday the villa had everything we needed and everything was well maintained will definately be booking again.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Train
20 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Motorway
15 Kilometres
Torremolinos
Nearest Beach
15 Kilometres
Car: necessary

The villa is situated between Alhaurin el Grande and Alhaurin de la Torre, opposite Lauro Golf Club. It overlooks the Mijas mountains with plenty of walks. The nearest beach is Torramolinos which is about 25 minutes drive, it is a very clean beach with lots of restaurants and play areas for children. Marbella and Puerto Banus is 30 minute drive .

Rates & Availability

Alhaurín el Grande Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Winter
Oct 1 - May 1
7 night minimum stay
$528
$1,886
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$704
$2,264
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $314

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Alhaurín el Grande Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 160 m²
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , basin
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , basin
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , basin
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2 spare singles
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers