check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Vacasa, OR - Central Oregon

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english

Gorgeous, unique home w/private hot tub in Sunriver

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bend House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

For amazing access to the great outdoors, stay in this unique, 13-sided vacation rental cabin with wraparound deck. Located on the eastern edge of Sunriver, its unique design will make you feel like you're camping in a teepee, and, you'll be ideally situated to some of the finest recreational activities in the Northwest - think skiing on Mt. Bachelor in winter, or kayaking on the Deschutes when it's warm out.

Everyone comes together to relax in the cute living room, with its comfortable furniture, stone fireplace and new TV. The airy teepee feeling extends to the walls, which divide the rooms but don't reach up to the ceiling - except in the bathroom, of course! You can cook in the convenient kitchen, and eat your meals in the dining area, or head to the deck for a barbecue and outdoor dining. Outside, you also have the chance to soak up the woodland setting as you soak in the hot tub.

For sleeping, you'll find two bedrooms - one with a king bed and the other with bunked twins and a queen.

This unique vacation rental is located close to bike paths, stables, a marina, and the fun stores and restaurants in Sunriver Village. Best yet, it's minutes away from SHARC, the fabulous new aquatic center. Your stay includes six free passes to enjoy the center's pools, play areas, all-season tubing hill and much more.

This is a cabin that offers a twofer: you not only feel instantly at home, but you also have the huge array of Sunriver activities right outside your door.

**Please note, this home is by the active railroad tracks**Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures, and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=291&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Vacasa, OR - Central Oregon (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)
Gorgeous, unique home w/private hot tub in Sunriver
average rating of 4.2 based on 30 reviews
4

Great for the price

  • 4 of 5

If you are looking for a cheaper place to stay in Sunriver, this is a good one. The architect was a little short sighted with making a house an odd (but cool) shape. The result is that the drawers closest to the wall and the one next to the refrigerator cannot open fully. You can still get what you need out of them though.

As others have mentioned--the train is right behind the house. It seemed like it ran 3-4 times a day. One or two in the morning (starting around 7am) and one or two in the evening (latest might have been around 9-10pm). They move fast so it is done after 5 minutes tops.

It is a decent proximity to both the entrance of Sunriver and the village. We didn't bother with Sharc passes as there are lots of people there and we had family with access to a more private pool in the area.

The hot tub was definitely a plus. There is a good sized patch of sky right above it for stargazing. Only bummer is that no outdoor lighting is next to you to take the cover off of the tub. The light in the hot tub was blown out/not working so we purchased a simple solar light for getting in/out and putting the top back on.

Appliances looked good/worked well. No dishwasher but this place wasn't meant for big groups either. Wireless internet was reliable.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

we had a great time and enjoyed every moment.

  • 5 of 5

we had a great time and enjoyed every moment.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I loved it! Me and some budys just needed somthing cheaper but still nice and this was it!

  • 5 of 5

I noticed some reviews were not so good so was kinda worried, however it was supper easy to check in, just open the BOX. No one bothered us the whole time, granted we were out doing out door stuff most of the time.

If you don't like trains probably not for you however if you love trains like me and my friends there is a pretty intense experience sense its right there, again we love it! Don't sleep on tracks they hall through there. I have a 5 year old son and I probably wouldn't bring him to this one, even though he loves trains too. Just don't let your kidos wander off if you do take them.

The hot tub was nice, I didn't see any pics of it so was worried it was a 2 person tub or old broken down, but we got 4 of us in it 1 big guy with room for more. Hot tub was dirty at 1st but cleaner arrived around 430 to clean!

Cons - Shouldn't have Carpet its all stained, bathroom fan seemed to go into cabin not 100% though. don't get me wrong everything was clean. Walls are supper thin and cheap but did proved separation of rooms. Watch your step on the deck, I was fine but I did have a buddy step in the big hole on the side of the cabin. Really not bad I can always come up with Cons any ware I stay.

I myself would stay here again there were a couple cons but I liked it.

Thank you for letting us use your pad, Sean

PS Sunriver is a blast if you have never staid before!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

UFOs and Trains

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our family. The young kids loved that it looked like a UFO. The trains passing by were also a big hit. The house could use some updates and maybe walls that go all the way to the ceiling but our kids didn't care about any of that. We would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice home, but fear the train!

  • 4 of 5

I enjoyed my stay in this Sunriver home. It was clean and had everything I needed. One major drawback that may keep me from choosing this particular home is the train that travels by just 50 ft away from the back door and 2 different times during the night. It sure gave me a fright the first time!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

good place

  • 5 of 5

good place

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
  • .
  • Year Round
  • .
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bend House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers